Ratings based on 2,707 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very nice boardwalk hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I have had problems at other hotels in Atlantic City with late check in. This was my first time staying at Bally's and all my booking room preferences that were "guaranteed" at booking were provided for me, even though we checked in at 9:00pm. I was very happy with the non-smoking room. The Wild Wild West casino was a lot of fun and conveniently connected to the hotel. I will definitely be making this hotel my top choice when I return to Atlantic City in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was OK. Had to pay an extra $25 a night for an ocean view. Not at all happy with that. Said they would text us when our room was ready and never got the text. Would stay again it had the best rate for the time we want to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Bally's beach bar, boardwalk, shopping, beach.
Bally's was a really amazing location in Atlantic City. The hotel room was lovely, comfortable beds and clean. But the walls are paper thin. Every time someone pushed the elevator door we heard it, every time someone walked past our door, we heard it. I am a heavy sleeper but woke up a lot during the night. We could also hear all the noise from the boardwalk but at least that was a distant noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location is the best thing about this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
While rooms are being cleaned daily, hallways are not. We have seen the same little pieces of garbage in the hallway every day. Hotel charges $13 for WiFi and practically forces you to use it as it blocks your smartphone connection in the room. Staff gives you wrong directions and information. Feeling of neglect and careless attitude is everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading, pa

Good stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We had a room with a view of the ocean and it was really nice. It was clean and everything was great. The beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever stayed in. The only complaint I have is that we called for extra towels and never got them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island newyork

Great getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2014
It was Last minute, the hotel was very accommodating. They move us to a suite. Just because. The casino was a little unforgiving but non the less we had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Staff was very pleasant. Room in the Dennis tower was nice and bed was very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Worst Hotel ever!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Management, And staff were rude. air condition, And fridge, didn't work, And the room was never cleaned!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Decent hotel in the middle of the boardwalk near the outlets
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Bad stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: non
Cons: na
Location: na
Hotel was dirty and smelled of urine. The elevators did not work. The casino floor was dirty and the rooms are not what is shown in pictures on websites.