Ratings based on 1,649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

I Love some Golden nugget.❤️

Posted Oct 9, 2014
It was one of the best and favorite hotel I stayed . the room we stayed, was so beautiful and the view just Amazing. I can't wait to go back for more than one day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
room was not very clean. room had a door to a joined room and you could clearly hear people speaking in the next room as well as water running and flushing toilets. Not conducive for a good nights rest. Also, not much to do other than one dance club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Quick check in. Clean modern room. Wish I had stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansdale Pa

NICE COUPLE OF DAYS

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: clean and crisp
Cons: change the colors out by the pool area. it looks like McDonalds with the red and yellow . The colors should be deeper and change the yellow to gold
Location: The location is fine, you can get a jitney every 10 - 15 minutes. They take you just about anywhere you can imagine. The drivers are very helpful .
Had a great time at the Golden Nugget. everyone was very friendly and helpful. The place looked brand new, the food was terrific and the drinks were not watered down. Loved the outdoor pool and hot tubs. The DECK had great music, a fun crowd , to say the least we HAD A BLAST. I would recommend the Golden Nugget to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice hotel w/great giew of the marina from our room, room w/clean w/comfortable bed & nice bathroom w/good lighting for doing my makeup. Only small complaint was that room service was knocking on the door to clean at 9:30 & we had been out late so that was annoying but we forgot to hang the do not disturb sign.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The room is nice and clean. I stayed one night from sat to sun. It should be fun for singles, who is looking for clubbing. For family with little kids, it may not be as fun because I was able to hear people parting next door and I had to switch my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The décor of the room and it was quiet with a view.
Cons: The room was dusty and that was upon check in. A few more choice at the buffet with lunches and dinner and larger dessert slices.
Location: We were their to see the board walk and ocean and had planned to stay at a hotel on the board walk, but did not have a problem driving over daily.
The hotel was very well decorated, quiet and overall enjoyable. the staff was very professional and courteous. Our room was very comfortable and we had a very nice view, my one concern was that the room was dusty. We did enjoy the buffet even though the menu was a little redundant the food was good, the dessert portions were unbelievable small (kiddie size). All in All we had a very nice time and we would stay again we were not on the board walk as we had originally planned but had no problem driving over daily. The hotel did have a jitney for 2.50 a person one way but we parked for 5.00 at Ceasar's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London uk

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Only had 1 night wish it was more but great hotel staff helpful and freindly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

room comfort

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: overall a very clean hotel. casino fun.
Cons: bathrooms are already getting a bit moldy around the bathtub etc., the ceiling paint peeling. probably the ventilation needs to be improved.
Location: very good location, even if not on pier, easy to go to other hotels and downtown.
September 2014: we had asked for non smoking, but the adjoining room smoke filtered to our room, probably through the connecting door. We could hear quite loudly the conversation from the next door room. Except for these two situations, our stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Dirty Towels

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleaning staff and check-in is slow.
Usually this place is very clean, but this time I got dirty towels and someone's beverage left in my fridge.