Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for the price, close 2 boardwalk IG= @HiaLeoh

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Jitney bus passes right in front and gets you to anywhere in AC 24/7 for only $2.25
Cons: really!
Location: 1 block from Boardwalk
It's a sketchy budget motel, room was a bit dirty, sheets looked clean but with cigarette burns, it'll be ok. Free coffee in the small lobby in the mornings and they also have a microwave there. Staff makes you feel a little uncomfortable overlooking you while you heat up your food and or make your coffee, they were pretty nice non the less but don't expect a smile, they usually deal with hoookers, cheap travelers or drug dealers, which one are you. If I could save $50+ a night by staying there I would stay again, otherwise farewell
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need some minor upgrades

Posted Apr 20, 2015
bathroom wallpaper was peeling behind the door was never swept and mopped between the sink and the tub it was also very dirty full of hair the carpet was dirty and ripped by the fridge I didn't want to walk in there without slippers or socks
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sayreville, NJ

Smokey smell, no closet or ironing board.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Did not stay in because of air ventilation. Constantly spraying with air freshener. Only slept there. Had to park in public lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Very clean and quiet. The mattress is decent for the money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The roaches moved out of this dump. They should tear this one down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was disgusting. The only upside was location, right next to the Tropicana and price was fair. I know not to expect much for what you pay but the bathroom was dirty and the sheets were stained. I stayed one night and did not shower. There was hair all over the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniellefrom Trenton

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant customer service,no towels in the room but the room was very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

el Dorado motor inn

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was not clean and room needed to be dusted. The room phone looked like it hadn't been wiped down in years.