Ratings based on 1,954 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
For a bay view room the room left something to b desired but over all very nice room. The room was very clean and the bathroom was very nice. Alittle small but nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staten island ny

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
i was running a little late and they would not give me a late checkout, all other hotels I never had a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Atlantic City

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Overall we had a very good experience. I was hesitant about booking this hotel because of many mixed reviews. The hotel and room look very nice since the renovation, we were all impressed! My only complaint was the noise level (the walls are very thin, and you can hear people talking in the hallway) and the temperature in the room. Our thermostat must have been broken and it was very hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: room clean and nice
Cons: the walls sound proof
Location: shopping other hotel food boardwalk
HOTEL was very nice one problem i had i came in late from new york city after a long drive wanted to rest we had some kids next to our room sound like young people having a party and cussing and fighting in the morning and they took it to the hall way. The room was very good we enjoy the area also the shopping was fun could live with the noise for that night second night was fine
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unknown construction

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Room service staff just dropped off food without any review of the food ordered and questions about the order. Turned out there was something missing.
Location: Not a good area outside of the hotel. Walked to the boardwalk and the walk was through a very scary neighborhood, especially for kids.
Have been before...took kids here because of the heated outdoor, rooftop pool, whirlpools, gas fireplaces, outdoor eating areas...and walked into the area and it was closed for construction. No mention of it in the booking process, front desk, etc. Only found out about it when we walked down to the area in our bathing suits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, DE

Noise Level displeasing

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The stay was good except for the level of noise from the hallway and room next door. Room very clean and nice looking. Excellent bathroom. Very goo
Cons: Get the rooms ready in a timely manner so that rooms are available at 4:00 PM as stated on their site. Improve the walls between rooms for privacy.
Location: A little distance for the board walk, and other attractions in that area.
You can easily here others in the hallway and rooms next door. They had too many people waiting for a room after the 4:00 PM checkin time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Very very pleasant all the way around. Clean quiet

Posted Mar 28, 2015
From the first moment everyone was very professional and happy to be there. The room was wonderful. Very clean and new! And very quiet, which I loved! The restaurants are GREAT! Try them all, we did. I can't wait to go back to the Golden Nugget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Gepflegtes Hotel, neue Zimmerausstattung, gute Aussicht. Freundliche Rezeption.
Dies war das letzte Hotel auf unserer Rundreise. Preisleistungsverhältnis war sehr gut. Parkhaus gratis. Ruckzuck ist man mit dem Auto auch am Boardwalk. Im Gegensatz zu den Casinos am Boardwalk ist hier auch in den Casinos was los.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

WATER PROBLEMS

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: VERY GOOD CASINO
Cons: MORE LATE NIGHT PLACE TO EAT GOOD FOOD
Location: NEXT DOOR CASINO-HARRIS
EARLY MORNING WOKE UP TO SHOWER, ONLY HOT HOT WATER, THEN IT WOULDNT SHUT OFF. CALLED TO REPORT IT, THEY CAME QUICKLY, HOWEVER THEY COULD NOT FIX THE PROBLEM HAD TO CHECK OUT BY 9:30. ALSO MY FRIENDS ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH THEIR SHOWER HEAD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com