Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Needs an Upgrade

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The paper walls and the rooms themselves need an upgrade.
The hotel needs an upgrade. It's like a Motel rather than a Hotel. The room was clean but it was scary looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virhinia

Will never rent a hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
the room was unclean will never recommende this hotel far from the beach
2 out of 5
by disappointed from NJ

Stayed 2 nights -0 no housekeeping.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: At check in, have someone who does not make you feel like you are unwelcome.
Location: Best thing close by was restaurant called Goodfellas.
Best thing about the room was the Jacuzzi. No housekeeping. No clean towels. Wanted to know if we were sneaking in a dog or children - very strange.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Troy from Baltimore, MD

Cheep night

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Served its purpose of the stay. Parking lot was icy the need to salt the parking lot. The heat was nice and hot all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
This hotel is not what the name says. It is run down and looks nasty. Remodeling is something management needs to consider. I just felt really nasty sleeping here. I'm glad I brought my can of Lysol with me. The staff was really friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by the DLP from New York, NY

Affordable and good place just to sleep

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Affordable, friendly staff, fairly clean.
Cons: buy fitted sheets and deep clean the comforters. They weren't disgusting but at one point i put my nose right in it and it smelled nasty.
Location: Take the bus or drive to AC
We booked just a few days before going out and this was the best we could do on our budget. The hotel itself was nice enough, about a 15 min drive from the city and we didn't have a car, so we taxied the night we got in and took public transit the other days. We're from NYC so we were used to it, and actually the Public transit buses were really nice. The only things I would say negatively about the hotel is I asked 3 times (once before getting in) to include an iron and ironing board in my room, but they never did. Also, for some reason our bed didn't have fitted sheets, only a regular sheet folded into the mattress and then another regular sheet on top. Bring your own pillows, the ones there were stiff and uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Doc from Delaware

Never Again. Little sleep

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: very little
Cons: see above
Location: It was close to where we needed to be. Chose this motel based on prior experience with the same chain in other areas.
. Noisy first night. We got little sleep on the first night and were planning to check on and get a refund for the second day which was prepaid. Moved to different room after the office opened. Wife had to call the office to get someone. Room was clean but not impressive. Lamps on night stand were not plugged in. Ran out of toilet paper. One wash cloth and one small towel for each of us. The value was definitely not worth the rate charged. Poor customer service. Would not choose this location again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gene from NJ

America's Best LOL

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best thing I can say is the room was clean. The pillow was the size of a small car and just as hard.