Ratings based on 2,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford, NY

Nice hotel but poor cell service

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: Room should be checked that all is working before guest moves in, better cell phone service and free wi fi
Location: Close to convention center
Unable to use my cell phone without poor connection and dropping calls. Also, several outlets did not work unknown until overnight my cell phone and tablet did not charge so next night had to leave one in the bathroom to charge and other did not. Also lamp on night table did not turn on and I had left note for someone to check it and change the bulb. Should have been checked before a guest arrives. Wi Fi internet service is $12.95 a day--very pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to All

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The Spas
Cons: early check in time
Location: Shopping, Boardwalk Casinos inexpensive parking
No problem checking in Room was clean and comfortable Very good deal basedon comparison to the others
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Good place to flop after a day of continuing Credit classes. Quiet and restful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, NJ

Good.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
It was very good. The hotel was very convenient a mm d the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denville nj

perfect for the Realtors Convention

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: centrally located
Cons: more toiletry items like toothbrush and paste
Location: the outlets and the beach
convenient ,safe , affordable, the dining was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Better than I expected

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Clean and reasonable and friendly staff
Cons: more table games open
Location: Had a good meal at Harry's Oyster Bar right at Bally's
I was pleasantly surprised by the nice room in the Tower and by the friendliness of the staff. Great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

On the boardwalk.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
My only complaint was that the room hadn't been dusted in a mon the at least and the caroot was dirty. Staff was friendly especially the 2 ladies that have the breakfast store up the steps from check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montclair, NJ

I was surprisingly pleased!

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Location: Bally's is right on the boardwalk (not much of a benefit on a windy, rainy week in December ;-) and just two blocks from the outlets.
I was in AC for a three-day conference and frankly, chose Bally's because of the low cost. I was surprisingly pleased overall. Check in was painless and allowed me early check-in without a fee. The room was not huge but quite comfortable. I would have liked desk since I was there on business but I realize most staying there don't need it and there was a nice table to work from. My only disappointments were the high cost of WiFi (why is in that low-cost motels offer it for free and these big hotels charge $13+ per day, per piece of equipment ???) and the fact that my $5 premium from casino play wasn't honored for valet parking. But those are small things. I really enjoyed Harry's Oyster Bar, right in the hotel. Very good food, great service, good prices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Nicer room then I've had here the last time. Made a mistake with my bed, was supposed to be a king instead of 2 double beds. Since I was by myself it was no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything is OK

Posted Dec 9, 2014
So far so good, nothing to complain. My family and I will take Bally's as our first choice if we come again to Atlantic City in future.