Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lindenwold, NJ

Cant beat the price and location!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, great staff!
Location: Minutes from AC, many restaurants right there, wawa and minutes from shopping area as well.
We were looking for a reasonable place to stay while at the casinos on a Saturday night. Could not have found a nicer place. The staff was incredible, friendly and helpful - the rooms were spotless and you could tell had been updated recently - the beds very comfortable, had a tv, cable, fridge, coffee machine and microwave!! Minutes away from Atlantic City and has many restaurants surrounding it. We will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dover, DE

Perfect for what we needed!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. I have no complaints. The tv is small, but it was a flat screen. There weren't any extra pillows or blankets in the room, but I imagine we would have been given them had we asked. I believe breakfast was included. But, I'm not sure if it was served. We checked out prior to 7 AM on a Saturday. We received a 20% off coupon for Denny's that was just town the street--and we ate breakfast there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galloway, nj

jacuzzi room

Posted Mar 4, 2015
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms itself was not entirely uncomfortable, but I wish I had just paud for the basic room. Instead, we decided to upgrade to the king sized jacuzzi room. The bathroom was small & without heat (very cold as this was early March). The sink and jacuzzi were not in the bathroom. They were located outside of the bathroom. All and all not a bad place to stay, the bed was comfortable. And the room was relatively clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom h

Ice box

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The worst I had it was cold the heat wasnt working n it was 10 degree
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

My hotel stay was deplorable!!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
When we arrived at the hotel it was very late and NJ was under a winter storm advisory. The temperature was -1 degrees. When we checked into our room the temperature inside matched that of outside. The manager never bothered to check the conditions of the room or turn on the heat. We immediately turn on the heat and it was blowing cold air. Next, we tried to use the sink but that wasn't working either because the pipes were frozen. The only thing working at the time was the shower, so we used the steam hoping it would help heat the room. In the meantime, I placed a call to the manager and he came to check the heat and faucet. When he finally got the sink to work yellow/black liquid as flowing out of it. It took over 3 hours to heat our room to a decent temperature therefore, we went to bed wearing our clothes and sweat shirts. The next morning wasn't any better. When we woke up we noticed the linen was stained in addition to the towels & wash cloths. We will never stay at that place again!! I should have demanded a refund but I guess you get what you pay for. The price was to good to be true!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY IMPRESSED!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: all good
I was not expecting the room to be as nice, clean, and up-to-date as it was, especially for the price. I was so happy, because if you know that strip of seedy hotels on Rt. 30, it's a gamble, even if you read reviews on Expedia. I will ONLY go there the next time I need a room!!! VERY HAPPY. P.S. the desk clerk was so helpful in printing off my boarding pass. PLUS, they gave you a 20% coupon for Denny's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The room was very clean and comfortable. Very short drive into atlantic city. we will be back to stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 17, 2015
If your just looking for a place to sleep then this hotel is for you. My husband and I stayed here for Valentine's Day! Booked the king room with jacuzzi tub. We arrived early, paid $23 to check in early. Room was clean but it was freezing when we walked in. Heat only had 2 settings high or low and didn't have a thermometer to regulate temperature. Short of turning it off or putting on the air it was extremely hot and uncomfortable. It was only a short drive to AC where we spent most of our time. Upon our arrival back we started filling the jacuzzi tub and my husband asked if I put soap in and I told him no. There was a film on top of the water which in turn gave me the indication that the tub hadn't been cleaned. Upon check out Sunday morning my husband brought this to the attention of the front desk person he told my husband that wr should have called and they would have come and cleaned it.. Really at 10:30pm? Then he continued to tell my husband that he wasn't giving us any money back and that they don't clean the jacuzzi tubs!!!!! GROSS!! Will not be returning to this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Perfect Location!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Great weekend getaway for myself and my significant other. We enjoyed the hot tub very much although the room was a bit small it worked out! Our room door was completely torn up like it had been kicked in prior which resulted in an extremely cold draft to come in from outside. Had to block the door with towels to keep the heat inside! Also, the fridge was way too small to fit anything in! Overall we enjoyed our stay very much and wouldn't mind staying again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

One Night

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: room was very cold heat could have been turned up prior to arrival. it was cold out-breezy and no where to hang our coats
it served the purpose of overnight before flight. clean and bathroom looked updated. a few more pillows and extra blanket during winter would be nice