Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belford, NJ

Comfortable, clean, and conveniently located.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, cleanliness, reasonable rate so close to A.C.
Cons: There was yellow staining on a white bath towel... made it look as if it was put back into use without being washed. If stained, ditch it!
Location: Close to Atlantic City and other shore points, as well. About an hour from the Cape May Ferry.
Needed a place to stay after meeting up with my daughter, who had taken the train to Atlantic City. Didn't want a hotel in A.C., but did not want to travel too far, either. The Clarion was perfect- only about 10 minutes away from the train station. We were greeted warmly by Juan when we arrived, and he recommended a nearby place to eat. Lobby was attractive, as was the breakfast area; the room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The morning desk clerk was very pleasant (sorry I didn't get her name!). Continental breakfast was adequate, including a waffle maker. Easy access to the Garden State Parkway, which was another plus, since we were heading out to the Cape May ferry in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All was great.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Staff was great. Pool was fine got a good nights' sleep. And had a big breakfast. Good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Clean, comfortable room and quiet (as long as you are not close to the reception desk). The beds were nice and soft which was a plus. We wanted a hotel that was not in the casino district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocean Co,NJ

Close to airport

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: everything,it's an excellent stay for a decent priceI sta
Location: I stay because of it's nearness to Atlantic City Airport,but the fact that it's on RT30, there is so much to do in this area
Clean facility,very comfortable and excellent staffeverything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rates, clean, friendly staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Found the staff to be friendly, reasonable rates, clean and comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judyfrom Egg Harbor City

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortble. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, but the walls were very thin. We had very noisy neighbors who were yelling at each other and playing the television very loudly. It's unfortunate because the rest of the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nancyfrom naples

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
the only bad thing was the loud mouth screeming kids that the pool some parents do not know how to quite their kids and the pool area was dirty and I have not been able to get a reciept for my stay here or in columbus ohio not emailed to me and unable to see charges