Ratings based on 1,964 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phila. pa

Horrible parking

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was ok
Cons: PARKING SITUATION DEFINETLY NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
Obviously the parking lot at the flagship hotel is small and can't accomadate their guests. At 4:15pm the lot was full!!! How could that be when check in time is at 4???? I had to park on the street that had NO STREETLIGHTS!!!! How unsafe is that???? Not to mention my ocean side view, looked out onto rocks! NEVER AGAIN!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by NR, Hotel Management
Hello disapointed div. We are sorry to hear your stay with us was not a pleasant one. Our parking garage was undergoing repairs and some floors were closed off to guests. It is necessary that we make regular repairs and upgrades to our property to better serve our guests. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern New Jersey

Work To Do

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: location and the views
Cons: Finish the construction
Location: Atlantic City casinos and boardwalk
Way too much upgrading and construction going on to e a good experience. Parking lot under construction and as a result no whee safe to park.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Mar 21, 2015
There was no parking garage available it was under "renovation" but you would still see cars pulling out, and after you check in the staff pass you off to a somone who tries to sell you on time shares, and after driving for a few hours that's not somthing I would want to deal with, also when you call the hotel they have an attitude when you ask for somthing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Smithfield, VA

Excellent View

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Cons: The heaters were loud and ticked. We couldn't get it to stay one temperature. It was either on 80 to get hot or 79 would blow cold air.
We were very pleased with the staff and all of their help getting us checked in as it was a last minute checkin. Room was very clean and we were on the corner so we had an AMAZING view of the water and some of the downtown. The only negative was we couldn't regulate the heat and the heater itself was really loud. Other than that, everyone was friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by NR, Hotel Management
Hello Michelle! Thank you for the five star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Access to a lot of places.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
T This is forth stay at the flagship resort. I like to visit the casinos and also dine out and go to the walk. his is my forth stay at flagship.I visit the walk And also the casinos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was more than expected, would stay every time I stay in Atlantic city. Highly recommend for any one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by NR, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the five star review! Thank you for recommending us to your friends!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: Since restaurants are not close, the hotel restaurant could lower their prices or offer less expensive meal choices.
Location: If you don't have a car, it is remote.
Hotel is somewhat out of the way but has a beautiful ocean view for some of the residents. Very few restaurants and no grocery stores within walking distance. A car is mandatory. Staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a time-share facility. The room was OK for a couple of nights but would not want to stay for a week or longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Dirty

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Wow!!! The place was filthy! mold/mildew in bathroom.... Cabinet in kitchen rotting.... Gotta love the warning sign in little kitchen area threaten ing to charge $50 if dishes weren't clean when we left............was important that dishes clean but room a mess. The lobby was dark...cold and dirty....look more like a bus terminal..... It's ok if you are doing renovation s on your parking garage. ..then maybe plow your outdoor lot...fill in the potholes and have it resemble a safe place to park cars rather than an exploded mine field...... Won't be back.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Clean. Simple

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed here for one night. Very nice hotel with warm staff members. Balcony has beautiful views of Atlantic City.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Clean Hotel; Remote Location

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: The room was clean, although a bit out of date.
Cons: The strict check-in rules, security, the garage fees need to be eliminated.
Location: Property is located at the very end of Atlantic Avenue, in a very remote location. Nothing near it but a liquor store.
We arrived at 3:30 pm; check-in is at 4:00 pm. They made us wait until 4 pm sharp to check in even though the room was ready when we arrived. THEY DO NOT CHECK IN ANYONE BEFORE 4:00. It was ridiculous; turned me completely off. To park in the garage they charged us $7.49 a night, and then they didn't allow us to park telling us the garage was full each time we tried to park there. Again, ridiculous. Paying guests shouldn't have to pay to park anyway. When we finally checked in I noticed the door to the room next to ours was left open. When we out later that evening the door was still open. I notified security about the open door; they said they would check it out. When we came back after midnight the door was still open. Apparently security never checked it out. Lovely. When we awoke and checked out the following morning, the door was still open. Ridiculous. The security at the property is obviously lacking.