Ratings based on 5,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Some changes to be considered

Posted Aug 26, 2014
1. Extremely Disappointed pool is restricted to over 21- my son is 14 2. Walking thru the Casino smells like a cigarette factory. 3. Customer service in general is extremely limited & wait times for everything is long. 4. Front desk agent was Fabulous! 5. Not impressed with food at locations we visited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Customer Service, No Apology!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Basic customer service.
Location: If you are there to gamble only; great but if you want to visit the boardwalk, you better bring cabfare.
After making reservations, days prior to our arrival, we had to wait in line for 90 minutes to check in. You'd think they would have taken a note from Apple and offered guest in line a cup of water, a small bite to eat but no, that would have been too right. What was trully most unforgiveable was the unapologetic attitude of the front desk staff. No comp, no thank you for your patience, no explanation and NO APOLOGY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Review of Harrah's

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Lots to do, beautiful pool, plenty of restaurants and real nice 24 hour place to get small meals.
Cons: Less smoking rooms.
We checked in very late and they were out of King size non-smoking rooms. The front desk lady searched for over 10 minutes. Finally said there were none to be had but would we be ok for King Suite for at least the first night. Reluctantly we said yes but to our surprise it was a gorgeous room with very little smoke smell. We called down to see if we could stay in for our whole stay and they said you are welcome to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

I like the hotel it was clean and nice.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I like the hotel and the staff was nice. However, they need to work on the check in line. I was in line for 1 hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Home sweet home

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The staff was great check in n out was so fast n easy. House keeping meet all my needs and kept the hotel so clean you can eat off the floor if you liked lol. I walked from the pool to my room in my socks I expected them to be black with all the people running around and traveling to the 14th floor but no they were still white lol. My husband n I can't wait to visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forest hills ny

A great stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Was a wonderful room, but for the price, no fan in the bathroom. Otherwise a great looking room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, far from the boardwalk though

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Loved our stay but the one thing I didn't care for too much was the family pool. It was small and kind of dirty. I did not like the smell. The hotel has two pools and the one they show pictures of is for adults, 21 years and older so guests who have children, which there are many are stuck with this little pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, looking forward to come back.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Great location , perfect for a family getaway. Wonderful Staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Clean hotel with nice manager

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We arrived to the hotel relatively late. On my itinerary it said long size bed non smoking room in a waterfront tower -- didn't get any of that. Supposedly those are just preferences. It took over an hour to check in. The manager was very nice and tried to accommodate us offering free stuff but basically said he was over booked and can't get us another room. The hotel itself is very clean and nice but there was just a lot of waiting for everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Log jam at check in.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Cheap rate. Nice buffet. (The chairs are stained in the buffet and it detracts from the dining experience. it makes you wondert about cleanliness of)
Cons: Update decor. Clean carpets. Clean or replace upolstry. It's way too noticeable.
Location: If you don't travel to AC often the signage fro how to get to Harrah's is confusing.
My stay was adequate for what I needed and I would go back again. The price was very affordable, the room was decent. I just needed a change of scenery. However, the advertised 4pm to 8 pm check in created a log jam that took entirely too long to process. The room decor is outdated but it was clean. I forgot how smokey AC can be and it is hard to escape, even in the smoke-free areas.