Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Staff was polote but didn't speak English clearly. Hard to understand front desk clerk, but all were very polite and pleasant. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean. Outside was pretty rundown and in need of repair in several areas. Breakfast was good but facilities were too small for the amount of people. Overall experience was ok. Price compared to quality was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice not far from the boardwalk

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel was only 10 to 15 minutes from the boardwalk. We needed a decent place to stay after the Kiss Def concert and needed 2 rooms. The hotel was nice and the jacuzzis in the rooms helped to relax. Was afraid it would be too far from the Atlantic City but it was just right. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Too far from Atlantic City

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Having a Jacuzzi was a plus
Cons: Flat screen TV
Location: Too far from A C. Picked up food from many fast food restaurants on the way back.
I found the hotel too far from Atlantic City ( 10 miles ). The map made it seem a lot closer than it was. The room was OK. Old TV. The carpet was cleaned, but showed stains from spills, but you cannot expect them to change the carpet every time someone spills a drink on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, convenient to Ocean City

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the friendly staff, the convenient snacks/drinks, and the Continental breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean.
Location: We ate at LB One, a seriously awesome restaurant just up the road, and we went to the Ocean City boardwalk for a Christian concert.
We had a delightful weekend away. We ate nearby and had an easy drive to Ocean City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Nice motel.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: This was a nice motel, clean, nice staff. The breakfast was Ok - cereal, waffles, bagels, banannas, & apple juice. Each bathroom has a Jacuzzi tub.
Cons: Room key card didn't work and had to go to the office twice in one day.
Location: Several places to eat not too far away.
This was a nice motel, clean, nice staff. The breakfast was Ok - cereal, waffles, bagels, banannas, & apple juice. Each bathroom has a Jacuzzi tub. About 8 miles from the beach. Nice pool, but didn't have time to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher McLean Sr. from Atlantic City NJ

Was the right location toward the Broadwalk NJ

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel location met my needs and the rate was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrissi from Northern NJ

I do and don't recommend this place

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi tub, memory foam beds, continental breakfast
Cons: The furniture was so battered, it looked straight out of a dumpster. I would also like if they cleaned the floors better.
Location: It wasn't far from Atlantic City, and there's a crab shack down the road on the same side as the hotel that is SO DELICIOUS - you must go there!!
This is the weirdest place. Its gross, there was stuff on the floors, the bathroom was pretty dirty, there was hair in the bed, the sheets were stained, the pillows were uncomfortable, the furniture looked like someone beat it with a baseball bat, and I would NOT walk on that carpet with bare feet or touch the comforters with the cigarette holes in it. Not to mention the staff was unwelcoming and barely smiled at us. BUT.... despite the horrible condition this place was in, the jacuzzi tub was amazing! Every room has one, and it was clean and sooo relaxing. Bring bubbles!! And when we got into bed - memory foam!! It was very very comfortable, and we had great undisturbed sleep. I would recommend bringing a pillow from home, though. They have square pillows that look like they belong on a couch, not a bed. Also, I requested a non-smoking room (I'm allergic) and there was no scent of cigarettes anywhere which was wonderful. So I have a hard time giving this place a good review, but also a hard time giving it a bad review. This is the 2nd time I've stayed here, and honestly, I will probably stay there again.... with my own can of Lysol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from bethlehem

the room was clean and served its purpose.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: we need a hotel near the airport. the airport was 5 minutes away.
we checked in at 10:30 pm with no hassles. we got exactly the room we booked: non smoking, 2 queens. it even had a mini fridge. it was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com