Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
It was a very pleasant room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. This Inn is quaint and meticulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by peach from nj

wonderful

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place has such history. I love the little shops and food is divine. Its my new tradition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Forked River, NJ

Quaint hotel and beautiful landscaping.

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: The room was adequately air conditioned. The setting was picturesque. Loved the furnishings in the room.
Cons: Educate the staff on how to serve food to the public.
Location: Beautiful grounds, interesting shops. We liked the grounds so much we didn't go anywhere else.
We went for an overnight getaway. We enjoyed the grounds immensely. It was all so very relaxing. The room was very clean, the staff very courteous and helpful, the surrounding area was quiet. We were there on two very hot and humid days. It was a pleasure and a relief to take respite in our very well air conditioned room after walking around outside. Only two negatives: I wish that they would change the bed spreads. They seemed old and worn. Also, the gentlemen who waited on us at breakfast, although very pleasant, did not know how to serve. He put my teabag down on the counter and then picked it up by the teabag part to put it into the water. This man had been handling money and had not washed his hands or put on rubber gloves. Needless to say, I lost my appetite for my tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JMS

Perfect for your stay in Smithville

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Colonial Inn was a pleasant stay. The Smithville shops were fun to go in. However, not much else to do in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mineola, NY

Absolutely Lovely

Posted Jun 25, 2011
We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel for the night, and found an absolute gem we cannot wait to return to. The room was spotlessly clean. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. And the surroundings were beyond peaceful. As peaceful as they were, we were steps away from a beautiful shopping villiage with a little bit of everything. We just could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Aug 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
The staff were so nice and accommodating, the room was charming and clean, and the location was great. There was so much to do in walking distance from my room that I didn't really need the rental car I had. Great shopping and dining were right there. My only complaint would be that they cover the doors and windows with a lace material that, 1) doesn't block out enough light, and; 2) feels like it is not private enough. Other than that - great stay!