Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Horrible

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Room smelled like mold was growing for years. A/C was dirty and had a funny smell. Towels came from the car wash, old and worn out. Recipient did not speak proper English and could not understand him. Comforters were dirty. Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Country Hearth Inn, Atlantic City (2 night stay)

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Our stay was nice, for the most part. Check in took about ten minutes which was a bit irritating. The room was clean ... nothing spectacular but we weren't going to spend much time there anyway. Things went a bit downhill when my fiance noticed ants crawling all over the table where he was sitting. We couldn't sit any food on the table during our stay. Our only other complaint was the towels and washcloth ... they were thin and very, very rough. The staff should definitely consider using fabric softener on the linen. Those towels would be way too rough for a baby or someone with a skin condition such as eczema. There was no stopper for the tub drain but the shower worked very well ... and the staff didn't replace the shampoo after the previous guest, they left a half full bottle on the sink instead, (didn't matter because we don't use the supplied toiletries, just noting what I noticed). All in all it was satisfactory and we got a great price on the room. We would definitely stay there again, though next time we'll try for something closer to the Borgata and Tanger Outlets, which were the true highlight of our weekend get away. Thank you, Country Hearth Inn, for helping to make our weekend great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn ny

Very good

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good motel. Clean room and the front desk so nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bridgeport, CT

Great Loc. next to Gas Station, Restaurants etc

Posted Sep 29, 2014
For the price i can't complain at all room was clean & free of smell, Check-in/Check-Out was fast & easy, Staff was very friendly. would stay again definatly. Only had small problems which weren't a big deal for me ... Room 110 was next to ice machine & maid room so i heard everything, Small Parking space, & room door lock from inside didn't work .,. Other then that room was geeat. Once again for the price you can't complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: Treat all guests fairly. Provide blankets. Deodorize rooms. Deal with noisy guests.
Needed an inexpensive place to spend the night while traveling from one destination to another. Chose this place over others in the area based on reviews and price. Initial appearance was good. Didn't receive accommodations I reserved (non-smoking King). Front desk tried to explain that other reservations had to be filled first and since mine was at a discounted rate, I was not entitled to my preference. He also told me I wasn't entitled to the continental breakfast, either. Really? I pointed out that I DID have a reservation. I wasn't a walk-in. He checks computer and assigns me non-smoking King room. While clean, the room REEKED of cat urine. Bed did not have a blanket, only yucky bedpsread. Walls are paper thin. You could hear person next door sneeze! The occupants above us sounded like they were somersaulting through the room all night. Use of upstairs toilet sounded like a waterfall into our room. Although we spent just 8 hours in this room it was a nightmare and we left early the next morning like zombies due to lack of sleep. Would have been better off sleeping in the car. Should have spent the $ and stayed at Holiday Inn Express down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ocean county, new jersey

Overnight stay before very early flight to Florida

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Room ok, indicated that it was a Grand Opening !! Had to change room because saftey lock was broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Really good hotel, the only problem was that it's far from Atlantic City...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

The worse hotel we ever stayed!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The bathroom is okay.
Cons: They can clean and change the linen better. Fix the window.
I feel responsible to warn fellow travelers about this hotel. First impression, front desk was stuffy and unwelcoming. We received one key card in an old dirty paper sleeve (not even bother to give us, at least, a new paper sleeve). The room was dirty, hair on the bed, pillow cases looked haven't been washed. Stain on the carpet and on the side of the bed. The curtain bar on the window was broken. The room is smelly. We asked if we can move to a different room, the front desk guy said, not possible, all booked. We asked if we could cancel the second night because the room was so bad, he said no. We were in Galloway, New Jersey for my son's junior golf championship, we usually stayed at the resort, but this time we thought we try hotels nearby. It turn out that was a bad idea. We tried to move but none available in the golf resort, luckily we only stayed 2 nights at the horrible Country Heart Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

A good value.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Price, location, and sleep.
Cons: Get rid of the bed spreads. Level the shower curtain bar. Clean the corners and wipe the top of the floor molding. Power up the wifi, fix TV remote.
Location: For us, Beach Volleyball. For most, Do AC.
I'd say our stay was "fine". Under 70.00 through expedia for the AC vicinity is well priced. We had the room furthest from the office an the wifi was weak/sketchy. The TV was fine, but the remote didn't turn it on or off. The room was clean enough, but I could do better. Yes, a motel that still has the classic motel bed spreads. (If you watch any of the hotel makeover shows, you know the scoop on them)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east coast

Cheap hotel on White Horse Pike

Posted Sep 15, 2014
One of about a dozen budget hotels packed together. Slightly cleaner than others nearby, and friendlier. No frills, but you're looking for value and not luxury.