Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
It was not really what I h've expected but the staff was nice. Also, it could be better if the breakfast menu had changed occasionally and had at least a couple healthy items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sayreville, NJ

Heaven after home

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Clean room, Comfy Beds
Cons: I wish staff were more pleasing.
Location: Close to fast food and a safe place to stay.
We stayed there for 2015 New Year Eve. Me and my friends booked 3 double bed rooms. We all had nice stay that night. I strongly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rocky mount, va

Posted Jan 1, 2015
we have stayed there 5 times this time was disappointing maybe because it was in the middle of december and a light staff first night tv did not work called down to the desk around 9pm was told she would not be up to the room till 11pm my husband worked on it and fixed one of the wires. she never came up or called to check on us. there was a chair in the bedroom had all white stains on it it should have been cleaned or removed from the room t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington County, NJ

Very good, but. ...

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, smoke-free room was just that(!) — no odors, complimentary breakfast was very good, decent cable TV option, good WiFi.
Cons: Communications with the front desk could be greatly improved. I called and asked for a room NOT next to the vending machine room, request was ignored.
Location: Atlantic City is quite close and there's a shuttle to the casinos.
I've had mostly very pleasant stays at the Days Hotel in Egg Harbor Township, NJ, and the last time was not so bad. However, two things happened that bothered me. I booked the room through Expedia. After the room was booked, I called the Day Hotel in EHT directly and spoke to a person at the desk. I specifically asked for a room that was not next to the vending machine. or near an elevator. Unfortunately, my request went unheeded. When I checked into the hotel, my room was right next to the vending machine room, and there was no record of my phone call or request. The person at the desk when I checked in would not change my room. The second thing that was quite bothersome was that at about 15 minutes before checkout, a room attendant opened my room's door without knocking. I was just getting out of the shower and was half-naked. I am positive that I left a do-not-disturb or "Privacy" tag on the door, but it was missing. I am positive that I left it there. Thankfully, the person only open the door slightly and did not see me, but it was quite disturbing. These things are important enough, but I would not discourage people from staying there. The smoke-free room was clean and very nice. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. I slept well, even though I was next to the vending machine. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Atlantic City area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel offers one of the best free breakfast we have ever had.
We needed a place to stay for one night near the Atlantic City Airport and found this gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. A great pulsating massage shower. A great free breakfast with oatmeal, waffles, eggs, bread, cold cereal, fruit, orange juice, etc.
Location: Near Ocean City and Atlantic City.
I stayed one night and left at check out. My niece lives in Ocean City and this hotel is very convenient to the Atlantic City area. I was there on Thanksgiving and did not go to the beach. But, in the summer, this hotel offers much cheaper rates than those on the beach. This place is a short drive to the beach - especially worth it if you're looking to spend less money than the beach hotels. The hotel has a health club, self-service laundry, free internet, a business center that allows you to work on a computer and print as many pages as you want. There's coffee and tea all the time - both in the breakfast room and in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Good location, friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luzfrom Springfield

Amazing Time

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great,clean room,delicious breakfast, and very friendly personal.