Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fairly close to Atlantic City

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It had a pool.
Location: Atlantic City was only 10 minutes away.
I was not to thrilled to find that, upon checking into the room I had previously booked as a King Bed, was now being placed into a room with 2 double beds. The hotel was not very inviting, though they promised a Free Continental Breakfast, if you wanted to participate, you had to make it yourself. Lobby looked unprofessional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem, PA

nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: room functioned well for needs
Cons: outside areas, hallways
Location: boardwalk close by.
good time, able to come & go and room was cleaned nicely when returned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Good value

Posted Aug 19, 2014
If you're on a budget, this hotel is fine. A bit run down, but staff was great and room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lehighton, PA

Yuck

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Rooms were smelly, phones did not work, toilet broke & was spraying all over, hallways were hot as hell, cig butts everywhere outside, the hotel needs places, other than the front, to extinguish your butts. I was very upset with this place & left after one night, was booked for three nights! The pics online are deceiving!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing good

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Ok if you can deal with the smell in the room and hallway.. Breakfast wasn't really anything to be satisfied about. Overall ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

More like a Motel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Outside of hotel was very dirty and needs a lot of tlc. Room was ok.....my room door did not close completely...I'm not sure if it was off track or someone had previously broken the door. Swimming pool area looks deserted. I would never ever stay here again, the hotels on white horse pike is better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucks

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Independently owned Howard Johnson - place was probably nice in 60s - SUCKS
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were dirty

Posted Aug 11, 2014
When we first arrived we notice a pair of dirty underwear on the floor near the ac unit...notified the front desk and they did not seem concerned or cared but eventually they had a cleaning lady come and remove it from the room. The staff was terrible...the only good thing was the pizza
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This hotel is very run-down. There is an odd "gift shop" in the front lobby which is closed for business, however, you can see inside, and it is trashed. The outdoor tennis courts have not been maintained and are not used....weeds growing up through cracks in cement. The layout of the hotel is very strange. The odor is terrible. The carpet is filthy. We never had towels in our room throughout our stay. The walls are not soundproof...you can hear everything that is being said in the room next door. You can hear every word of the TV in the next door room. The breakfast is awful. Powdered OJ, pre-packaged muffins, a loaf of bread. But the worst thing of all is the terrible smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I only stayed cause it was close to beach and it was cheap. But I wouldn't stay again. Everyone has there own opinion..And this is mine. You might not mind it but I did..