Ratings based on 6,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was only one night but it was fun. Cool Pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Nice hotel. Clean room.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I like that there no kids at the pool areas that makes noise and create a mass at the pool. I could really enjoyed of being in calm and resting place.
Cons: I would like that the pool area would be open at nights every day not only certain days a week.
Location: I went to concert and had some rest.
I have had a very nice time being in Harrah's Resort. It is very clean, good atmosphere, accessible entertainment areas and respectful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice casino - rooms are terrible!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The casino is good, if that's the only reason you're going to use this hotel/casino.
Cons: Room cleanliness and and if you need to charge me more, please do so in the overall rate. Resort fee for phone and internet is obscene.
The expectation of a resort tax for use of phones and internet is absurd! I use my cell phone and their internet is spotty at best. The check in process was excruciating - not enough staff to handle the number of people checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
I requested a non smoking room but as soon as I walked in the room the smell as cigarettes slapped me right in my face... Also the location of the room sucked. Spent more time getting to and from the room than enjoying myself. Revel was so much better. I was saddened when they closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel front desk was very accommodating. Nice clerks. Hotel we very clean and had a lot of things to do at all time of the day. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Only issue is that room service took very long over an hour for towels before we left because it was time to check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel, minor problems.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The casino, restaurants, and pool bar.
Cons: More cleanly rooms for the money in the harbor tower.
Location: Short taxi ride to other casinos, and drove to the boardwalk in about 7 minutes.
The hotel casino and experience is overall very nice, as well as convenient to other locations. I went for a girls weekend with some friends and we had a great time. Would've chose to stay in the waterfront tower had we had the extra cash. The Harbor tower isn't awful but it was a little dirty and not equal to the price per night. Luckily we weren't in the room much, we spent our time between the pool bar, restaurants, and hopping around to other clubs. I would stay there again but I would recommend the waterfront tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

was my birthday

Posted Mar 23, 2015
upon check in staff made me feel so special as he saw it was my birthday. At McCormick and Schmicks we had a party of 12 and they made special menus with my name and it said happy birthday menu. we had a great time at this hotel. Pool club during the day was awesome as well and the spa staff amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallastown, PA

Awesome hotel with a great view

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Had an amazing weekend at Harrahs I would recommend staying here for anyone going to AC, really wish i could have had a whole week there instead of just a weekend. We stayed in the Harbor Tower on the 16th floor and it had an amazing view especially of the other tower and the lights show and of the water, while the food and drinks were a bit pricey i feel it was all well worth every penny we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good time

Posted Mar 22, 2015
I have no complaints it was a fun stay with the pool party the spa was lovely and the room was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Beautiful hotel with nothing to do

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The hotel looks wonderful but aside from the pool and casino theres nothing around it. Its literally a 13 dollar cab ride to everything. Room was super clean. Food selection was low and most of the places service sucked. I had to wait 20 mins for a slice of pizza. Best place to eat in the hotel is bills burgers.