Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice hotel w/great giew of the marina from our room, room w/clean w/comfortable bed & nice bathroom w/good lighting for doing my makeup. Only small complaint was that room service was knocking on the door to clean at 9:30 & we had been out late so that was annoying but we forgot to hang the do not disturb sign.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The room is nice and clean. I stayed one night from sat to sun. It should be fun for singles, who is looking for clubbing. For family with little kids, it may not be as fun because I was able to hear people parting next door and I had to switch my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor of the room and it was quiet with a view.
Cons: The room was dusty and that was upon check in. A few more choice at the buffet with lunches and dinner and larger dessert slices.
Location: We were their to see the board walk and ocean and had planned to stay at a hotel on the board walk, but did not have a problem driving over daily.
The hotel was very well decorated, quiet and overall enjoyable. the staff was very professional and courteous. Our room was very comfortable and we had a very nice view, my one concern was that the room was dusty. We did enjoy the buffet even though the menu was a little redundant the food was good, the dessert portions were unbelievable small (kiddie size). All in All we had a very nice time and we would stay again we were not on the board walk as we had originally planned but had no problem driving over daily. The hotel did have a jitney for 2.50 a person one way but we parked for 5.00 at Ceasar's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London uk

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Only had 1 night wish it was more but great hotel staff helpful and freindly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

room comfort

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: overall a very clean hotel. casino fun.
Cons: bathrooms are already getting a bit moldy around the bathtub etc., the ceiling paint peeling. probably the ventilation needs to be improved.
Location: very good location, even if not on pier, easy to go to other hotels and downtown.
September 2014: we had asked for non smoking, but the adjoining room smoke filtered to our room, probably through the connecting door. We could hear quite loudly the conversation from the next door room. Except for these two situations, our stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Dirty Towels

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleaning staff and check-in is slow.
Usually this place is very clean, but this time I got dirty towels and someone's beverage left in my fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean room, superb pool, Very nice view. Personnel was nice and welcoming, especially, the concierge (David) who gave us many very good advices
Cons: Opening hours of stores and restaurants could be improved. Too many were closed at 8pm or 10pm and the hotel is a little isolated.
Location: A day at the pool with a night at the restaurants and casino. Another good possibility is a day at the beach and a night ending in the hot tub.
We had a great time there. The rooms are all renovated and always clean. The pool is amazing, you can even go to the hot tubs until 10pm to relax after a great meal. There are not a lot of restaurants but they cover all price range and every for type of food. The personal is very warm and helpful. David at the bell desk was made our week with his good advices and nice personality. The only downside is that the hotel is a little remote from the rest of the city even from the Borgata and the Harrah's because there is no way to cross directly fro the Golden Nugget to the other side of the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Management has a big problem

Posted Sep 5, 2014
My husband and I drove 2.5 hours from NYC to AC wishing to check in early. We arrived around 2 pm and expected to have a chance to check in before 4 (the official check-in time.) We did the paperwork and the staff told us to wait till they call. The room should be ready before 4. So we didn't go anywhere far, carrying out luggage and stayed at the Starbucks downstairs. Yet at around 3:30, we checked with front desk again. A gentleman checked for me and told me that our room is not ready yet. So we came back at 4, we inquired front desk about our room again. Unexpectedly, the lady told us that check-in time "starts" at 4, we might get our room till 8 pm. At this point, we're really upset. The whole management team is ridiculous. They should have told us earlier. We just idled in the hotel because we really want to put our luggage into our room before heading out/activities in the hotel. They totally ruined our afternoon plan without offering the fact earlier. And each staff told us different information. And how can a hotel room not be ready by 4 pm? Unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Enjoyed everything about the hotel nothing bad to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Nice hotel, very friendly staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was the best!
Cons: The only thing that really needs improvement is the breakfast restaurant, our meals where horrible. Runny eggs, cold potatoes. but the coffee was good
Location: We didn't explore too much around the hotel but if you have a boat the marina is right there, it's beautiful even if you don't boat.
I enjoyed my stay the room was very nice and the cleaning ladies were the friendliest people. The pool was perfect and we were always able to find a comfortable spot to enjoy the sun and music. The bus that stopped at the hotel could take you anywhere for very cheap, which was better than paying taxi each time to go shop or to the boardwalk.