Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We had a nice one-night stay on our way to Cape May. Very comfortable room and nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay attention to the 2 1/2 Star rating

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It was clean.
Location: The hotel is 9 miles from Atlantic City, NJ. There are no places to eat or get something to drink within walking distance.
This hotel is clean and up to date, but that isn't all I look for when looking for a hotel. The most important things for me are a quiet room with a comfortable bed. This hotel is on Rt 30, which is a busy 4 lane road and not quiet. I was first placed in a room on the front side of the building, which is about 20 feet from the road. I asked to be moved to a quieter room and was told by the front desk that they have highways on both sides. Not sure what that means since buildings have 4 sides. The second room was facing the Garden State Parkway, which you can see and clearly hear from your room, so again not quiet. The second important item is the bed. The mattress was old so they put an extra thick mattress pad on it to try to make it work. It does not work, my back hurt both morning when I got up. The bedding was in poor shape, the duvet was faded, old looking and pilled, with burn holes. Funny since this is a non-smoking hotel. The air conditioning is extremely cold and blows directly on the bed. I moved the desk chair in front of it and tucked the decorative drapes over it to block the air so we could sleep. Housekeeping does a good job cleaning but that isn't enough to recommend this hotel. The 2 1/2 Star rating of this hotel should tell you to think twice. I wish I had stayed some where else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very clean room...Enjoyed the room with the wirlpool tub...Breakfast was very good also...Will def come back again to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Comfortable

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly, room was clean , I will definitely come back when I'm in the area!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Nice hotel about 25 min away from Altantic City

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Breakfast was free and good. Room we stayed in had kitchenette and zuccuzi tub and nice and clean. There was double beds and a pull out which was enough room for my husband, kids and I. Not very busy...we had the whole pool to ourselves a couple of nights in a row. We stayed 4 days and 3 nights. The only complaints I have are...they were very stingy with towels even pool towels. They kept saying they had to wash. Also one night the hot tub by the pool was not hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as other Country Inn's

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Had a room with a jacuzzi tub but had no hot water. Taps in tub and shower did not work properly no matter how far youturned them it never got hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2015 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room due to the hot water not working properly. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel about 15 minutes from Boardwalk/Casinos

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the bathroom & room.
The hotel is quiet and clean and serves breakfast every morning, free of charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Syed, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Syed Amin Front Office Manager Country Inn & Suites 1-609-652-4050
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great hotel! Hotel was very clean and comfortable, and the kids loved the pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Syed, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at this hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Syed Amin Front Office Manager Country Inn & Suites 1-609-652-4050
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadrlphia, pa

Beautiful hotel. BUT NOT BOOK NOW PAY LATER

Posted May 31, 2015
The day before my trip I got a phone call from Jersey number. I did not answer. The next day I got 2 from the same number. I answered and they informed me that I had to pay for my hotel now or they were canceling my stay. I explained to them the hotel was listed as pay later and he rudely told me that's not his problem. Pay or lose the room. He was very rude!! I asked about early check in and his response was what do u think this is??!! I paid and called my husband. He said he would talk care of it when we got there. The man denied everything and said that's hotel policy. The room was nice clean and spacious. Pool and gym were small. Staff were horrible.