Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room in general is almost a home away from home.
Cons: N.A
Location: The location is close to the beach. Walking distance to Tanger Outlets.
A really cozy hotel which is a few steps away from the beach. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very difficult to find. The sign actually says Atlantic Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel right on the boardwalk. Our room had a great view of the ocean. The bathroom could have had better lighting but that's all I have on the constructive feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

disappointing room layout

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: the little greek cafe in the hotel was a great place for breakfast. good location
Cons: move the bed to the other side of the room for starters and let the manager be a little more flexable to make room changes.. dont tell me "we can't"..
Location: the beach, boardwalk were all great. it was empty so sitting on the beach with the waves rolling up was just what i was looking for. too bad the steel
the stovetop,fridge and sink were right beside the bed. i could litteraly get a bottle of water from the fridge while laying down. who designs a room like this. I went downstairs and wanted to see if i could pay to upgrade to a 1 bedroom and was told i had to speak to a manager by the desk cleck. i then asked if she could just check availability and then other cleck snapped at me saying i was just told i needed a manager. I said i just wanted to check availability. she snapped again. "YOU NEED TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER". Ok.. i say whe is the manager here. i was told to come back at 9am. i came back and met with Kelly but she told me there was no possible way to upgrade my expedia booked room?? seems strange?? with the economic downturn in AC i woud have thought they would have been more than happy to take extra money. no matter how many times i asked she just said it can't be done..I asked for another room layout and was told they were all the same.. so i am stuck in this room with a fridge turning on/off all night keeping me awake. I had to call twice about the safe not working.the rest of the staff like the doorman/security, parking attendant and the 3 men who came about the safe were all very nice. too bad the management is not as accomodating to help guests. They have my credit card on file for "incendentals" so wasn't there any way to put some incendentals on my card and move me to a 1 bedroom???. the TV was a 24" tube TV that took 5 minutes to have a clear picture..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Only downside was that there was no bar area on the way in
Location: Right in the middle of the boardwalk, near all of the casinos and all other amenities.
Great location, right on the boardwalk - with an excellent view. Friendly, helpful staff; clean rooms, just the right size, with everything you could possibly need! Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport, PA

Love this place...have stayed here twice

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Amazing rooms and views
Cons: change your time share staff...all rude!!
Location: On the boardwalk!!!
Only complaint is I was pressured to attend a time share presentation at the hotel. After the presentation I informed them that I would not be purchasing one....they were extremely rude and informed me that this would be my last year to stay...as of October only time share owners can stay there....IDK we shall see next year. The place is beautiful and the staff is amazing...just watch out for the rude time share staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

A nice hotel close to the beach and the boardwalk.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Closet was small
Location: Beach and boardwalk - boardwalk has lots of shopping.
The hotel was nice and we enjoyed it. It would have been better if both rooms would of at least been on the same floor. My daughter called and made that request the day we made the reservation. We knew that our rooms might not be next to each other but we did expect the same floor. The boardwalk made it a nice walk down to Boardwalk Hall for the pageant instead of having to drive or get a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with good price

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great location. Only problem was that air conditioning unit being noisy other than that everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

On the Boardwalk, but everithing else...

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Not a proper hotel. Is a timeshare condominium. So: staff is poorly trained, BlueGreen management is terrible, no room service for the duration of the stay (available at a cost of $50 and up), upper floors have great view but the dated installations on the top floor will make for very noisy nights, with the exception of the outside facade which has been replaced and looks great the hotel is dated. Some rooms have been sort of upgraded but on the cheap and the lack of daily service took a toll on those rooms too. Did I mention third hand staff? All is good until a guest needs something after which is all downhill wrt to customer service. You could be waiting up to 30 min for an elevator. There are three of them and no service elevator for staff (again, it was built as a condominium not a hotel) and often two of them are put 'in service' by the bell boys to carry laguages for a tip (the laguage carts are not available for your own use - you have to pay one of them to carry your laguage). The third elevator will be ful with two, three maids and their carts and an occasional lucky guest. The location is great though and is the only hotel in town with a full kitchen. If you have dietary restrictions that makes a stovetop and a fridge must like we have then ... Lower your expectations and put up with a pretty terrible customer experience for North American standards. Even the temporary foreign workers, the Moldavian mades, think the hotel is one of the worst in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Great Suite!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: The view, and the fact that it felt like a small apartment with everything you needed...
Cons: Needs to add new/faster/additional elevators!!
Location: Right on the Boardwalk, shopping, entertainment, the beach!
This suite had it all.... A full kitchen, plates, pans, stove, microwave, etc. I also had a SUPER view of the whole Boardwalk and Beach! Loved my stay here...