Ratings based on 1,852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nj

Surprisingly nice

Posted Nov 8, 2014
You can hear the wind whipping around a lot and the road looks sketchy but it was nice. Make sure you get a cornet room the view was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deptford, NJ

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The room was compact, neat and definitely clean.
Cons: Foul language used by doorman while in conversation on sidewalk. john was not part of this group
Location: The surroundings/vacant lands leave a lot to be desired. It's almost like wastelands. John, as a doorman, is excellent and always a pleasure to see.
The lady that checked me in was very pleasant and researched answers for several questions that I posed. From that point on, I was quite pleased with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Nice Hotel by the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The view from the room of the ocean
Cons: Update the bathrooms and kitchen areas in the rooms
The hotel room was clean and comfortable, but the rooms do need some updates. Overall, the condition of the hotel was OK; we had an issue with the elevator not working one night and we had to walk up 7 flights of stairs to get to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, Ontario

See the Atlantic ocean from your balcony.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Gentleman named John. Every time we saw him, he greeted us, smiled asked how we were and wished us pleasant day. He is the STAR of the hotel.
Cons: Please do not call rooms to sell time share, not very nice.
Location: Because where the hotel is located and unless you take the shuttle or local bus, there is nothing around.
The hotel was very nice. Location not so great but they have a shuttle and you can go anywhere you want to on the Broadwalk. They have times when and where they pick you up. My husband and I had a good time. Went to the casinos, just to check them out not to gamble. Went to the outlet stores. Not much to do there. Casinos and stores were closed. I believe that someone call to sell us time share on one of the days we were there. They called our room that evening 3 times. We did not pick up. Not appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: The bathroom vanity is very small. It would really make a positive improvement to the room to upgrade.
Location: Location was ok. I would like to have been closer to the casinos.
The room was comfortable would like for the bathroom and vanity to be more spacious. Hotel staff was pleasant and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Everything within reach thanks to the Jitneys.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel balcony view I had was amazing (30th floor!!). The kitchenette was extremely convenient. Nice size pool. Nice sized beds.
Location: As mentioned above, the Jitney system could get you to any venue you desired - shopping, eating and of course gambling.
Very pleasant. I was able to get to the casinos in a short period of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Hello Mo, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found your experience pleasant and your commute to the casinos convenient. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting your next stay in Atlantic City. Thank you again for your comments. Take care! Regards, Communication Manager FantaSea Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Castle DE

beautiful view!!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We stayed for a weekend and it was great! It would've been nice if it was summer so we could've enjoyed the balcony more! I think I may interested in a timeshare there
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Hi Stacey, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Flagship. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time and the view. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hopefully the weather cooperates next time! Thank you again for your valued comments. Regards, Communication Manager FantaSea Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quantico, VA

Very decent hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Elevators
The new elevator system wash the only issue. We waited for more than 10 minutes in the 14th floor when we went to check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Hi Adrian, Thank you for your review. We do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience our elevator delays caused you during check out. Our upgrade project is in it's final stages and set to be complete by the end of the year. We hope to welcome you back in the future. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, Communication Manager FantaSea Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Short drive to the action

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The balcony...I am an early riser loved going out and sitting with my coffee and enjoying the peace.
Cons: Well maybe a little more modern in the rooms...but they were clean
Location: Casinos just a short drive away...felt safe
What I loved was sitting on Balcony and enjoying our beautiful view of ocean....quiet and peaceful...no loud noises just quiet and peaceful. Staff was pleasant and the doorman and security at garage very pleasant.. staff at check-in very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Hello Pam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Flagship. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience and found your balcony to be quiet and peaceful. We hope to see you again soon.Thank you for your valuable comments. Kelley Goeke Communications Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

off season getaway

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The ocean views, the large room
Cons: More shuttle times, free wi- fi no calls asking for a time share presentation
Location: All of AC at your fingertips. lovely walks. If you are bored, it's because you want to be!
As a whole, it was a wonderful weekend. We were approached a couple of times to buy a unit. We didn't mind the guy as we checked in, but we also received a call in our room and we felt that crossed a line to be intrusive. The room was clean and comfortable, the view like a post card. We had no issues with the elevators as many have complained about. The Sunday breakfast buffet was good. The service fine, not great. Felt that a bit on the "loose" side and could be improved. To us, it being a mile from the "main drag" was a positive. We walked, but they do have a shuttle as well. Parking was reasonable. A strong negative was that you had to pay for Wi-Fi. For the price they are charging, it should be included. I would recommend this place to friends if they go a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2014 by Kelley, Hotel Management
Hello Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Flagship. We are thrilled you had a wonderful weekend with us. It is great to hear you were happy with your room, the view, and our Sunday brunch. Your comments are very important to us as we are able to communicate them with the team and learn whats working and what needs improvement. Thank you for your valued feedback and for your recommendation. We hope to see you again next time!