Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Great hotel! Have friends that live in the area and this is the only hotel I would stay at on the white horse pike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A nice vacation without leaving the hotel!!

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Clean large room. good price. indoor pool. late hours for pool, breakfast, & checkout. It was a suite which gave room for my 2 children
Cons: don't know
Location: Not far from restaurants & stores
Beautiful classic lobby! Nice atmosphere. Spacious clean room! Wonderful breakfast with convenient hours! INDOOR pool was clean with convenient hours b/c it stayed open late! All night coffee with cookies. Noon check out is great! Friendly staff. Thank you. :<)
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Don't stay here!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: At least it was clean, the housekeeping staff did a good job.
Cons: The desk staff needs to be aware of guest's needs, and be aware that the hotel isn't a frat house.
Location: Location ok, Atlantic City a short drive away. Airport 15 minutes away but no jet noise at least.
The noise level and staff indifference was intolerable. I stayed three nights in this hotel before being forced to check out and find another hotel. Two nights in a row I was forced to call the front desk after midnight and ask that they address the kids screaming in the hall and the non-stop pounding on the ceiling above me and the walls around me. Nor was I the only one. I ran into the gentleman staying in the room adjacent to mine who checked out early as well. At no point did the inattentive staff address the noise problem, and the noise didn't stop until almost two in the morning. I don't know about you, but I travel a LOT on business, and facing my engineer clients at 7AM after 4 and a half hours sleep is not my idea of a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Syed, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed apologize with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. My apologize again for the inconvenience that you shared at our hotel. Sincerely, Syed Amin Front Office Manager Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, reasonable hotel w/indoor pool.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Exactly what we needed for a one night stay.
Location: Just off of parkway. Near Atlantic City. Was close to Hammonton where we were for a weekend long soccer tournament.
Check in was a breeze. Room was large, clean, comfortable. My kids loved the pool/hot tub. Whirlpool in our bathroom. Breakfast included hot options. All around - great experience. Many delivery menus in front lobby plus close to quite a few places to get food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great tub with the room

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Bed, cleanliness, hot tub.
Cons: It's not too much of a problem
Location: Atlantic city was nearby.
The room was nice a large, the tub was really nice. The controls for the tub might be a little better but overall was really a nice place to stay in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Atlantic City Airport only good thing.

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Read story above
Room had someone else's hair on the floor. Room smelled of smoking but was supposed to be non-smoking. Some kind of chemical to get rid of the smell didn't work. Tables in breakfast area were all dirty. No instructions for the whirlpool tub, which I paid for. Told front desk when leaving. He said there were three steps to getting it going but said they can't put instructions in the bathroom? There are ways to keep the message dry! Go back and forth from FL to PA often. Won't be back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services especially in regards to the cleanliness of the rooms and the breakfast area and the whirlpool. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the FAA Technical Center and the Borgata

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cleanliness of room/hotel, Hotel amenities, like the indoor pool and hot tub. Hotel location was perfect to attend conference at FAA Technical center and to the Borgata Hotel and Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of 3from South orange

Good clean motel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights during a golf tournament, beds very comfortable, quiet, room and public areas very clean. When Refrig. Was not working, it was easily replaced. Near fast food places and a supermarket, overall very satisfied. We did not eat breakfast.