Ratings based on 4,740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Great restaurants, show and discotec

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Pool After Dark, Dos Caminos Restaurant
Great experience for groups of friends! Quiet on towers suites for rest, and many things to do downstairs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Q

Comfortable bed, nice view, great staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Will definitely come back. I wish hotel had access to the beach or an outdoor pool. We would have stayed longer . Other than that no bad experiences at all .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Overall hotel stay was good, just wished they warned me about the security deposit, it really messed up my budget for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Birthday weekend in AC

Posted Jul 29, 2014
We stayed here for 1 night and had a nice stay. We were in the Marina Tower, which was very clean and good condition. It could use an update but still nice. Had a great view of both the water and city scape. We did not realize Harrah's is not on the boardwalk, nor is it walkable. So heads up if that is important to you. The Golden Nugget is walkable and we would recommend visiting The Deck for a fun outdoor live music/ dancing/eating experience. The Harrah's Casino and that entire level had a very strong smoke odor so if you're a nonsmoker, beware. Even the nonsmoking restaurants and casino portion that was non smoking had a heavy smoking odor. Perhaps improve the ventilation system? Other than that, enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel has a lot to offer. Nice accommodations, casino, plenty of restaurants and shopping. Room for improvement on the hotel staff responsiveness and knowledge of the property. It took time to reach hotel staff for assistance, including at the front desk even if you just had a quick question. We were told that the adult pool did not have any outdoor space. It does! Upstairs from the pool there is an outdoor deck. Shout out to Lourdes at the front desk. Our AC was not working and after engineering did not show up and we waited on hold for quite sometime when we needed to get ready for dinner, Lourdes quickly came to our room and moved us to a new room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst atlantic city experience ever

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The checkin experience was horrible, there were absolutely no non-smoking rooms available there were at least 3 or more other families each checking in at the same time and each of us had the same exact issue no non smoking rooms available . My room was very unpleasant the stench of smoke was very overpowering and the machine that they brought in to "clear the air" did absolutely nothing . Besides the horrible smell in the room which by the way also penetrated my clothing , hair and duffle bag , the room that I stayed in was very out dated and in my opinion not even worth the discounted rate that I received on Expedia.com. I have had much Bette experiences in Atlantic city and will never stay at Harrah's again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: it needs a makeover, older dirty carpets, rooms need a refresh
great staff, very helpful. always ready with a smile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA.

Harrah's is good

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: convenient a lot to do.
Cons: Pool could be cleaner. Blankets should be in the room.
Location: Beach not far.
The check in was reasonable, the room was clean but no blankets. The pool was nice but could have been cleaner. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean , Good food Good service

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: less smoke on the gaming floor
Location: good
One of the best times we have hade in AC. Room was clean If you are playing slots and you need a drink just press the button on the slot machine and pick a drink and I am not kidding it is there inn about 0ne minute. cold bottle of beer , NOT a warm plastic half full cup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

nice hotel, the swimming pool is very nice

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I like the hotel and the swimming pool is warm, However, the stuff are very rude, and they reserve the seats on the pool and is very hard to find a place to set