Ratings based on 2,557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
It's was a nice stay . Just,alittle noisy because kids in halls,at night. They had,a dance competition going this week. Ugh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Spacious room

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Stayed in hotel room with 2 beds. It was very spacious and had a gorgeous view. My only complaints are that we stayed on a non-smoking floor and it reeked of smoke. Also, Bally's is renovating their elevators, so only 2 elevators were working, therefore at times we had to wait 15 mins or more for an elevator. Lastly, the white bed sheets in the room had a few fresh looking makeup stains which looked like they weren't washed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Not so good hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Spent 45 mins on the line for check in. Just elevators are working. No microwave kids pool closed at 5pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emmaus, PA

Bally, Atlantic City NJ

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The location of the hotel
Cons: There was a problem with the elevator in the hotel - under construction. We should have been informed prior to booking.
Location: Location was on the boardwalk in AC - boardwalk, dinner, beach
The refrig. in our room did not work. At the time of check out, I was told there was an additional fee of $22. for I think they called it an activity fee. I was not told of this fee prior to booking my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Pleasnt staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Temporary elevator problems. Guest made funny, but hope it get fixed soon remarks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Close to the beach.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach.
Location: Close to all attractions on the boardwalk, also the outlets.
We had booked a luxury king room. We were given a double room, when we went downstairs the clerk said that was what was booked for us. He gave us another room said it was a newly renovated king room, turned out it was a queen room, we decided it wasn't worth the bother to go back downstairs again. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Hotel needs serious repairs of elevators and requested a room that we waited extra 3 hours to get to be given wrong room. The staff were very nice through out property especially ladies in coffee shop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great for the price/location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Spacious room with a great view from the bed and the bathtub. Staff was friendly. Overall room was clean, but we had a leaky faucet on the tub. Even though we were on a nin smoking floor, the hallway smelled of years of smoke (presumably the floor was a smoking floor years ago, and the walls are covered in fabric). Hotel staff was friendly and helpful with any questions. Breakfast at the Italian restaurant inside the hotel was a bit pricey, better breakfast can be found on the boardwalk for 1/2 the price. We also visited the Knife and Fork inn slightly off the boardwalk.....absolutely worth the bit of a walk. Food and service were amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Herruntergekommenes Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Die ganze Stadt ist abgewirtschaftet, viele Geschäfte haben geschlossen oder haben keine Inhaber mehr. Das Hotel war dreckig: Im Bad leichter Schimmel, Teppichboden Nass, in weniger zentralen Bereichen des Hotels kam der Putze von der Decke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Everyone was nice, I felt like everything you did they were looking for extra charges.