Ratings based on 1,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronica from New York, NY

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
This hotel is in a good location on the boardwalk, but if you're walking from the street it's a bit harder to get to. Not bad though. It looked like it was recently renovated, but the ceilings in the hallway are low and the coloring is dark, so it feels a little cramped and dark in the halls. The rooms are nice, with the suite area renovated, but the bathrooms need an upgrade. The temperature controls also leave something to be desired. The staff was helpful but not particularly polite (and in some cases rude), which was an odd combination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel & Angie from South Jersey

Best in AC!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Hotel staff was very nice & pleasant.Room was really clean & met our expectations. Overall great experience!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go somewhere else!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
The building was okay. However, when the staff and security treated you like garbage and they do not have rooms with two beds even though that is how it is advertized. It's one bed and a pull out couch. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE! Staff was rude and disrespectful. It's worth spending an extra 50 bucks and staying somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel, close to boardwalk

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I said at the Atlantic palace for a day. The room was comfortable and clean. Despite not having a indoor pool, the hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackie from Camden

Beautiful and convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful place to stay at. Close to alot of things to do room was clean the view was extremely amazing staff was very nice
1 out of 5
by Audrey from North New Jersey

Not happy at all

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The one studio room from 2 rooms booked was nice looking.
Cons: Everything.
First i was surprised that if i didnt have someone with me to leave the luggage in front of the hotel, i would have walked down 4 flights from the parking garage with my luggage. There is no connection from garage to hotel. After, i booked 2 rooms. Studio rooms to be exact. Come to my surprise one room was gorgeous, the other completely 100% different. Not appealing and felt dreadful being in there. I had 4 girls with me sharing these 2 rooms. We got to the hotel after dinner at around 11pm... no music at all, no tv on... just us girls laughing and talking and getting ready to leave to go tropicana. We were there just 15 mins and security came to our room telling us there was a complaint in noise. I was shocked and couldnt believe it because we werent roudy at all just laughing. I was told after another complaint we would have been evicted... i was so upset. When i got back to the hotel room to sleep, we noticed that all front doors to the hotel were locked. We had to ring a bell to have security get us in... this is horrible when it is freezing outside! Never ever seen this. Then when we were in the rooms the sofa beds were so horrible to sleep on. hardly no cushion on them, you slept on springs and the beds that were not queen but full size in one room was nice and comfortable and the other room the mattress was hard. Horrible. When we went to brush our teeths in the sink at night, the sink got clogged up. Then check out was not 12pm as all other AC hotels, it was 11am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Everything was nice wish parking would have been free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Elgin, IL

Perfect location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Cons: In general the hotel is nice, but some hallways need TLC.
Location: We loved the location, it was right off the boardwalk and right in the middle of everything.
After reading so many reviews we were kind of worried, but we were pleasantly surprised when we got our room. We had an amazing view, the room itself was clean and comfortable. The only thing we wished was better was the tub in the bathroom, it need it a good scrub or just to be replaced. But overall we were happy with our accommodations. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by Chris from New Yorl

The view amazing, rest of it not so much...

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: We were on the eighteenth floor and the had an ocean/ boardwalk view that was to die for. That's the only thing that stood out.
Cons: The building is very old ceilings were low. Hall way walls were covered with some tacky colored thick wall paper material the was peeling.
Location: Casinos nearby on boardwalk side.
I reserved this hotel for my family which includes an 8 yr old boy. I didn't feel this hotel was family friendly, the area is sketchy and there was a strip club on the same street. There is a seven eleven close by and it has scary clientele. Parking is five bucks a night I believe they have a sauna arcade with pool tables and an outdoor pool. Basically if your a guy traveling with guy friends and you don't mind a dingy feeling hotel this would be ok but with family and kids I don't recommend this place. I reserved a nice family hotel 15 mins away and gave this room to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from Philadelphia, PA / Baltimore, MD

Atlantic Palace for the Yeezus concert

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The view, the bed, the couch, the fridge, the microwave, the mirrors in places they probably shouldn't be (e.g. in the shower)..
Cons: Fix the front door situation! Nobody knows which door to try (left, right, or revolving) because it seems to be different every time.
Location: Atlantic Palace is right on the boardwalk. Pretty close to bally's, caesar's, boardwalk hall, taj mahal, resorts, or the beach were it warm enough.
Kanye West pretty much sold out every room in AC. Atlantic Palace was the only place I could find that was reasonably priced (well under $200 for a busy Saturday night booked only three days in advance) and also not a dump. The line at check-in told me other people had discovered the same deal. Why there was only one employee working the counter and two at security, I couldn't say. Either way, everyone was friendly and helpful. I was kinda worried by the cramped "driveway," the drab exterior, the fact that they did not own the parking deck next door, and elevators that had seen better days. That all changed when I got to the room. It was SWANK! Even though we were only on the 9th floor (of 30+) there was a great view of the beach, the ocean, Steel Pier, and a few other hotels. There was a fridge, microwave, dining table with chairs, a sink, and DISHES (I forgot to bring cups, so note the excitement). The addition of classy artwork and hardwood flooring made it feel more like an upscale studio apartment. It was only a short walk to Boardwalk Hall and cabs later on were not hard to find.