Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional service without exception

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Everyone at this holiday inn location were wonderful. From the time we arrived everyone was wonderful. One person who stood out the most was the gentleman at breakfast. His name was perry. The name he had on his badge was mr personality which in my opinion was perfect for him. Perry went above and beyond to make sure my stay was great. He always had a smile on his face and he was very friendly. He had a great attitude and his personality was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
This is great news! Thank you for taking the time to write in a review. Your feedback is much appreciated. I will make sure to share this with our team. Looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rod W.from PA

Positive Experience

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was awesome, especially one of the overnight staff members (did not get her name). I was there to compete in the AC triathlon, which meant an early rise. She was in the breakfast area at 4 AM, making coffee/preparing the area. I'm not the most pleasant person at 4 AM, especially before having some java.....but she was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean, as was the rest of the facility. My only wish would be to have a window shade that closed all the way to provide complete darkness. Otherwise, I had a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris Brownfrom Woodbridge, VA

My Stay in Egg Harbor

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Suchi K.from Queens, NY

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel!! Pool was great as was the amazing breakfast!!! So many options and such great staff!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our breakfast continues to get better and better. We love seeing our guests reaction to each upgrade. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brianfrom New york

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Nice variety for breakfast. The only negative thing was the rooms had a musty odor although very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brendafrom Central NJ

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were extremely satisfied with our stay and would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again the next time we return to the Atlantic City area. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and breakfast was satisfying and very tasty. It was extremely hot on the day we arrived and we were very happy to find our air conditioning in our room on and our our room already cooled. We don't always find that the case with some hotels. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay outside of Atlantic City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cameronfrom New York City

A Great Alternative

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is an island of calm and comfort in what seems like a seedy area in Pleasantville, NJ. The staff on all shifts were fantastic! All were courteous and helpful. This hotel was less then half the price of all of the hotels in AC and is very easy to get to and from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear our team made a lasting impression for your stay. We hope you will think of us the next time you are in South Jersey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I enjoy my stay at the hotel. The beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. With our pillow top mattresses and tripped sheeted beds, it's hard to pull yourself out of bed. But our Smart Start Breakfast Buffet with fresh brewed coffee is a great incentive! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review!