Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ma

just okay

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Not a very nice neighborhood the beds for rockhard and they only give you 3 kg per bad I don't have any extras on a positive no restaurant next-door downstairs was terrific and parking was convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by angiefrom bronx, new york

excellent

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
great customer sevice at the desk coming in the hotel, rooms very clean, and quiet no noise would come back again for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, but hotel is old. Decent customer service. Bad neighborhood. The hotel is overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Rochelle NY

Just one night

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I wanted a hotel room for one night. This hotel was inexpensive, and in a decent location (two blocks from the Boardwalk). The room was a decent size, and had all the appropriate hotel room amenities. If I was staying longer, I might have chosen a different hotel. But for one or two nights, this place is decent enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindafrom Neptune

Good for a short stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for NJEA Convention and had a very comfy night's sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This hotel wasn't worth the price

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Howard Johnson Inn was pretty bad... Its not a very busy inn so they have two guys just sitting up front watching the cameras the whole time. It just felt really uncomfortable having someone watch you. The room had a weird smell to it and the metal in the bathroom was rusting. At first I just wanted a cheap hotel to stay in. This was a reasonable price at 85 after taxes, but then when we got there they charged an extra 30 dollars because we had more than 2 people. That brings the total to more than 100 dollars. If I had known before I would have just booked at a nice hotel at a casino. They don't constantly watch you and see how many people stay in your room. The hotel overall was kind of run down and the feel was just real uncomfortable. Would not recommend this hotel. Next time I would just spend an extra 20-30 dollars and stay at the Sheraton. The two guys in the front are kind of creepy....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Howardfrom Boston, MA

Quick Stay in AC solution!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed a place to stay in AC/NJ for a night to attend a trade show. Was pleasantly welcomed and greeted by staff, convenient location and clean room with security and off street parking. Great place for a great price. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristian Sooklalfrom Silver Spring, MD

Good hotel in good location

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in good location