Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not professional service and treatment by staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I feel scary since the hotel was located remote area and stand alone. Hotel staff was not well uniformed as a comfort inn staff rather wearing regular cloth like a local motel. The service by the staff was like a local cheap motel service. I would not recommend this hotel to MY friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel on the beach close to boardwalk.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I was surprised to find that my room had two bathrooms. Everything was clean and nice. The manager was nice. The complimentary breakfast was great and they're was a great variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn in Pleasantville, NJ.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The view over the bay. The proximity to our meeting. The continental breakfast.
Cons: See above.
Location: Good restaurants in Atlantic City. Not too much to do in Pleasantville.
Staff were pleasant. View over the bay was very nice. Hotel needed some repairs. Broken latch on window that let cold air come through. Maybe upgrade elevators. Hallway carpet needs replaced. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Mercerville, NJ

Very nice stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and the room was very clean.
Cons: More parking if possible.
Location: We were only 4 miles from the concert we attended and it was great to be so close to the Boardwalk.
The room was clean and comfortable with a view of the bay. Enjoyed my stay very much and would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ladyfissh from Fairfax, Va.

Great Place for the money

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The comfort and the breakfast.
Cons: I was happy
Location: Atlantic City was why I was there, I just didn't want to pay those prices for a place to sleep and rest.
We were very happy with our experience there. On the 4th floor with the window open it was like an infinity beach(?), waves came right up to us. There were gazebos, picnic benches. Inside a small living area with big screen tv. A terrific breakfast that had almost anything you could imagine. One reviewer complained about getting there towards the end and everything almost gone. I would imagine so, it's a free hotel breakfast, not a restaurant. We got there at 9:45 and everthing was there even though it was a weekend and crowded. 24 hour coffee, decaf and tea service available. The room was comfortable and had everything you would expect from such a place. Free wifi. Will most definately be going back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Freehold, NJ

Decent stay in Atlantic City

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The room and bathroom were very clean, with some personal touches like decorative towel folding
Cons: Customer Service was truly uninspiring! This hotel really needs to work on the customers initial contact.
Location: Even though Google maps says its only 10-11 minutes to the convention center, with traffic and stoplights, it was almost a half hour.
I arrived at this Comfort Inn @5:30 in the afternoon (I was in A.C. for a conference) Walking into the front airlock, the smell of Clorox was a bit overwhelming. The front desk was unstaffed, necessitating me to poke around until I found someone to check me in. My transaction completed, I was also informed that breakfast was available from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. The room was clean and well appointed, although the furnishings were too large for the room size, making it difficult to get to the window to close the curtains(which didn't close) The bed was comfortable and sleep was not an issue I had an early start the next day, and arrive for breakfast at 6:15. "It'll be ready in about 10 minutes" MEH! When served, the "breakfast" of sausage circles and egg circles was truly disappointing. To make matters worse, the construction workers that were overnighting there made breakfast a misery with their vulgarity (and this also included the hotel staff!) My recommendation is to make other plans to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Renata from nj

Nice, closed to casinos

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Nice staff, location, clean, close to outlets and casinos and the best.... Sleep time was very peaceful with no noises :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel = Cheap Hotel if You know what I mean

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: the parking?....NONE!
Cons: everything
Location: Just the Revel hotel...... the rest of Atlantic City is old, dirty, dark, bad smell.....sucks!
Hotel poorly maintened, TV do not work, no curtain (dark) at window, anoying noise of compressor outside room, heavily intoxicated people screaming and running on the aisles, terrible breakfast options and quality.... Do I need to say more?...... Atlantic City suck..... first and last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HVAC

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Parking for my trailer.
Cons: Service the H/VAC units ASAP. Stronger plastic utensils.I could cut my waffle without braking the knife.
Location: AC convention center
Heater/A-C units in both rooms were very noisy.They warmed the room but it was hard sleeping from the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from waldorf, Maryland

Great hotel with lots of amenities.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Room amenities and bus service.
Cons: Bus service to the casinos should be offered during the week as well as weekends.
Location: Plenty o restaurants on the main strip.
Front desk reservationist Lewis, was very welcoming. Room was a nice size . Bed linen was fresh and clean. Room had a fridge, microwave and a desk. I have no complaints. Oh, there was some thing for everyone on the breakfast buffet!