Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Walkable to liquor store, Rite Aid, 7/11, the outlets, casinos, and there's a Jitney Stop right out front! Very convenient location! The rooms aren't bad, or atleast mine was not. It's outdated a little, but if you aren't willing to pay the high prices, this is a great alternative.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Boston

Cheap option if u get the right price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nothing great about the hotel. Location is good. Parking is sufficient, but might need to handover the keys at the desk so that they can move the car to accommodate others. Not very good in terms of cleanliness. The hallway had litter lying around. No drinking water bottles r provided in the room. The water fountain doesn't look higenic. An old rusty snack dispenser is available.. But hardly good options. Recommended if u get it at a cheap rate and r looking only for a place to get some sleep after a night of partying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mario from Bklyn

Great for short getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Hotel and staff were great no problems with the room and great for the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all casino

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Good hotel everything is in walking distance the staff was nice and available when you needed them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all casino

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Good hotel everything is in walking distance the staff was nice and available when you needed them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Agata

Very good, no problems, close to everywhere.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Very good. No problems. Very nice mr. Tomasz on front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious and good overall.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
It was quite nice. The bad reviews got me expecting a dump, but it was actually very nice all around. Big clean room. Pretty nice staff. The neighborhood didn't seem exciting (in the winter) but definitely not scary unless you are a single woman… maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Quiet and clean. Nothing fancy. Wi-fi was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from Kennett Square, PA

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for our trip because it was affordable and we just needed a place to crabs at after the casinos. It was clean and close to everything and we were allowed to check in 4 hours early so that was a nice commodity. My only complaint would be the neighborhood it was in. It didn't always feel the safest and especially at night but overall a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lester from Queens, NY

Great boardwalk weekend

Posted Dec 10, 2013
My stay at this Holiday Inn was great. It is located on Pacific Ave just a a few minutes walking distance from the boardwalk. The staff was very friendly and my check in process was a breeze. The room was clean, a very comfortable king size bed, and great heating. The room rate offered was a good deal since most rooms a the hotels and casinos can cost easily over $100/night on the weekend. There is a 7-11 a few blocks away as well as the jitney bus service (although I walked to the Taj Mahal and Showboat). I would not mind staying here again on another visit.