Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cape may

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Smelled like mildew, front door didn't lock, bathroom door wouldn't shut, curtains in front window were too small for window. Just horrible. Didn't stay. Smell was gagging!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yonkers ny

Good beds.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The place is clean, quite, and that was that were looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Worst Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location is the only plus point
Hotel rooms are smelly - AC doesn't work properly - It tool 5 hours to cool a small room. Dont depend on the breakfast - that is just for the name sake. Not much choices. They will stop putting stuff at 9:45 and even if you ask them to put things - they will say NO and that too RUDELY They dont allow to take breakfast to the room for kids - since there is no high chair in the breakfast room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half Way Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The pool.......
Cons: Get the refurbishment completed and sort out the room facilities
Location: Not too far a walk to the boardwalk or beach
The hotel was in the middle of a refurbishment that appeared to have stalled. The room smelt damp, and the facilities that were supposed to be in the room were not. It seemed that we were the only people staying in the Hotel, so we had the pool to ourselves that was a plus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M.Sfrom DC

Literally a DUMP!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tried sending the facts about why this place is a dump the first time around, Hotels. Com considered that "containing inappropriate language" & wouldn't allow it to be posted (there was NO inappropriateness whatsoever) it's just this place is truly a dump & deserves NO Star at all, let alone 2! That's all!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom albuquerque

did not meet expedia reputation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
the first room I was assigned was 128, that key not not work properly, tub has public hair. bathroom had not been cleaned the t.v had static on all channels. when confronted. hotel suggested we adjust cable cord which I refused. Hotel Management Decided to transfer us to room #131 same day July 13, 2014. Went to front desk to let them know we had no towels, toilet paper or soap. but room appeared cleaned. preparing for bed grandson noticed water bug in tub. i killed. during the evening more bugs in bedroom area. reported to front desk. they offered to send someone over to spray. Maintanence person suggested to management that we change rooms again. that it would not be safe for us in room with pesticides. Now we are in room three #118 on July 15th. We needed towels wash clothes. Maid only came twice. was told continental was not daily, only offered on weekend. I was told by the person at the front desk that maid had called in. so that was the reason room was not cleaned, ask for owners name and number was told by young lady that she had no idea. i ask who signed her check no idea. Why didn't I leave you ask my grandchildren were coming different dates and locations. Last minute Atlantic City. I could not disappoint my grandchildren. We were together. And they helped empty trash cans and clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not to be confused with the 4 seasons but...

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad in a pinch when going solo. No way my wife would be happy here but for a pretty thick skinned guy with not a lot of needs it was clean enough, quiet enough and most importantly, cheap enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Very bad experience they didn't have anything and it smelled bad
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fedorfrom New York

The Worst Hotel Ever

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1) No Hot Water, 2) Hotel Personal Suck, 3) They don't care.. 4) Breakfast=very old bread peaces and worst coffee (it's just called breakfast). We booked this hotel because it was the last affordable chose on Memorial Day. We spent 200+ per night and I don't know why... 0 stars
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarred shawfrom Matawan

This hotel was terrible.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked for a nonsmoking room and they gave me a filthy smoking room.