Ratings based on 1,821 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Everything within reach thanks to the Jitneys.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel balcony view I had was amazing (30th floor!!). The kitchenette was extremely convenient. Nice size pool. Nice sized beds.
Location: As mentioned above, the Jitney system could get you to any venue you desired - shopping, eating and of course gambling.
Very pleasant. I was able to get to the casinos in a short period of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Hello Mo, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found your experience pleasant and your commute to the casinos convenient. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your next stay in Atlantic City. Thank you again for your comments. Take care! Regards, Communication Manager FantaSea Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle DE

beautiful view!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed for a weekend and it was great! It would've been nice if it was summer so we could've enjoyed the balcony more! I think I may interested in a timeshare there
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Hi Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Flagship. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time and the view. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hopefully the weather cooperates next time! Thank you again for your valued comments. Regards, Communication Manager FantaSea Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quantico, VA

Very decent hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Elevators
The new elevator system wash the only issue. We waited for more than 10 minutes in the 14th floor when we went to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Hi Adrian, Thank you for your review. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience our elevator delays caused you during check out. Our upgrade project is in it's final stages and set to be complete by the end of the year. We hope to welcome you back in the future. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, Communication Manager FantaSea Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pa

Short drive to the action

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The balcony...I am an early riser loved going out and sitting with my coffee and enjoying the peace.
Cons: Well maybe a little more modern in the rooms...but they were clean
Location: Casinos just a short drive away...felt safe
What I loved was sitting on Balcony and enjoying our beautiful view of ocean....quiet and peaceful...no loud noises just quiet and peaceful. Staff was pleasant and the doorman and security at garage very pleasant.. staff at check-in very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Hello Pam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Flagship. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and found your balcony to be quiet and peaceful. We hope to see you again soon.Thank you for your valuable comments. Kelley Goeke Communications Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

off season getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The ocean views, the large room
Cons: More shuttle times, free wi- fi no calls asking for a time share presentation
Location: All of AC at your fingertips. lovely walks. If you are bored, it's because you want to be!
As a whole, it was a wonderful weekend. We were approached a couple of times to buy a unit. We didn't mind the guy as we checked in, but we also received a call in our room and we felt that crossed a line to be intrusive. The room was clean and comfortable, the view like a post card. We had no issues with the elevators as many have complained about. The Sunday breakfast buffet was good. The service fine, not great. Felt that a bit on the "loose" side and could be improved. To us, it being a mile from the "main drag" was a positive. We walked, but they do have a shuttle as well. Parking was reasonable. A strong negative was that you had to pay for Wi-Fi. For the price they are charging, it should be included. I would recommend this place to friends if they go a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Flagship. We are thrilled you had a wonderful weekend with us. It is great to hear you were happy with your room, the view, and our Sunday brunch. Your comments are very important to us as we are able to communicate them with the team and learn whats working and what needs improvement. Thank you for your valued feedback and for your recommendation. We hope to see you again next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great accommodations and experience!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The amenities, the cleanliness and openness of our room, the balcony and view, and the terrific staff!
Cons: Parking
Location: So close to pretty much everything you could want to do in Atlantic City. Five to ten minute drive to almost everything!
Booked online looking for a good deal and nice facility. We found both!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Try Somewhere Else

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: Definitely room needs renovation!
Location: None. It is far from everything.
Elevator took forever to reach your floor. Bathtub water leaked even the facuet was closed tightly. Comforters were not washed. Hallway was noise at 1am where the hotel claims 11pm-8am should be the "quiet hours". Floor in the room was "sticky". Even though the front desk area and the lobby are upgraded, the room is still outdated. The hotel location is at the end of the boardwalk where most casinos are closed down now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Nice hotel, great staff, balcony is also big. Only problem was the elevators. Took so long to get one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice beach view

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: The elevator system.
Over all for the price it was a good hotel though the picture looks much better than real. It's close to the beach and five min walking from the board walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The oceanview
Cons: Room service
Location: the oceanview
The flagship was updating there elevators during our stay which made our it very made our entering and exiting extremely long there were times we waited for at least 20 mins to return to our room from a outing. Also the room service never came to clean our room while we were out. And our door was broken so it needed to be slammed in order to close. I truly stayed at much better hotels and for the amount I paid for my stay I expected for it to be much better.