Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay in AC

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Listen for $45.00 when other hotels are chraging $250 what can you esxpect? It's a no frills motel. Basically a place to sleep after a night of fun in AC. I slept, showered and left. Very basic, drab, motel but for the money I think worth it. You want luxury...you can have it in AC, but at a price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place sucks

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Better plumbing, more comfortable bed
Location: The location sucks. It is far from all of the attractions
The shower water temperature would turn hot and cold without turning the knobs! Our room was missing a guest chair in the corner. The lamp near the bed DID NOT WORK. The bed mattress and pillows were extremely uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 18, 2014
Hotel was ok, room has a smell. Not really recomend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Posted May 14, 2014
Guy at the desk was very nasty... He was not very receptive of my needs and was rude and unpleasant...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rise from NYC

The staff was very kind and respectable

Posted May 8, 2014
The staff was great, i arrived one hour earlier and just had to pay a little extra. The room was clean, but small and no tub. If they had a tub, i would give it a higher ratings. But i thank them for welcoming me and treating me with kindness...it was more pleasant and cleaner here than the Scottish Inn near by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx, ny

It was a quite spot.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Well when I got there, everything seem fine. But then found out a car had smashed into two rooms. They had everything looking clean. I was traveling with three small kids. I asked for a room at bottom level. He said bottom level is closed due to construction. Then at the morning he came up. That they were complaints about the kids jumping. That guests at the lower level was complaining. Oh wait didn't I ask for the lower level because of the kids???. Okay. Then there was no ice. Because the car broke water pipes when rammed into the two rooms with car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Nice cozy place to stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was a very nice hotel very close to all attractions I would recommend to family and friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nice

20 mins from Atlantic City

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I stayed here for just the weekend. Location wise is convenient if you just want somewhere to stay and go to Atlantic City only 20 mins away. The matress had holes in it, the remote control wouldnt work for the volume part for the tv. In the bathroon it only had one towel and one rag and it was me and my girlfreind i put it on the check in on line.The price is cheap so you get wat you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pete rose lookalike worked desk

Posted Feb 13, 2014
I was very happy with the no frills room that I got at a rock bottom price. The young Pete Rose lookalike who worked desk was very curteous unlike the majority of Absecon lodging desk staff. The room was very clean and a good deal for the price. The only complaint is that the door lock safety didn't completely lock despite my request that I get a room where the door locks completely. (I am not sure if the desk person knew about it or not)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shawn from Piscataway

Not bad

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad hotel.. When me nd my date got to the room it had a little musty smell but i lit some incense and it was fine.. The ice machine was broken that night but i went to the front desk and they gave me some ice.. But over all the room was nice comfortable king bed and you couldn't beat the price for a Jacuzzi room..