Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

not what I expected

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Room was ok. However view wasn't great and they didn't fix the room. I had to request toilet paper and towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It Was Ok

Posted Mar 24, 2015
It Was Ok , We Were Out And About Most Of The Stay There
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis in the middle of it all

Posted Mar 13, 2015
This hotel was a great find. Very close to the beach and in between a few of the larger casinos. Stay here, save some money and take that saving to the slot machines!! The room was clean and the staff was nice. The only issue was some kids must have dropped a whopper in the elevator as we were going up to our room. About time I could even say anything to anyone, it was already cleaned up like new.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Out of date.. Window was broken and there was a piece of wood keeping it closed... Where the ice machine was it was extremely dirty.. Drawers would not close on the dresser.. Strange odor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Days Inn Beachblock

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and value
Cons: Thermostat in heater did not work too well. Got very hot when the heater was turned on.
Location: Halfway between Resorts and Bally's casinos. Boardwalk/beach is a short walk from the hotel.
The hotel is older but the rooms are updated. Room was clean and comfortable. Heater was difficult to adjust as it put out a lot of heat for what it said the temperature was. Didnt wake up in time for breakfast, but it seemed like it was limited. Location was short walk to the boardwalk and parking was convenient. We enjoyed our stay and we would stay there again. It was good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

overnight stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: total renovation of rooms and lobby
other then the bed being clean that was it. there was rust spots along the sink the carpet was not clean the lobby was dated and old. this hotel would need some serious upgrades to compete with the others. spoke with a staff member named Hahn who was very rude and sarcastic when asked about a refund. would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Not a great experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The hotel is conveniently located close to the casinos and shopping district which is great. The parking is free another plus. The inside however very antiquated. Smelled clean but just on the surface. Underneath found hotel room to be very dirty. The tv didn't work. When we complained it took forever for someone to come. He fiddled with it but couldn't fix it. Wanted to move us to another room which it was the night before check out and didn't make sense. Overall you get what you pay for. Price was cheap but services were too. I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berkley

Yuck

Posted Jan 2, 2015
There was hairs inside the supposedly fresh towels. The air conditioning did not work. There was some sort of black mold all along the top border wallpaper throughout the room. We were not reimbursed anything or given anything for all the trouble we experienced. I Wasn't expecting a free room or anything but something would have been nice for the disgusting shape our room was in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Days inn

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the nieces place you'll ever stay. Gets the job done.