Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Excellent services. Room was nice. Bed comfortable. Shower excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

failed to honor expedia deposit

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Cons: Expedia needs to refund us our deposit/
Location: Broken pavement at intersection with hotel so uneven that I tripped an fell to the ground and pulled my hamstring muscle.
Hotel refused to honor US $70.67 deposit to Expedia upon departure. Clerk said "you paid that to expedia; you're paying me for the room."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terrifrom ac

great

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved it. Room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
My experience was a very gd one. The staff was great and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel close to casinos and beach

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We only stayed for a night. The hotel room was very spacious and clean. It was close to casinos and the beach. The breakfast could have been better. But overall, a nice experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a pretty decent hotel, not far from the casinos. Continental breakfast was ok. Very inexpensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Pittsburgh

Great hotel for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Compared to the other hotels (especially the casinos) the Best Western Envoy presented the best price per night for people on a budget and not wanting to spend 300 or 400 + a night. You get a parking spot which is nice, the room as clean and tidy. Overall the hotel was nice, it needs updated on the outside but the inside is very nice, clean and up to date. A note, however. Be aware that this hotel is a good quarter of mile at least from the boardwalk. Atlantic City outside the boardwalk does not have the nicest of areas, and many parts are run down, abandoned or empty. It is not bad in the day, but if you are uneasy walking by yourself or with another in the dark on dimly lit roads past closed and abandoned shops and buildings you may want to spend a few extra and try finding a hotel closer to the boardwalk.