Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

The view of the Atlantic ocean was spectacular.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The room was very spacious, bathroom was large. Loved having a balcony, the view of the Atlantic ocean was spectacular. The kitchen was nice. Only problem was the wait on the revelations which was explained. The hot tub needs some jets at the top for your shoulders and neck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent hotel but the location isn't so great...

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: It was OK but wouldn't be my first choice of Hotel in AC.
Cons: I really didn't like the new elevator system.
Location: It's on the water front and it has a great view from the rooms, however, there are absolutely NOTHING around it.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The room was roomy and clean but a bit outdated. The new elevator system was a pain, had to wait for a long time and it was very confusing. We only stayed there for one night as we couldn't get a room at Borgata where I normally stay on Memorial Day weekend. I paid for parking and they didn't even have a spot in their garage. I had to park on the street instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem,Pa

Very nice getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2014
My husband&I were celebrating25 years of marriage. The staff were all so friendly, check in was easy, rooms were clean and comfortable. Our view was spectacular. Would def stay again. Shuttle is recommended, don't walk to the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view of the strip

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the balcony, view, and location.
Cons: The smell of the 11th floor and the elevators.
Location: It is close to the strip but still far from the monotony. if the weather was better the beach would've been splendid.
I enjoyed my stay, however as you may know the elevators were the only problem. I had to wait so long and one of the hotel employees encouraged guests to get off because there were too many people. She was rude but everyone else was very nice. The 11th floor smelled like urine as well but not in my room. i would give this hotel another chance still.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle DE

Great family getaway

Posted Jul 19, 2014
I Would recommend this room to anyone with family or if you want a nice room away from the hustle and bustle of the boardwalk but still the convenience of Atlantic city. they also have shuttle service if you come without a vehicle room needs updating but the balcony is greatand everything is technically still in good condition right now they're renovating the elevator system so it's a little inconvenient but I'm sure will be great when it is completed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing view from 31 st floor.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Staff was great!! Elevators took some time but clean and new. Parking lot was dark and dirty. Balcony was nice but furniture should be updated. Some of the future was new except the box springs. Bathroom needs to be updated to match rest of the suite. Kitchen microwave needs update. Overall it was good. Over priced in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

I enjoyed the whole thing.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The location and the pool.The suite was fabulous
Cons: Nothing
Location: I love the fishing spot.
We had a ball. I plan on coming back next month. It's my wife 50th birthday and we would love to spend it at the flagship.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila.Pa.

Enjoyed patio/ocean view/appliances/close to beach

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Liked the quiet hours rule,convenient to beach,shopping,restaurants.I wanted some quiet time and received except for one night when some young women decided to socialize in the hall in very early morning hours(I was awakened and disturbed about that incident)otherwise I enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to , but no access to the beach!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
There was no close access o the beach. One had to walk over 10 minutes to get to the beach. It is located in an unattractive part of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, annoying experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The view and the room were excellent
Cons: The elevators. You have to do this weird thing where you lock in what floor you're going to and that determines what elevator you get in.
Location: About a mile or so from the boardwalk
First of all, the ad said the hotel was located on the AC Boardwalk. It was not. Try a few miles from there. Then the staff kept trying to sell me a timeshare. Not interested. Then there was the issue with the elevators. I'm not sure what their system is, but they are entirely too slow and take too long to use. Staying here was annoying. I wouldn't recommend it. Although it was clean and we had a great view.