Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I have stayed in different hotels in atlantic city.. I had a big expectation and I end up disappointed..hotel room was disappointing.. Expect to be really clean but it wasn't.. It is also to far of a walk from everything.. Casino was good and buffet for breakfast was great..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice room but needs thicker walls

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. The restaurants were great. The staff was great as well.
Cons: Soundproofing!
We spent Halloween weekend at the Golden Nugget. The stay was excellent except for one issue - way too much noise! Of course it was Halloween, and there were a lot of parties going on. Sadly, we could hear everyone and everything all up and down our hallway. As a result, we didn't get much sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Nugget

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I love the Golden Nugget. the only downside is the amount of money I lose at the slots.....but that's my choice of machines, not management's fault. I never had a problem at check-in, or got a dirty room. It has always been a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Loved the hotel and casino. Nice selection of restaurants. My only complaint was the staff at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very nice hotel, staff and amenities. Very cozy room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

I Love some Golden nugget.❤️

Posted Oct 9, 2014
It was one of the best and favorite hotel I stayed . the room we stayed, was so beautiful and the view just Amazing. I can't wait to go back for more than one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
room was not very clean. room had a door to a joined room and you could clearly hear people speaking in the next room as well as water running and flushing toilets. Not conducive for a good nights rest. Also, not much to do other than one dance club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Quick check in. Clean modern room. Wish I had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lansdale Pa

NICE COUPLE OF DAYS

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: clean and crisp
Cons: change the colors out by the pool area. it looks like McDonalds with the red and yellow . The colors should be deeper and change the yellow to gold
Location: The location is fine, you can get a jitney every 10 - 15 minutes. They take you just about anywhere you can imagine. The drivers are very helpful .
Had a great time at the Golden Nugget. everyone was very friendly and helpful. The place looked brand new, the food was terrific and the drinks were not watered down. Loved the outdoor pool and hot tubs. The DECK had great music, a fun crowd , to say the least we HAD A BLAST. I would recommend the Golden Nugget to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice hotel w/great giew of the marina from our room, room w/clean w/comfortable bed & nice bathroom w/good lighting for doing my makeup. Only small complaint was that room service was knocking on the door to clean at 9:30 & we had been out late so that was annoying but we forgot to hang the do not disturb sign.