Ratings based on 1,667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and neat. Our biggest complaint was the hotel buffet. The food was mediocre at best, and often the hot food was luke-warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Very nice hotel much better than expected

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: i very much liked the fact that it has alot of facilities within the hotel open late night hours like restaurants
Cons: i dont know honeslty everything was great
came here for my aniversary, and had stuff sent to the hotel. the staff was so nice they set it out for me b4 go there to chek into the room and did small details to make the night very ememorable for me n my gf. the staff was very helpful and nice. rooms and hotels were very clean n comfortable. i very much liked the fact that it has alot of facilities within the otel open late night hours. ive stayed at other hotels in ac that have establishemnts esepcialy like food after u come back from clubbin or partying. And we got back late and aeverythign in side was open so didint have to order out or go out n get fod was great to have that availability. and quality food /restaurants open late NOT something small or minimum in quality. we will defitnely be back no doubt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice place

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Very quick check in, lovely room, immaculate, great view of bridge and marina. Mattress very comfy. Pillows too poofy for my taste. Would have liked a more substantial blanket on bed. Staff very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I have stayed in different hotels in atlantic city.. I had a big expectation and I end up disappointed..hotel room was disappointing.. Expect to be really clean but it wasn't.. It is also to far of a walk from everything.. Casino was good and buffet for breakfast was great..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice room but needs thicker walls

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and spacious. The restaurants were great. The staff was great as well.
Cons: Soundproofing!
We spent Halloween weekend at the Golden Nugget. The stay was excellent except for one issue - way too much noise! Of course it was Halloween, and there were a lot of parties going on. Sadly, we could hear everyone and everything all up and down our hallway. As a result, we didn't get much sleep at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Nugget

Posted Nov 2, 2014
I love the Golden Nugget. the only downside is the amount of money I lose at the slots.....but that's my choice of machines, not management's fault. I never had a problem at check-in, or got a dirty room. It has always been a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Loved the hotel and casino. Nice selection of restaurants. My only complaint was the staff at check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very nice hotel, staff and amenities. Very cozy room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york

I Love some Golden nugget.❤️

Posted Oct 9, 2014
It was one of the best and favorite hotel I stayed . the room we stayed, was so beautiful and the view just Amazing. I can't wait to go back for more than one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
room was not very clean. room had a door to a joined room and you could clearly hear people speaking in the next room as well as water running and flushing toilets. Not conducive for a good nights rest. Also, not much to do other than one dance club.