Ratings based on 630 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
My family and I wanted a quick getaway and I found this hotel at the last minute on Expedia. We could only stay one night but we all wished it was longer. The staff was friendly upon check in and it was done quickly and with no issues. The indoor pool was a treat and my kids loved it...first thing they did when we got there. The pool was well kept with lots of towels. The room itself was spacious and very clean with a nice fridge and microwave. Breakfast in the morning was very nice... Cereal, pastries, muffins, toast, bagels, lots of fresh fruit and yummy waffles! Also, milk, juice, coffee, tea and hot cocoa. Breakfast was served until 10 am...I was impressed to see the manager ask the breakfast attendant to please refill the juice at 9:50 am because there were still guests eating. Checkout was quick and uneventful. The hotel is close to AC just a short drive and rates are reasonable. We were very pleased and will definitely be returning...wish we could have stayed longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The staff. We found the first room to be noisy (street noise) and asked to be moved. She was able to do so quickly and with no fuss. Outstanding!
This is the second time we have visited, and both times have resulted in a comfortable stay. We will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This is a nice hotel within quick driving distance to the Boardwalk or Marina. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean and updated

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Most of all the cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Can not think of any.
Location: Atlantic City, Renault winery, Smithville shops.
Stayed at other places in the area that were not as nice Clarion clean, updated, and staff excellent. great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale NY

Good last minute deal near Atlantic City

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, interior hall, easy to park, free breakfast.
Cons: The breakfast area was small did not have enough seating. I didn't see any eggs.
Location: On a main boulevard strip with a divided highway. Fast food, other hotels nearby. A nearby diner open all night was nice at 11PM. 15-20 min from AC.
We got a last minute deal and arrived late. Felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

This hotel works hard to stand out and shine

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: everything else
Cons: see notes on areas of improvement
Location: typical Jersey Shore location
This hotel has to work hard because of location. The highway it is on is not known for quality, or even average, accomodations...So this hotel works hard to stand out and shine among the others. HUGE room, incredibly comfortable huge bed, and a huge we are here to serve you attitude. We were situated in first floor room across from pool that was steamy warm with plenty of towels. Breakfast was typical, except for hash browns which were solidly good to very good. check in and out was speedy and convenient. very nice. For factors the hotel can change, the only reason they did not get a five out of five on every category is the back of the bathroo door had some dirty fingerprints and the pool tiles needed a cleaning. Overall 4.6 rating because of these two things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Everything was clean, up-to-date. The front desk people could not have been more friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gregory from ny

More hot water Please

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
hotel was great but hot water is a comodity for some reason could get water hot enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

front desk need some smile.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk needs to be upto clarion standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent services

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Impecable rooms great services breakfast was stunning everything was great looking forward to another stay atvthis hotel.