Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Loved the private beach area, laundry facilities, and fridge and microwave in room (this was not advertised and was not expected)!
Cons: I suppose we didn't get many TV stations, but this was not a problem.
Location: Besides the private beach on site, the area is not walkable. The town has banks, restaurants etc. The drive to AC is 10 minutes and OC is 30 min
Stayed mid week with our kids for a beach vacation. The room was clean, staff friendly and polite, property was safe and clean, and amenities were fine. We would definitely stay again if in the area. Breakfast and fitness room were similar to other Comort Inns. We loved the private beach and picnic tables. We didn't have any problems with our room, noises, smells, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Nice time, good buffet. Courteous staff , clean room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Hotel was okay, nothing extravagant. Only stayed overnight and the hotel was perfect for us not being in the room most of the time. The beach was disappointing and so was the breakfast but hey you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ocean view

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Been there twice. Nice area, nice staff. Love continental breakfast but they need more varieties
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Smelly Comfort

Posted Jun 11, 2015
The overall hotel was ok. The room we had smelled. I read past reviews and thought maybe it was just there room. The room smelled eggy the whole night! We stayed one night but that was enough. The bed was comfortable but the room needed to be updated. Carpet needed to be replaced curtains had paint on them. The free breakfast was descent. The view of the bay and staff would be the only things I would say speak highly about. The rest the rooms just stink! Literally! I think they be flooded out or something. You can see the repairs in the ceilings. But if you need an expensive hotel to lay your head and don't mine a rotten smell during your stay with nice view than this is hotel for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Holiday weekend in AC

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The bay is in the back of the hotel. Nice for summer time, you can sit on the beach or in the gazebo.
Cons: The common areas are a little run down.
Location: Less than 10 min from the downtown hotels and outlets.
The hotel was good for the price. We just wanted somewhere reasonably priced and clean. The room was clean and the beds are comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Semi-precious jewel

Posted May 11, 2015
For the price, this hotel is a good deal. In fact, this Mother's Day weekend makes the third time I've stayed at this hotel. I find the front desk staff to be pleasant and helpful. Also, the complimentary breakfast selection is FAR better than some more expensive hotels I've stayed at. This will continue to be my go-to place to stay when I visit Atlantic City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

My Stay At The Comfort Inn

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was delicous.
Cons: Clean the carpeting or replace them. And some towels and wash cloths has had it.
Location: Was a short stay and our event was all planed which was a short drive away.
Was pleasant and conveinant. Certainly was affordable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Wrong choice

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Never again. Room was so dirty. They did not give us extra sheet when we asked. The guy who was on the front desk at night was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Need a new bus to AC. The bus smelled like cat pee. Drive your own car to the casinos.
Location: It was close to all the fun in Atlantic City without the costly hotel fees.
Very Friendly staff and great food, comfy rooms east to get too