Ratings based on 2,549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to beach

Posted Jul 3, 2015
It is very convenient ,but the hotel swimming pool not available for the kids,I have to paid $10 each person using Bally hotel swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Terrific-great staff and food. Beach was great. Centrally located on Boardwalk. Love the Italian channel on TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Needs face lift!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Hotel is on the boardwalk-plus. Smell of smoke even on the non smoking floors-minus. Strong smell of cleaning products to mask imbedded smoke smell is noxious. Rooms are big but lots of signs of wear and tear. Worst offense is they make you pay to use their tiny tiny pool unless you're a 'diamond' member!!! Sad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
It was fine. I wanted to stay an extra night but the hotel was booked up and none of the staff was willing to accommodate me for less a very premium price. Oh well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drums, Pa

Great Location

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Pay for the upgrade room unless you don't mind not having a window to the outside world.
Location: Right on the boardwalk, beach was clean; good shopping
Hotel was great location, central on boardwalk and close to outlet shopping. Had an atrium room which was very noisy and far from any window to view the outside if you wanted to see the weather. The room was nice but poorly lit and had a very small bathroom. I wouldn't recommend this type of room. Also I found the pool disappointing especially if you are bringing kids.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

It was ok

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Hotel lobby and casino are both beautiful but hotel hallways and elevators leading to our room are very run down hotel room was clean nothing great long walk from elevators. Biggest complaint was the pool we brought our 4 year old who was not allowed in the pool (you have to be 21) which I guess is fine if your just traveling as a couple we won't be staying again if traveling as a family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlantic city

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Ok stay for a quick Father's Day get away Wasn't too impressed with the room.. Had only one nightstand. Rooms need a little updating for the price paid.. Staff was friendly.. Check in was a little slow but not bad Maybe a few benches or chairs around to rest while waiting for your room to be ready would be beneficial..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The central air wasn't working correctky

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Found the room to be slightly less than average. Completely over priced based on room condition and quality of furnishing. Central air was working properly, therefore had trouble sleeping all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockland, New York

Watch out not to get TEMPLE towers.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: It has an excellent buffet...lots to choose from.
We have stayed in this hotel before and enjoyed. So for my birthday we booked room through expedia. When checking in we were asked if we would like upgrade for $50.00...we said no not even thinking. We were placed in Temple Tower which is an OLD, RUNDOWN building...wallpaper hanging, old worn rugs, musty smell and our room had a big window that was frosted...god knows what the view would have been. Turns out expedia only books for Temple tower side so if you want the new up to date tower you have to take upgrade. I wouldn't stay here again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean room. Great location.
Cons: Unbelievable that there is a fee to use the fitness center and pool. Should be included in that ridiculous daily "resort fee" we had to pay.
Location: Right on the famous boardwalk and beach and a block from the fabulous Tanger Outlet Stores. Couldn't have a better location in AC!
Lots of fun. Caesars gave us the real "Atlantic City experience" with the casino and being right on the boardwalk and beach.