Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The room was OK, one lamp light didnt work, the room smelled kind of weird, and the towel holder was almost falling off. They should probably do better maintenance. The only thing that made it better was the jetted tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not bad

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff was good, everything in the rooms looks old, but the it was quiete and okay for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was firm
Cons: Replace the carpet / add outlets / a light at the bathroom mirror / replace the broken blinds / Replace the broken toilet seat
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Brought our own towels, and blanket.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I wouldn't be comped for a Sat. Night stay in AC so we used expedia to get a reasonable hotel for this one travel night. This was the cheapest and we got 25.00 off using an expedia coupon so it was 66.00 for the night. A/C was unplugged, bedspread on bed, (took that off and put in the closet),had burn holes in it, pulled sheets down to check for bugs there weren't any, slept on the sheets. I bought my own towels, and blankets, had sheets too but these were clean, after reading other reviews. There is no breakfast no coffee but Dunkins right next door. We didn't shower, it was a stall shower, wore flip flops didn't go barefoot anywhere in hotel. Rooms need updating but on the whole pretty clean in a grandma clean kind of way, could see streaks on mirrors and tv. We didn't use or put anything on the chair, rug has permanent stains. No smell or odd feeling. We were just very cautious because we read previous reviews. I would not recommend hotel except if people are looking to save money and don't want to sleep in their car. We arrived at 8:30pm went to eat at 9ish came back at 10:30ish, slept woke up at 7:30am and left for Tropicana, spent the rest of our time there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

"Value Type of Motel"

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Price, free WIFI
Cons: They MUST change the door locks. They still have a key and it is tricky to use. They even have a sign at each door instructing guests how to use it.
Typical motel on this stretch of road. Cheaper but at the low end. Was clean, had a decent king sized bed, had free wifi but was not modern. They said they "remodeled" but that seems to just be new wallpaper. If you are looking for a place to stay at a reasonable (inexpensive price) this is one of the better motels along route 30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Needs an Upgrade

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The paper walls and the rooms themselves need an upgrade.
The hotel needs an upgrade. It's like a Motel rather than a Hotel. The room was clean but it was scary looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virhinia

Will never rent a hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
the room was unclean will never recommende this hotel far from the beach
2 out of 5
by disappointed from NJ

Stayed 2 nights -0 no housekeeping.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: At check in, have someone who does not make you feel like you are unwelcome.
Location: Best thing close by was restaurant called Goodfellas.
Best thing about the room was the Jacuzzi. No housekeeping. No clean towels. Wanted to know if we were sneaking in a dog or children - very strange.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible service not helpful at all didn't listen to requests terrible location terrible rooms terrible experience never again