Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Dirty but good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Room was very dirty, but a cute efficiency otherwise. Heavily renovated right now, so no lobby. Fire alarm went off at 2am, but that's not the fault of the hotel. Again, very, very dirty. Good location but housekeeping needs to step it up massively-my wife and I showered with sandals on because we didn't trust the bath and there were stains ALL over the furniture and cabinets. Fine for one night but will not be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Parking wasn't included. Had to pay $25 for a spot in nearby lot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Okay.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Biggest problem about the hotel is parking, we almost paid 90$ in parking for two nights after driving around and looking for a lot that actually allows overnight parking. We felt that for the price of the hotel parking should be free or discounted, also beach passes which are 20$ per day are not included. Besides these two problems the hotel itself was decent. The lady at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was clean but extremely small. Overall our experience was fine besides the parking prices and beach passes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lena from Philadelphia

Homestead Beachfront Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms not maintained well and mattresses are old and smell damp.No maid or linen service. Would not recommend staying here, there are many other locations in this area to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 31, 2013
My guy and I booked at the last minute, and despite the negative reviews we saw online, were happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, and nice location near the boardwalk. Definitely has an "old fashioned" feel -- but the place was, again, clean and comfortable. Great stay altogether!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katie from PA

Great for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was more than we expected it to be, based on reviews. The location was great. Very close to the boardwalk & beach, made the beach with two young kids easier. The room was small, but really clean & updated furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gt from pa

nice hotel employer

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenna from Marlton NJ

Homestead hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the homestead hotel. I was surprised how cute it was inside. The front lobby is adorable and updated. The room was small however perfect for two people. There was a sink, dishes, microwave and small fridge. We stayed here to be close to Wildwood for a triathlon and wanted to be in OC instead of WW. We couldn't have been closer to the beach! I've never stayed that close to the beach and it was wonderful. The only downside was there is no on site parking and being at the heart of the boardwalk proved to be challenging when looking for parking. Thankfully there is a loading section in front of the hotel so we could upload our luggage and then find a parking spot. The rate was reasonable for the location and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlene

Our new home away from home.....

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
I will put this in one word.: BETH.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul

Don't Get Locked Out!

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel has a keypad to get in and out of the building after the staff leaves at 4 PM. We had three people (who also stayed there) on three separate occasions have to help us to work the keypad lock to get into the building, sometimes taking up to 15 minutes. The last time was in a rainstorm getting soaked while trying to work the lock. Staff was no help at all. I understand the need for security, but a better, more efficient lock is demanded. Once inside, hotel is a throwback (1925) which is OK, but rooms are tight, TV's are so small and high you strain your neck to watch.