Ratings based on 2,362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

horrible elevators!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very nice and clean. view was horrible!
Cons: fix the elevators!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: shopping, dinner, attending conferences!
It was a very short stay! One night and not much to see in Bally's because of scheduling issues.overall the hotel was very nice. I Wish I Could've seen more but the worst part of the experience were the Elevators. In the first evening going to dinner they were doing a elevator "fire" check and I could get done to the parking lot. I had to use the stairs which was very uncomfortable. Second in the early morning, the elevators were not working and I was on the 22nd floor. I called the front desk and security, It was frightening! Bally's was and I mean was nice for a short stay but FIX THOSE ELEVATORS!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hidden charges and breakfast

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Only coffee and muffin for breakfast; additional taxes paid at checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Good time

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Room smelt a little funny, but we had smoking rooms so I expected so. Room was big. Very convienient spot for gambling. My ONLY COMPLAINT is that we wanted conjoinging rooms. Called ahead of time and said it'd be fine as long as we got there early. Come to find out we couldn't get the rooms Bc there were none next to each other. Why wouldn't you tell me that from the beginning when I called a month prior ? I wouldve bought a room that did come next to it. The birthday girl didn't complain so I guess it was alright. Otherwise a good time, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, Some Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Some staff were very friendly!
Cons: One guy I spoke to at the 6th floor desk was very unfriendly.
Good place, very convenient to walk to other places (some of which are connected to Bally's). Had dinner at Harry's Oyster Bar -- so good!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Nice enough.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The down side to this room was hat it was stuffy and we woke up congested. The positives are that it is located on the boardwalk and blocks from the outlets so the location is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls Canada

Price was right!

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location is excellent. Price was good. Second year we've stayed at ballY's. Pleased with our stay again. We will definitely stay there next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
A relação custo x benefício é aceitável. Em três passagens por Atlantic City fiquei duas vezes no Ballys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great stay!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, and great location
Cons: Staff could be more organized
Location: Great location, in the center of all action
We had a wonderful time and it was fun to play at the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island NY

Posted Mar 18, 2015
The place was small but clean. You can hear why is happening outside the room( in the hallway) but there was nothing else thaight be considered a negative. The price was right
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Customer is always right

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Me and my honey decided to come to AC for a few days and chose ballys because they had all the amenities we were looking for: indoor pool, on the strip, spa, gym, room service, shops within the hotel, oceanview rooms etc.. Upon our arrival after booking with expedia.com we were directed to our room which smelled like an ashtray, the view was grass and cement... I immediately stormed out and explained I didn't drive 5 hours to sleep in a basement, I had mistakenly chose the Dennis rooms which are basically smoking section rooms on floor level of the casino.. They quickly apologized even though it was my fault and gave us an ocean view room in the tower section on the 36th floor... The view was amazing especially at night...they didn't charge any extra $$....only cons were they gym is 20$, the pool and spa is 5$, parking is 5$ for entire stay and food starts to get very limited after 10 on weekdays.... We enjoyed our stay and we loved the fact that we were right on the board walk and in the center of the surrounding outlets