Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Experience

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We chose this hotel because we wanted a more affordable option near the AC boardwalk. It was near the boardwalk but certainly not worth the money spent. The sheets were stained.. When given new ones those were stained as well. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the hallway was about 90 degrees and smelled like chlorine. The place is falling apart. I would never recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good choice

Posted Aug 15, 2014
No complaints except in-room jacuzzi didn't work. Hot tub downstairs makes up for it though. Great breakfast and very spacious rooms. 15 mins to beach. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Clean, safe and comfortable..

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel staff is very friendly. Good size room with oversize jacuzzi.. Great option for a stay if you don't want to pay high price for Atlantic City hotels. Bus service is a great deal that picks you up from the hotel every hour to go to AC casinos for only 20 dollars round trip and that also includes 20 dollars slot machine voucher at Ceasers palace casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Just lovely

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Staff very pleasant and accomadating nice clean beautiful room very pleased
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Room was nice jacuzzi did not work. Breakfast was what you would expect for free. We stayed two nights second morning went to dinner for breakfast. Pool was very cloudy so we did not use it. Over all comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Very poor reception and we want to quit and Expedia tell us "We can definitely cancel your reservation without any penalty" But the person at the frontdesk (is very unfriendly toward us) doesn't want...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Syed, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed apologize with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. My apologize again for the inconvenience that you shared at our hotel. Sincerely, Syed Amin Front Office Manager Country Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice, clean hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Deluxe continental breakfast, the jacuzzi/pool, clean rooms, full kitchen suite!
Cons: There is no complaints, the only thing we didn't realize in the suite, that silverware was not supplied, no biggie!
Location: Atlantic City Beaches/Casino, Parasailing, AC Aquarium
We stayed 2 nights at a great rate, it was very clean, the breakfast was great and plentiful and the jet tub for 2 in the room was awesome! We loved that the jacuzzi/pool area opened early and stayed open late! We would get up at 6am and use the jacuzzi and hit the pool before midnight, very relaxing! My older kids loved the work out room! This was a vacation that was relaxing and would definitely come to again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE PA

Quick trip to beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Appearance of lobby and the room. Both were very nice and clean.
Cons: I just appreciate seeing a breakfast attendent and knowing someone is keeping an eye on things.
Location: 10 mile or less to Atlantic City, the beach, boardwalk and casinos.
We arrived late evening and desk attendent was pleasant. Room was clean, no odors, and well appointed. Did not use pool or fitness center. Breakfast was set up at 6 am and we went down to eat not much later than that. However, not once did I see a breakfast attendent! Overall we were happy with our stay. Hotel was an easy drive to Atlantic City and the beach. Should we return, we will choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owings Mills, MD

A better place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Neatness and hospitality
Cons: Almost time to change carpet
Location: Quite and nice place and several hotels, Indian restaurant nearby
Excellent customer service, quick action while we reached at the hotel even though the receptionist is another customer on phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BX, NY

Great location for the family

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and family friendly.
Cons: Update the bathrooms and wifi
Location: Great location. 7 miles from AC (outlets, boardwalk and casinos).
Booked this hotel to get a few days away with the family. Quiet hotel, great room size, bathroom was just ok (but served its purpose). A lot of positives...pool, parking, breakfast in the morning, location was great too. Negatives...wifi was horrible and bathroom wasn't in the greatest shape. Read people complain about the nonexistent hotel staff. To be honest, once you get your key, you really don't need any assistance until you check out. Even that was simple. We will stay there again in the future.