Ratings based on 5,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The pool
Location: All a bus ride away 10 min to get to boardwalk
The stay was was more then i expected for the price. I was pleasantly surprised.The hotel was beautiful and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Check-in is awful. No microwave, no free internet, no bedspread or blanket, analog TV, poor lighting. Was not impressed at all and the meal prices are outrages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Nice place

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Check in staff very nice. Room was great
Cons: It took almost an hour to get a drink and I had to get a supervisor involved. After that the drinks came about 15 minutes after ordering them
Upon Check in I was upgraded to a suite at no charge. It was very nice and although some of the furniture was dated it was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some staffers need some customer service training.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The beautiful hotel pool!
Cons: Better customer service training for some of your staff!
Location: not applicable
After being stopped in a long line of people waiting to check in and remove their luggage at the entrance, I had to get out of the car and beg a bellhop to get a luggage cart to remove our bags. He informed me, very annoyed, that there were people ahead of me and it might be an hour until he could deliver the bags. We then proceeded to a long check in line at the front desk. We were quoted the wrong rate for parking at the self park garage although we had a confirmation from Harrah's giving us the lower rate! We were told that we were going to have money held on our credit card for any damage to our room and that we should inspect the furniture for damage or we would be held liable. I have never been so angry at a hotel desk! The clerk finally came back after I exploded at our treatment and comped our parking and also our breakfast the next morning. Too little, too late! We got up to our room to find it clean but old. Furniture was nicked, the nightstand had a loose piece of wood that would not allow the drawer to close, the other drawers in the dresser were off the track; we put them back and then waited on the phone for one half hour to report the damaged night stand to maintenance. After all this, we checked the reservation confirmation to find that we had been put in the wrong tower! At this point, we had had it! Not a great way to spend a getaway! Left us with a bad taste in our mouths! The best thing about our stay was dining at McCormick and Schmick's!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Noisy. Outdated. Big casino, cheap room.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
From the pictures and reviews I was very excited to stay at harrahs. I was expecting similar accommodations to the borgata but was I wrong. The pool was a let down. Only 4 ft and no room to swim. Bartenders at the pool were awful and dismissive. Room was outdated, had peeling wallpaper and damaged carpet. We really wanted a soaking tub so we had to settle for bayview premium but as a premuim it was severely lacking. Soaking tub was the only good thing. Noisy! Paper thin walls! I woke up at 4 am with women fighting etc. do not recommend for romantic stay! Disappointed. Stayed at the chelsea and had a better experience. That's saying something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Before we even made it to the hotel, the customer service was excellent. These people go out of their way to be friendly and make your stay is pleasurable. We loved staying here and would recommend for others to stay here, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from floral park, NY

Birthday celebration

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel amenities
Cons: The front desk staff
Location: The hotel has enough to do to keep you occupied so that you don't need to seek other places for excitement and entertainment anywhere else.
Checking in can be quite tiresome because even though there are eight employees behind the hotel registration desk only three, maybe four are actually working. Then once you check in and go to your room you soon discover that the room has missing furniture. When you complain about it the employees yes you to death when they actually mean "who cares". Then you turn back your blankets and discover your sheets are dirty with stains to prove it. Oh boy, then they act as though you are really a pain in there you know what. Then after all that you are transferred to another room that is exactly opposite of the room that you booked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

No more!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: Décor, Cleanliness foremost.. Shuttle service very poor. long walks to reach arear
Check in long, Understaffed. Bell captain hardly in existence, appearance outdated, carpets in hall ways torn and spotted dirty, Walls were smeared on,Rooms were smelly dirty carpet, filthy mildewed shower, toilet didn't flush right, Ac didn't work well, Staff not knowledgible about product,all in all the experience was very disappointing and we were glad we only booked for 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LINY

Great price, room, no water pressure

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Efficient help and clean!
Cons: Water temps and pressure is terrible
Location: Good location, shuttles run to boardwalk for Ceasars or Ballys. Easy on or off access for Dr 30. Walkway travels around hotel along the water, nice!
The hotel was beautiful, clean! The staff was extremely pleasant and quick. The only issue was the showers had very poor water pressure, and depending on the time of day and average usage meant either hot or cool showers available!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

We and my fiancé had a wonderful time ..

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Everyone was friendly are rooms were at reasonable rates and the rooms are beautiful!!!i enjoyed my stay