Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Everything was great. Nice hotel Would stay again when in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from towanda pa

nice hotel loved the bay view from room

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: the bay
Cons: nothing
Location: boardwalk
i have read all the ratings and was iffy on staying there..it was great, room was neat and clean, bay view was awesome, close to boardwalk, breakfast was good..i have no complaints.....:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

It was lovely.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We liked the beach and sitting area out back. The breakfast was great. The young woman taking care of the food was exceptional. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Dissappointed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The bay view in the rear of the hotel was the highlight.
Cons: Customer service
Location: We were not familiar with the area, so this hotel was a little distance from our destination.
I was overall disappointed with Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City. The photos on Expedia and the hotel website made the hotel appear nicer than it was. When we arrived at the hotel, after checking in we got off the elevator on the second floor, to find a housekeeper sitting on the floor next to her cart on a cell phone. We put our things in our room and came back out to go downstairs, and the same worker was now laying on the floor on her device. She did not even acknowledge our presence as to get up off the floor. The same when we checked in, the person behind the desk was on a personal device. In the past couple months I have stayed at several hotels in several different states and the hotel staff was so pleasant and sparked conversation with the guests. I did not see that at your hotel. I saw someone ask a breakfast server where something was and the worker just raised her head and said, "over there". I did not have breakfast because the area did not appear clean to me. My husband did have breakfast. The highlight of this hotel was the view from the back of the hotel. The Friday morning when we checked out, the manager behind the counter was very pleasant and engaged us in conversation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

great location and convenient to the Casinos...

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and pillows
Cons: nothing
Location: has a beach part in the back of the hotel. minutes away from fun,food and shopping.
Had a great experience. Would definitely stay there again, I did stay there almost a year ago to the date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This was a nice hotel cant beat the location and shuttle service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Disappointed since last trip there

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: rooms updated and better lighting- make it a smoke free property as the smoke travel through the building!!
Location: storybook land
Hotel is in need of update- carpets dirty and rooms have peeling paint and items broken...a good handyman is needed for repair and some updating....mgmt. was able to move our room after first one was unacceptable condition. Has potential but seems to be a sinking ship!!!...I would pass at this time until it gets restored to what it once was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owego NY

Talkin' about comfy.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Mostly the bed; I slept great.
Cons: A few things smelt funky; the bed cover and the shower curtain.
Location: Atlantic City is mostly where all the excitement is, but it's not too far from the hotel.
They don't call it the Comfort Inn for nothing. Our room was very clean and spacious, extremely comfortable bed, best sleep I've had in weeks! I almost want to stay in bed rather than go to the beach. The continental breakfast was very delicious with a lot of variety. Great view of the bay! Not too far from Atlantic City. Although cabs are a bit pricey, I recommend the Pleasantville taxi service; Mutual Taxi and Limousine (listed in the phonebook). They were extremely friendly and cheaper than Atlantic City Yellow Cab! Highly recommend the Comfort Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Very good bargain for a hotel 4 miles from Atlantic City provides parking and free breakfast. Very clean and quite hotel I will definitely go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Employees were friendly although our rooms were not in the best conditions or clean. I was in the non-smoking room although there was still a strong smell of cigarettes all throughout the hotel.