Ratings based on 2,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 30, 2014
It was clean and comfortable. Casinos, boardwalk and beach right there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check - in time 4:00. Didnt get the room till 7:30

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Didn't get the room till 7:30 and that too not the room of confirmation. Requested a cot at check-in time. Didn't get it until 11:00p.m after constant reminders and finally had to walk to the reception twice before we got it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steubenville OH

Very unhappy

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Booked and paid in advance for. a non smoking room when we arrived we were told that all they had was a single king size smoking, I told them we paid for a non smoking room they said even though we booked with Expedia and paid for it in advance it was still not guaranteed and then to top it all off they put us in a room where a band played outside of the window, it was so loud you could not hear the TV you could not go to sleep it was terrible they promised to move me to another room the next day, When I called the next day they said the room was not ready yet but they have the reservation when I called later they said they were sorry but .that room would not be available. the room smelled terrible but what could we do we had nowhere else to stay I think it is terrible that you book a room and then they tell you after you get there that the reservation is not guaranteed is she explained to me that they have people coming in and they booked a room for 4 people and then they get there and only have a single bed. She basically said that this was not fair but it was their hotel policy,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very nice boardwalk hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I have had problems at other hotels in Atlantic City with late check in. This was my first time staying at Bally's and all my booking room preferences that were "guaranteed" at booking were provided for me, even though we checked in at 9:00pm. I was very happy with the non-smoking room. The Wild Wild West casino was a lot of fun and conveniently connected to the hotel. I will definitely be making this hotel my top choice when I return to Atlantic City in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go at own risk

Posted Aug 17, 2014
If you are just looking for one night and then leaving this may be the place. Upon arrival I was locked out my room, I paid for two beds I only had one the front desk service was not as quick as it should have been but the casino itself was not bad at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
It was OK. Had to pay an extra $25 a night for an ocean view. Not at all happy with that. Said they would text us when our room was ready and never got the text. Would stay again it had the best rate for the time we want to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Bally's beach bar, boardwalk, shopping, beach.
Bally's was a really amazing location in Atlantic City. The hotel room was lovely, comfortable beds and clean. But the walls are paper thin. Every time someone pushed the elevator door we heard it, every time someone walked past our door, we heard it. I am a heavy sleeper but woke up a lot during the night. We could also hear all the noise from the boardwalk but at least that was a distant noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Location is the best thing about this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
While rooms are being cleaned daily, hallways are not. We have seen the same little pieces of garbage in the hallway every day. Hotel charges $13 for WiFi and practically forces you to use it as it blocks your smartphone connection in the room. Staff gives you wrong directions and information. Feeling of neglect and careless attitude is everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reading, pa

Good stay!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We had a room with a view of the ocean and it was really nice. It was clean and everything was great. The beds were the most comfortable beds I've ever stayed in. The only complaint I have is that we called for extra towels and never got them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island newyork

Great getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2014
It was Last minute, the hotel was very accommodating. They move us to a suite. Just because. The casino was a little unforgiving but non the less we had a great time.