Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lenafrom Philadelphia

Homestead Beachfront Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms not maintained well and mattresses are old and smell damp.No maid or linen service. Would not recommend staying here, there are many other locations in this area to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2013
My guy and I booked at the last minute, and despite the negative reviews we saw online, were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, and nice location near the boardwalk. Definitely has an "old fashioned" feel -- but the place was, again, clean and comfortable. Great stay altogether!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiefrom PA

Great for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was more than we expected it to be, based on reviews. The location was great. Very close to the boardwalk & beach, made the beach with two young kids easier. The room was small, but really clean & updated furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gtfrom pa

nice hotel employer

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennafrom Marlton NJ

Homestead hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the homestead hotel. I was surprised how cute it was inside. The front lobby is adorable and updated. The room was small however perfect for two people. There was a sink, dishes, microwave and small fridge. We stayed here to be close to Wildwood for a triathlon and wanted to be in OC instead of WW. We couldn't have been closer to the beach! I've never stayed that close to the beach and it was wonderful. The only downside was there is no on site parking and being at the heart of the boardwalk proved to be challenging when looking for parking. Thankfully there is a loading section in front of the hotel so we could upload our luggage and then find a parking spot. The rate was reasonable for the location and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlene

Our new home away from home.....

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I will put this in one word.: BETH.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

Don't Get Locked Out!

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a keypad to get in and out of the building after the staff leaves at 4 PM. We had three people (who also stayed there) on three separate occasions have to help us to work the keypad lock to get into the building, sometimes taking up to 15 minutes. The last time was in a rainstorm getting soaked while trying to work the lock. Staff was no help at all. I understand the need for security, but a better, more efficient lock is demanded. Once inside, hotel is a throwback (1925) which is OK, but rooms are tight, TV's are so small and high you strain your neck to watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
we totally loved our stay at your hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small room, great value.

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Booked a room here last minute and was thrilled. The apartment was very small, but modern, clean, and well taken care of. We were right on the boardwalk and the location was superb. Definitely recommend!
2 out of 5
by Ron & Pattyfrom Sarasota, FL, USA

Ocean City, NJ...another view

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: No parking
Location: Close to the ocean and boardwalk
The room was appallingly small. A formerly elegant hotel has been chopped up into miniscule rooms. There was a double bed attached to a queen size headboard. The elevator was super small sized and creaked and groaned. No full time staff people available. No comfortable chair to watch TV. Only two "high" chairs around a tipsy little round table. Unit was equipped with two burner stove, micro wave, refrig/freezer and a good supply of dishes, glasses, cups and utensils. No toaster. Modern sink in bathroom but no counter around it so water ended up on the floor.