Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Dog friendly and personal jacuzzis....perfect!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi in each room, CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN bathroom, especially jacuzzi, dog friendly, breakfast, no odor, fridge AND freezer in each room.
Cons: Furnishings had some wear and tear.
Location: Lots of good restaurants within 10 minute drive. On the way to Atlantic City, NJ.
We enjoyed our brief stay immensely. We appreciate dog friendly facilities and this one welcomed our dogs (for a small fee) and provided appropriate grounds for walking. The 'jacuzzi in each room' was as advertised, and then some. Never have I seen so clean a bathroom. What a treat the jacuzzi bath was, and spotless, too. The room furnishings have seen some wear, but sheets and towels were clean and beds comfortable. No odor in room at all...none. Too many times non-smoking rooms smell as though they were just converted from smoking....not here. Loved the refrigerator AND freezer in each room, along with microwave, and the convenient ground floor location, making trips out with our dogs easier. A problem with the lock on our room door brought us a new room immediately, and we noticed the offending room's lock was fixed within an hour or two of us reporting it. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and well organized, also cleanly present. All in all, a great location, great price, and very comfortable facility, with no 'hebee jebees.' Thank you to the kind staff for their care of their property and guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve & Kimfrom Atlantic City NJ

Close to all must see sights

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean, staff was very nice.. No problems at all. Stayed at different hotels close to Atlantic City and this hotel was great. Price is very affordable and staff was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

You get your money's worth

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Before booking this hotel I read most of the reviews and 90%of it is correct. Beds were EXTREMELY comfortable :))) sheets were clean, jacuzzi was as good as everyone said. Breakfast was alright no meats or vegetables, and the only fruit was bananas, so if your a health freak bring your own food. The waffles, cereal, danishs, muffins, and bagels were good thou. Overall the hotel was clean but not updated, for a one night stay the Econo Lodge egg harbor Township hotel was a wonderful stay. Would stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glen

Great place, desperate for renovation

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a great location for visiting the shore. The staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable and it's a quiet place. The downside is that it's very old and badly in need of renovation. The decor is severely outdated and the furniture is all scratched up and chipped. My family and I stayed here about 12 years ago and it's the same decor as our recent visit. If the parent company would just renovate it, it would be five stars all-around.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not very clean looking, sheets were dirty and place was falling apart.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joyfrom Rochester

Mixed bag

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very out-dated rooms. Very small rooms, huge bathroom with Jacuzzi that we did not use, comfortable beds but linens were obviously very old. No frills, to be sure. Adequate but not at all appealing. Breakfast was decent, staff was pleasant, shower was good. My biggest complaint would be that the window was unlocked on my ground-floor room when I arrived--good thing I checked!. Sigh of relief when we finally left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pamela A

nice convenient and affordable

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
i mean..you get what you pay for. It wasn't no five star but wasn't a one star either. its nice and convenient to other amenities the jacuzzi wasn't as big as picture but still got the job done and for the price it was nice and comfortable. room service was available and the employees were nice. when i first arrived my room card wasn't working but they got maintenance and everything was back to normal. staff was great. i will def come again and recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel bien situé quartier tranquille et plein de restaurant et de magasin a 15 km de ocean city et 10 km de Atlantic city pour un prix raisonnable, seul petit point négatif les chambres so,t un peut vieillissante....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com