Ratings based on 1,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

nice hotel and great location on boardwalk

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: location and price
Everyone at this hotel is very accommodating. Housekeeping was especially nice to make several trips to bring us extra bedding for the sofa bed. Very near the shuttle bus pick up and with that (at $2.25 per person) you can get to all the casinos in AC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Sehr freundliches Team, das uns ohne Aufpreis in der Nebensaison ein Zimmer mit Meerblick gegeben hat. Das Hotel ist zwar in die Jahre gekommen, die Zimmer aber trotzdem einigerma├čen modern ausgestattet. Sauberkeit ist gut und gute Pool-Bereiche.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom connecticut

Ocean view

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I have to admit that after reading many reviews I was a little nervous of this place. I went in expecting the worst but was pleasantly surprised. Staff was excellent, the room was exactly as was shown online, and it was quiet. I went on a weekend in December so it was very quiet and relaxing. If you go to ANY hotel when it's busy it will seem disorganized and things might go wrong (I know, I work at a hotel). If you want to get away for the weekend with your mate this is the perfect place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Was very disappointed and will never return

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Upon entering the hotel, the staff seemed very ignorant and rude. The manager Santiago who checked me in was rude. The pictures posted online are not an accurate presentation of how the hotel actually looks- I was fooled. The hotel is a block away from a run down neighborhood, claims to be "on the boardwalk." As soon as we got to our room is was freezing the heat in our room did not work. The manager placed us in another room which I hoped would be better but was actually worse. The heat worked this time but as soon as we entered the room it smelt like chlorine and bleach (as if they had just cleaned it.) The tub had a dirt ring around it which almost made me throw up. After seeing that we immediately left and asked for a refund, there was no way we wanted to stay there after all of the bad experiences within not even an hour of being at the hotel aka "timeshare resort." My advice- spend the money and stay at either Harrahs, Caesars, or Sheraton. I'm sure it will be 10x better than this dump.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Nice view, I love the room. I wish the pool was indoor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

BHOP fight

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Room was clean and staff were very helpful. When got to our room someone from the front desk called and ask was everything ok. Never had a hotel do that before. Our room did not have a remote we called the front somebody came right up. Kitchen had pots and silverware. Also a microwave. Which is nice to save money and not eat out. Nicest hotel I stayed in AC!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Over priced hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I travel to a lot I have stayed in a lot of luxury hotel. This hotel claimed they are a 4 star hotel but they didn't even give necessary toiletries that regular hotel give. They wouldn't give me the view I requested for and payed for because I had apparently paid less then someone else and also becuase I was only staying a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The room in general is almost a home away from home.
Cons: N.A
Location: The location is close to the beach. Walking distance to Tanger Outlets.
A really cozy hotel which is a few steps away from the beach. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very difficult to find. The sign actually says Atlantic Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice hotel right on the boardwalk. Our room had a great view of the ocean. The bathroom could have had better lighting but that's all I have on the constructive feedback.