Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortably, close to AC Int AP

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Room was cleann, bed was comforrtable, near alot of places to eat and easy to get to airpor
Booked for one night for an early morning flight from Atlantic City Airport.Was quite pleased with its location, cost and the staff was very personable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Indoor pool, great breakfast, and very clean hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The hotel staff was very welcoming, the rooms were very clean, and the poor and pool hours were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The three queen beds!!!
Location: It is very accessible from any road, and close to the beach and city attractions. Quiet and nice neighborhood.
It was excellent!!!! The staff and service were exceptional!!! This is the only hotel I have found for my family that has three queen beds, one of them in a separate room with its own T.V. Great for a family vacation in an affordable budget!!! Also, this hotel had more than one little bottle of shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap. This hotel is really thinking on families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GAVE

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very close to the casino and boardwalk. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly area

Nice Hotel, but.......

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Like the title says, nice, comfortable hotel..... but..... the owner and/or manager was a micomanager. Very "my way or the highway" attitude. The hotel was small enough, that she was managing the desk, closing the pool, keeping am eye on the cameras (because she saw us bring in more people than we unitially booked, like no ones ever done that before.....). She caught us, and threatened to call some kind of safety violation burough for over occupancy unless we paid extra for that person. Which we did. As we approached the breakfast are the next morning, she sternly said that there was "no room, we're full" offering no other option. I jad to ask jer if it was ok to bring the food back to the room., She hovered around at breakfast, because obviously she couldnt let her two employees working breakfast handle it. The breakfast area was small and three employees with a booked hotel in that space made it even more unmovable. She was talking to her employee about my cup of coffee I left on the other counter and how she "couldn't believe someone would leave it there for so long" I was affraid to grab it as I might get chewed out. Her whole attitude made the atmosphere feel rushed. For instance, she started clearing occupied spots like a restaraunt would do at closing time as a subtle hint to "get out".And she, quoting safety this and that because of over occupancy? Well the side door was broken, it didn't latch or lock.Hows that for a safety violation...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN

Nice place, difficult to reach from South Jersey.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: Access information; a map on the web site of how to get there from the South and the Atlantic City Highway.
We were traveling at night from Cape May. There is no exit on the Garden State for U.S. 30 (White Horse Pike). Once we found the motel, it was up to our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I stayed in a Jacuzzi suite unfortunately the Jacuzzi was difficult to manage, but overall my stay was very nice. Clean and friendly staff. The breakfast was just enough my favorite was the make your own waffles that was entertaining and good. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice hotel; Good value !!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: No problems with anything. Good value...not real pricey. Comfortable. Good free breakfast.
Cons: Can't think of anything!!
Location: Hotel is located on White Horse Pike in Absecon. Short drive to A.C. and to Brigantine beach where we spent our days.
Stayed 5 days in all. No problems with anything. Room was clean, cumfy beds, plenty of pillows. Breakfast was decent. A lot of choices, all good. No problems checking in or out. Price was reasonable. Clarion was #2 on Expedia which is why we picked it. I concur. Don't remember which one was #1 but i'd go back to the Clarion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
There was a well stocked breakfast buffet. It was being replaced regularly despite being being busy. The staff was all very courteous and helpful. I forgot my room key and they immediately took care of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The hotel was convenient to my Dad's home & Atlantic City & for food shopping.
Cons: The hotel needs updating.
Location: The white horse pike is always convenient but the Clarion Hotel was close to Dunkin Donuts, car service & Atlantic City.
My experience at Clarion Inn & Suites was good. The location was great because our family was celebrating Father's Day.