Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Still renovating

Posted Feb 3, 2014
It appears that the hotel has been under renovation for quite for sometime; therefore it may seem a little unwelcoming from first impression ... However; the stay was pleasant, staff also respectful and helpful. The continental breakfast was better than we anticipated... Well at least the items we ate were tasty. I think that it would helpful if the front desk would be more informative about the shuttle bus to the casino arrival and departure in real time. Other than that We would definitely stay again...
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback! We will be moving into our new lobby on Monday of next week (early March) , so all renovations will be complete! . It is wonderful to hear the staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. We hope you will be back to see all the new changes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikki C. from Holid.Inn.Exp.W. A.C.

Try'd to charge for our free bus fair, Room better

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got to say the hotel was well up kept & well priced on New Years Eve. The drive was 6 minutes from the A.C.Casino. The photo online of the room was ok, but looked more like it was catered to a very plain, pine furn., young boys suburban bedroom, it looked dated by about a decade.The picture didn't do our actual room justice, when we arrived it was completely different. Our room was black & grey, it was much more modern an luxurious,the beds were comfortable & clean,same with the modern shower.The Problem I had, was when I booked the room it came with more promises then were kept. They told me over phone that it came with a bus. They said it was completely free and would drive me to & from the casino at any time.We arrived & it wasn't free and at the last minute the bus company changed the deal.I complained, an the hotel said they had no control.I call booking # an complained that they reneged on the deal I was promised. They said pay the bus and we'll refund you. We did but we still never received the on demand service they promised.The man on the line was very nice. Who wants to go through all that on vacation.I almost didn't make the bus.That's why you don't play games with your customers, because people are relying on your services to be Genuine and before you know it, it offsets everything and you ruin a couples entire night. The hotel was great, but they over sold it.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Nikki, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry about the bus issue. The shuttle is through a third party, and they came to us one day, and said, from now on we are charging for a round trip fee , but the guests will get the same amount back in casino cash. We had no control of this. We did complain to them asking for some time to at least make the change on our websites and to our other reservation systems, but they had already made the change. I wish we could have known earlier so that we could have passed that on to our guests. We have since requested all reservations systems update the information. The bus service is still a wonderful deal. They now go to three different casinos , so you can choose which one to spend the casino cash at. I do hope you will come back and visit us again. We are hoping to get new photos of our renovated rooms and lobby very soon. Best wishes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FLORENCIA from NANJEMOY

wonderful

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was great stay, i enjoyed it
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you! Hope to see you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chbri from Laurel, MD

Close to Atlantic City strip without the price tag

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay we great even though they are in the process of remodeling the hotel. Room was clean and up to date.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Close to Atlantic City
Cons: Building needs improvement.
Disappointed with the room, carpet and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JoeGoFish from Orange County, CA

Improvements In The Works

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I rolled into the hotel after Midnight. The hostess was friendly, adorable, and made me feel welcome. The hotel had signs of construction, with apologetic signage placed conspicuously around the property. I did not have high hopes of having a serviceable room. What a surprise when I entered to a modern, clean room, with fashionable d├ęcor and roomy layout. I was pleasantly surprised and happy. Once the construction is complete, I suspect this hotel to be a very good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve L from Western MA

Clean, convenient, no frills

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just OK. Hotel is being renavated, so we didn't get the full picture. Our room was clean, but area is not the best and coming from Atlantic City HS, the turnaround to get to Hotel was crazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Ohio

Inexpensive yet nice!

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Clean, inexpensive.
Cons: N/a
Location: Close to many restaurants, and minutes to the Atlantic City boardwalk
We were looking for a decent, reasonably priced hotel outside of Atlantic City with accommodations for someone in a wheelchair. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness(entire hotel smelled like soap it was nice) and the room was large and accessible. We would definitely stay there again!