Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonable price for a hotel near the casinos

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: clean, free breakfast, nice bed.
Cons: bigger breakfast room
Location: casinos and beach
excellent hotel for what we wanted. We saw a concert at Borgata and the hotel was perfect for a one night visit. We had a nice free breakfast and had a great sleep in the comfortable king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Warm ,welcoming and caring from the reception desk to the housemaid. Exceptionnally clean ,room well refurbished every day. Pool was impeccable. Breakfast was delicious and offered a lot of variety. Everybody was very sweet to our two little grandaughters. Would return in a hearbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waverly, NY

Excellent value for the money.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The free buffet style breakfast is excellent! Very clean and even smelled clean. Only a 15 minute drive to Atlantic and Ocean City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It was ok.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Great staff. Free popcorn and coffee in the afternoon.
Cons: Bathroom fan noise.
Location: Atlantic City is 10-15 minutes away as is Ocean City, NJ. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and AC has outlet shopping.
The front desk staff was very friendly and tried to accommodate our needs and requests to the fullest. The hotel was full the night we were there and the manager even tried to find rooms at other hotels for the customers he had to turn away. The rooms here are pretty standard. Nothing really stands out, but you can tell it's an older hotel. The bathroom fan was very noisy and we did not have a choice turn it off without turning off the light as well. The double beds were ok, but a little small for my very tall husband. Breakfast was pretty basic and it worked for our purposes. There were not enough tables and chairs for everyone at certain points. Not sure what they can do about it, there just isn't room. Like I said, the staff goes above and beyond for your needs and we enjoyed our stay and it served us well for a place to stay while we attended the Atlantic City airshow and the Ocean City Beach. Seems to be a popular choice for business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Three families that shared the accommodations.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and the staff was always helpful and cheerful.
Location: Close to Smithville, which is a historic town where we came for a wedding and also close to Longport beach and Ocean City beach and boardwalk.
Great time, the pool was great, was happy to be able to get free breakfast and use that same room at night to bring in pizza and have friends there to enjoy. The children loved it, having the diner next door was great! Everything, including the weather, was great! We will certainly come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron, Ohio

Great hotel!!! So glad I chose to stay here!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We were very pleased with our stay here. It's only 10 minutes outside of Ocean City. I was impressed with the professional and very friendly staff. Penny, Kim and all the others. We absolutely loved the free hot breakfast! The pool was very clean and even had a lifeguard. I would not hesitate to stay here again. I never even do reviews, but I was so very pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Ocean City and other sites

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Easily accessible and close to all sites. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Morning breakfast was more than expected and kept full. Kids enjoyed the 24 hr popcorn. Very nice condition and cozy. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Good location and clean!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, the pool, breakfast, washer and dryer.
Cons: Use Fragrant Free cleaning products.
Location: Ocean City Boardwalk and Beach, Longport, Margate, Ventnor and AC beaches. The AC Boardwalk and Casinos.
The Hotel has a great location and is near all major roads and highways in the area for fast access to the beach and other area attractions. The hotel staff is friendly and nice. The pool is immaculate and open late (but not what you go to this area for). Room was clean but did have an abundance of fragrance from the cleaning products. The breakfast was a hit and really helps with the value of the place (there is a diner about 50 feet away that would charge $30 - $40 bucks for the same things per family of 4). Overall very positive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The hotel was outdated. The room was a little dirty. I found a few bugs on my towels. And the bathroom fixtures were rusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel, excellent staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had a great stay at the days hotel! The staff was super friendly & helpful. Breakfast was great & our room was comfy & clean.