Ratings based on 1,022 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel ,good breakfast but overcrowded,

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast area could be reorganized
Location: 10 min drive to downtown
enjoyed stay,would come again:) hate waiting for elevators and crowded breakfast otherwise good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay in a comfort inn again.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Every inch of the hotel was filthy. The breakfast was terrible. The maintenance and housekeeping staff wasn't efficient or helpful. Rooms have outdated air containing units that are loud and leak. Carpets and bedding are stained. A true hellhole.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cozy Comfort Inn

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: They have microwave, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker, hair dryer, clean towels and complete toiletries.
Cons: Free WIFI and indoor pool
Location: very near Atlantic boardwalk, Harrahs & Borgata
There is no Free WIFI and no indoor swimming pool. There should be more varieties for food selection. It's good it has microwave & mini refrigerator. The room is nice and clean and complete with amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Decent for the money & clean enough for comfort

Posted Aug 12, 2014
I'm very particular about where I stay but this was a last minute decision to stay leaving AC and close from the boardwalk. My better half was tired so we found something on the cheaper side and it suited me fine. They had free breakfast however we left 4:30 cause I had work and all we needed was rest. It was a smoking room I just sprayed my mini fabreeze and it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice staff.. Clean room.. Decent breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very good for the price!! If your on a budget and can't afford to stay in a casino stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Stayed at the TAJ a few weeks ago

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: read about
Cons: none
Location: clean, nice and quiet
So I stayed at the Taj few weeks ago and decided to give it a shot since it was about half the price and i needed 2 rooms. I got two non-smoking room and compared to my stay and quality of the rooms at TAJ this was far more superior in terms of cleanliness, neatness and the soundness of the environment. The hotel staff was always willing to make sure that my stay was comfortable and to top it all off, breakfast was free and it was good, waffles, bagels ,eggs, sausages, yogurt and the whole nine. Only down side was that the casinos are 10 mins drive away but i believe that they do offer a shuttle and it was totally worth staying there. Would rate it a 5 or a higher star.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not maintained...

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Cons: Bed was comfortable.
Front Desk staff would not honor our Expedia Booking. We had to call Expedia and were late for our event. After the event, we arrived in the room at 11:30pm and there was no toilet paper, called the front desk and was told I had to come down to the front desk to get some. Rust and dirt in the bathroom. Scratches on the paint and walls. Have stayed in hotels for half the price and never had to get my own toilet paper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to AC

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Great customer service and front office staff were very friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Cons: Repair some of the broken pieces of plastic near the elevators.
Location: Not far from AC and the Casinos (15 mins door to door).
It was fine. Its not a 5 star hotel and expectations weren't for it to be. Its 3 stars and 3 stars is what I got. All good. Price was what I was looking for and cleanliness was acceptable. Free breakfast was a plus (waffles, bagels, pastry, hard boiled eggs, English muffins, yogurt and more.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Atlantic City Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Clean room, and good breakfast
Cons: They had a soda machine that was out of order on the 3rd floor. Could use a snack machine also
Location: Atlantic City close by. The beach, the boardwalk and the casinos all easily accessible.
Nice hotel. Close to Atlantic City, Very clean. Good breakfast and helpful staff.