Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Was very disappointed and will never return

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Upon entering the hotel, the staff seemed very ignorant and rude. The manager Santiago who checked me in was rude. The pictures posted online are not an accurate presentation of how the hotel actually looks- I was fooled. The hotel is a block away from a run down neighborhood, claims to be "on the boardwalk." As soon as we got to our room is was freezing the heat in our room did not work. The manager placed us in another room which I hoped would be better but was actually worse. The heat worked this time but as soon as we entered the room it smelt like chlorine and bleach (as if they had just cleaned it.) The tub had a dirt ring around it which almost made me throw up. After seeing that we immediately left and asked for a refund, there was no way we wanted to stay there after all of the bad experiences within not even an hour of being at the hotel aka "timeshare resort." My advice- spend the money and stay at either Harrahs, Caesars, or Sheraton. I'm sure it will be 10x better than this dump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice view, I love the room. I wish the pool was indoor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

BHOP fight

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Room was clean and staff were very helpful. When got to our room someone from the front desk called and ask was everything ok. Never had a hotel do that before. Our room did not have a remote we called the front somebody came right up. Kitchen had pots and silverware. Also a microwave. Which is nice to save money and not eat out. Nicest hotel I stayed in AC!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Over priced hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I travel to a lot I have stayed in a lot of luxury hotel. This hotel claimed they are a 4 star hotel but they didn't even give necessary toiletries that regular hotel give. They wouldn't give me the view I requested for and payed for because I had apparently paid less then someone else and also becuase I was only staying a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room in general is almost a home away from home.
Cons: N.A
Location: The location is close to the beach. Walking distance to Tanger Outlets.
A really cozy hotel which is a few steps away from the beach. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very difficult to find. The sign actually says Atlantic Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel right on the boardwalk. Our room had a great view of the ocean. The bathroom could have had better lighting but that's all I have on the constructive feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

disappointing room layout

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: the little greek cafe in the hotel was a great place for breakfast. good location
Cons: move the bed to the other side of the room for starters and let the manager be a little more flexable to make room changes.. dont tell me "we can't"..
Location: the beach, boardwalk were all great. it was empty so sitting on the beach with the waves rolling up was just what i was looking for. too bad the steel
the stovetop,fridge and sink were right beside the bed. i could litteraly get a bottle of water from the fridge while laying down. who designs a room like this. I went downstairs and wanted to see if i could pay to upgrade to a 1 bedroom and was told i had to speak to a manager by the desk cleck. i then asked if she could just check availability and then other cleck snapped at me saying i was just told i needed a manager. I said i just wanted to check availability. she snapped again. "YOU NEED TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER". Ok.. i say whe is the manager here. i was told to come back at 9am. i came back and met with Kelly but she told me there was no possible way to upgrade my expedia booked room?? seems strange?? with the economic downturn in AC i woud have thought they would have been more than happy to take extra money. no matter how many times i asked she just said it can't be done..I asked for another room layout and was told they were all the same.. so i am stuck in this room with a fridge turning on/off all night keeping me awake. I had to call twice about the safe not working.the rest of the staff like the doorman/security, parking attendant and the 3 men who came about the safe were all very nice. too bad the management is not as accomodating to help guests. They have my credit card on file for "incendentals" so wasn't there any way to put some incendentals on my card and move me to a 1 bedroom???. the TV was a 24" tube TV that took 5 minutes to have a clear picture..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Barcelona

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Only downside was that there was no bar area on the way in
Location: Right in the middle of the boardwalk, near all of the casinos and all other amenities.
Great location, right on the boardwalk - with an excellent view. Friendly, helpful staff; clean rooms, just the right size, with everything you could possibly need! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsport, PA

Love this place...have stayed here twice

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Amazing rooms and views
Cons: change your time share staff...all rude!!
Location: On the boardwalk!!!
Only complaint is I was pressured to attend a time share presentation at the hotel. After the presentation I informed them that I would not be purchasing one....they were extremely rude and informed me that this would be my last year to stay...as of October only time share owners can stay there....IDK we shall see next year. The place is beautiful and the staff is amazing...just watch out for the rude time share staff!!!