Ratings based on 1,395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Not even that cheap...

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was decent.
Cons: They need more staff at night for check-ins on a Friday. They need to cleanup and renovate everything. Fix their AC units.
Location: About a 6 minute drive to the boardwalk.
We were visiting a friend and of course, stopped by the boardwalk/casinos and just needed a place to stay for the night. Although cheaper than the boardwalk hotels on a Friday night, we kind of wished we had booked elsewhere. First off, we spent the day at the beach, then had dinner, etc. and headed back to the hotel by midnight. When we got there, there were 5 people in front of me waiting to be checked in. By the time I got to the front and looked behind me, there were 6 more. Only one person at the front, however, she was very polite and nice considering the number of people flowing in at that hour. The other thing I hated about check in aside from the wait, was that they insisted on making a photocopy of my ID and credit card, although I had prepaid for the room on Expedia. When I asked for an explanation, she said that "this is the way we know you're here." I guess my physical presence wasn't enough. On to the actual hotel. Based on most reviews on here, I had a good idea of what to expect. The check-in area was pretty nice, it had a water feature and it looked recently renovated. The dirty and dark elevator and weird/funky looking hallways, did not help. The room was OK, the AC wasn't working well so I was warm all night. The room was clean, but I couldn't shake the feeling that it only appeared clean. Breakfast is served from 7am - 10am. Plenty of seating, and an OK selection of food. Not the greatest breakfast spread I've had. I probably wouldn't go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you're on a Budget

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Not a bad stay.. A little ways from the strip, about 6 miles. Liquor store not too far. Sunrise was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smell and terrible experience

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I came to this hotel for one night, thinking, I'm only going to sleep for five hours, I might as well not waste money on an expensive casino. When I arrived the smell was being horrific in the lobby. The elevators and floors were the same. It skeeved me out, in addition to the dirty rugs, etc. My room didn't smell much better, made weird noises, and was hot. I finished my poker tournament at 2AM and was tempted to drive home at 2AM because I feared bed bugs. In the morning the breakfast buffet that was free look terrible. I didn't trust eating from the kitchen after my experience. To play it safe I got two eggs whites and apple juice. The egg whites tasted like chewy rubber, didn't taste like a real egg, and the apple juice was like water. I would have complained to try to be compensated or receive a free room at a future date from a better hotel with the supposed good name of comfort inn, but I just didn't have the energy. I would stay very, very far away from this place unless you want to be worried about your health and don't mind a horrific odor. Hopefully comfort inn will do the right thing, see this review and refund me my money, but I'm not holding my breath considering their standards for customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, KY

Clean bed, not much else

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Clean bed. Working A/C in the room.
Cons: It really needs A/C in the elevators. The moldy water stains were disgusting
You really can't beat the price of this hotel. The views were nice. The beds were clean and comfortable. However, it is definitely not a 5 star hotel. There is no A/C in the halls or elevators. There were nasty water leak stains on the walls. I had to repair the shower head before we could use it. Our phone wasn't even hooked up. If you're just looking for a cheap night's sleep, this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

good for one or two nights

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: cheap
Cons: front desk staff, carpets, breakfast area.
Location: shop, gamble, and eat at nice restaurants.
hotel staff seem like they didn't want to be there. room smelled faintly of cats. room looked clean except for carpet, it felt a little damp and slimy in some areas. fitness room was okay. breakfast area was a little crowded. food mediocre. all in all not bad for one or two nights top.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Overpriced, Dirty and not worth it!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel has a great location but it is in need of a make-over. The room was pretty gross. The headboard had what looked like grease on it and the tub in the bathroom was so gross my entire family didn't even use the shower for our one night stay. The Air conditioning unit in the room was circa 1950 and didn't work well. My son got bit by bugs in the bed and woke up with bites on him. They bragged about the great continental breakfast and it was awful. Everything was frozen and cold. Both my daughter and I found blue thread on our fake eggs. It was such a turn-off I couldn't even eat it. We also got charged for using a safe in our room which we didn't use. This was the worst $172 I ever spent! Don't stay here!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Absecon NJ

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Was able to check in early as the front desk called an made sure the room an everything was ok with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Convenient for our needs.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good.
Cons: It appears that some updates have been done but more is needed.
At first glance it's not bad and the room was comfortable but if you start to notice things then you get disappointed. Our door was warped and didn't close properly, our air conditioner didn't get cool enough, the carpets were dirty in the hall and the elevator looked like it was coming apart. The breakfast was very good but don't look under the table by the window because that hasn't been cleaned in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Great for the price

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Good hotel. Short distance to the boardwalk. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It was worth the 65 a night. I would stay here again, the next time I come to Atlantic city. Could have been a lot cleaner but overall it was good and I was comfortable in the room.