Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bsy

Nice staffs

Posted Jan 2, 2015
It's very good stay at this hotel. Good staffs and nice,clean facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staten Island, NY

Excellent Stay!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, 10 mins away from Atalntic City hotels & outlets, & Great restaurants less than 2 mins away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Absecon,NJ a short ride to Atlantic City.
Room was bright, clean, and cheery. Breakfast was a wonderful touch. Will always look for Holiday Inn Express in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
The people at the front desk were very nice and with a smile on there face :) and i like that. The hotel lobby was very nice with the big t.v over the fire place. nice swimming pool, work-out room. The room itself was a good size and the bed slept good, almost missed check-out time!!!! The bath room (smh) i like the walk-in shower!!!! Over all very nice place too stay. P.S just need a larger t.v in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
very nice, clean, and friendly. free coffee, home baked cookies in afternoon and free breakfast. its a steal !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Great Hotel for the area

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, Quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near Atlantic City and beaches.
Best of the two Holiday Inn's in the area by far. Worth staying at this one. New rooms, clean and quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

unclean rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room for my weekend trip to atlantic city because the price was half the price of actually staying in the city itself. We got the room with the jacuzzi and it was disgusting. When we wanted to use it there was still hair in it I'm assuming from the previous people that used it. It turned me off so much that I went to complain and the maid came in and half way cleaned it. Not only that I was in the bathroom looking for a shower cap and opened one of the buckets they had in the bathroom to only find a used tube of shampoo with water in it. The carpet was sticky and it was just getting to the point where I was afraid to use the shower because I thought the little lamasil monster would embed itself under my toes we checked out early and left.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken Lfrom New Jersey

Worst stay ever!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel because of the high reviews but don't be fooled! We stayed at room 127 and the room was really small there was no tub only shower which doesn't help when you have a toddler. Also the noise, people are not considerate! I waited till 10 to complain to the front desk but nothing happened the noise continued till 11:30! Which is not a great time for a toddler to be awake. And when I told the front desk they said "oh sorry, have a nice day"! Customer service sucks! I will never go to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Nice, clean, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice grounds, nice lobby and breakfast area. Free breakfast had nice selection. Fruits, cereals, breads, waffles and pancakes, eggs and sausage and more. Room and bathroom was very clean. If in area would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gloriafrom Bergen County, NJ

Close to A.C. Without Being in A.C.

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked it. It was only overnight for a concert, but it was good. The hotel was easy to get to. The front desk was friendly and had hot cookies for you upon arrival. The breakfast was pretty good- not homemade, but you got a decent selection. Best part is that you didn't have to stay in Atlantic City. A.C. is run-down and the hotels on Pacific Avenue, not the casino ones, but the regular hotels, are disgusting. Absecon hotels on White Horse Pike are the way to go, and less expensive.