Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly and attentive. We were next to main resorts and the boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was close to the Boardwalk / Beach. It also was close to a grocery store, 7-11, and fast food outlets.
Cons: Pool water was very cool.
I stayed 3 nights for the airshow. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. All of the staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good, just the location didn't feel to safe close to the board walk that was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Concert bound and we got a room

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We could walk everywhere! It had a pool and a fridge in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, affordable, close to everything
Cons: Location
Location: Boardwalk is about 2-3 blocks away, going down a very sketchy street, or 6-7 blocks going on the main road.
When booking this hotel, I was expecting the quality to match the price (which was cheap). Instead, I was pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful. I parked my car in their lot and had to give them the key to hold on to, but when I got parked in, they were happy to move the other cars and even move mine out of the tricky packed lot. The room itself was clean. My only complaint was about the location. Its walking distance to the boardwalk and everything else, but just a few blocks past what I would consider the nicer part of town, so walking home we had to stay on the main road and in a group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort walton beach florida

don't eat in the restaurant. terrible service. tth

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Hotel was pretty good older but nicely maintained. we stayed at a Howard Johnson's in Turnersville New Jersey 2 days prior to arriving at this Howard Johnsons. it was one of the worst hotel we ever stayed at. so we were expecting the worse. we were pleasantly surprised. good pizza place next door
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff , near the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Small but comfortable and safe.
Cons: I think more employees should be available but than again it is a small place.
Location: Casinos, the outlets and restaurants are at walking distances from the hotel.
Very good place to stay for an affordable price. Near the casinos and the next door Diner is very good and not so expensive either. Def would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Cons: If they could offer free breakfast would be nice.
Location: There are Chinese restaurants nearby as well as the shops along the boardwalk.
When we got there they were waiting and answered all of our inquiries. There was no hassle whatsoever. As we walked to our rooms, we saw the cleanliness of the inn and how easy it was to get to our rooms. The next morning many of us decided that we wanted to see the sunrise and discovered that the walk was only 10 minutes. I remembered seeing the excitement of the children. I would recommend this place to anyone that want to be near the pier and shore.