Ratings based on 1,487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Iowa

We Had a Wonderful Stay!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Very clean, modern rooms and freindly staff.
Cons: Microwaves in standard guest rooms. I figure that they do this so one doesn't bring in outside food and instead buy food in the hotel.
Location: Since this hotel is in the Marina district, unless you have a car there is nothing nearby to do. But it is a short trip to the Boardwalk and downtown
I had a few days to kill before I had to present a workshop near Philly, so my wife and I decided to stay in Atlantic City because we found the standard room here was very affordable. We absolutely loved our room! The staff was extremely friendly and hospitable, and the hotel was not crowded since we were there during the off season and between Monday and Thursday. We enjoyed the restaurants--good food and large quantities (somewhat pricey, but nothing that we didn't expect.) My only complaints: although we had a refrigerator in the room, there was no microwave (we had leftovers from the Asian restaurant by the casino so we couldn't heat up our food the next morning), and the toilet paper kept falling off the dispenser (cool looking design, but functions poorly.) I rearched other hotels in AC and was confident we made the right choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel harriable customer service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Hotel was great but they gave us wrong room and then gave us he right one but still wrong due to the fact that it was suppose to be smoking n wasn't
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Glenn Dale, MD

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Has lots of fun playing in the casino, wonderful room, very good restaurants, enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 30, 2014
First time in AC in a very long time. Only spent the night. Came down with some family. Nice experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebrating our 21st year anniversary

Posted Mar 26, 2014
My husband and i stayed at the Golden Nugget for one night. We celebrated our 21st year anniversary. It was our first time at the hotel. The hotel is beautiful. Everything is modern. The floor is tiled. The shower was the best ever. We enjoyed all of the amenities. Many choices of restaurants, buffet for breakfast was amazing and inexpensive. There is a night club and a chance to gamble with many machines to choose from. I loved walking outdoors by the bay. Self parking was free and accessible to the hotel. I am looking forward to another trip with my sister and her husband for at least one more weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CK from New Jersey

Great hotel...a little too pricey.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Excellent hotel, I love how they renovated and refreshed this property. They certainly stepped up their game to compete with the other big casino/hotels in the Marina neighboring them. Keep in mind they do charge alot for a room...actually more then the Borgata which seems odd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 30 yr traveler! from Pennsylvania

Third Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Generally clean rooms.
Cons: The hotel does not cater to business people, in fact no one in AC does.
This is the third time I have stayed here for business. I stay because the rooms have consistently been clean. All the rooms have adjoining rooms, and you can hear your neighbors through the door. This time, I had an unusual toilet problem. When you flushed it, air bubbled up and squirted liquid all over the seat and floor. Now, I wonder how clean the bathroom was. 2124, don't stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Getaway

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I loved the room and my view if the city landscape. Except for the room not having a microwave; I loved it! This was my first casino stay, and I wouldn't have it any other way. Lastly, this was my 1st year anniversary, and the comfort level at the hotel allows for us to rekindle our spark!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raven from NJ

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
First time staying here but we will be returning. The hotel was very nice, room was very clean. The only complaint I do have is that the room had a connecting door & the walls are very thin. The couple next door decided to get romantic, to say it nicely, & we could hear everything. Maybe they need to use soundproof walls or something. It's a little disturbing, especially if you got kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my overall stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
When I first arrives they said my room was taken... I'm like how could that be if I booked my room and paid in full...In advance. Eventually they found us a room and the rest of the stay was great...except the water was around my ankles when I took a shower.