Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yonkers ny

Good beds.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The place is clean, quite, and that was that were looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Worst Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location is the only plus point
Hotel rooms are smelly - AC doesn't work properly - It tool 5 hours to cool a small room. Dont depend on the breakfast - that is just for the name sake. Not much choices. They will stop putting stuff at 9:45 and even if you ask them to put things - they will say NO and that too RUDELY They dont allow to take breakfast to the room for kids - since there is no high chair in the breakfast room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half Way Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The pool.......
Cons: Get the refurbishment completed and sort out the room facilities
Location: Not too far a walk to the boardwalk or beach
The hotel was in the middle of a refurbishment that appeared to have stalled. The room smelt damp, and the facilities that were supposed to be in the room were not. It seemed that we were the only people staying in the Hotel, so we had the pool to ourselves that was a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque

did not meet expedia reputation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
the first room I was assigned was 128, that key not not work properly, tub has public hair. bathroom had not been cleaned the t.v had static on all channels. when confronted. hotel suggested we adjust cable cord which I refused. Hotel Management Decided to transfer us to room #131 same day July 13, 2014. Went to front desk to let them know we had no towels, toilet paper or soap. but room appeared cleaned. preparing for bed grandson noticed water bug in tub. i killed. during the evening more bugs in bedroom area. reported to front desk. they offered to send someone over to spray. Maintanence person suggested to management that we change rooms again. that it would not be safe for us in room with pesticides. Now we are in room three #118 on July 15th. We needed towels wash clothes. Maid only came twice. was told continental was not daily, only offered on weekend. I was told by the person at the front desk that maid had called in. so that was the reason room was not cleaned, ask for owners name and number was told by young lady that she had no idea. i ask who signed her check no idea. Why didn't I leave you ask my grandchildren were coming different dates and locations. Last minute Atlantic City. I could not disappoint my grandchildren. We were together. And they helped empty trash cans and clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not to be confused with the 4 seasons but...

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad in a pinch when going solo. No way my wife would be happy here but for a pretty thick skinned guy with not a lot of needs it was clean enough, quiet enough and most importantly, cheap enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Very bad experience they didn't have anything and it smelled bad
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fedor from New York

The Worst Hotel Ever

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1) No Hot Water, 2) Hotel Personal Suck, 3) They don't care.. 4) Breakfast=very old bread peaces and worst coffee (it's just called breakfast). We booked this hotel because it was the last affordable chose on Memorial Day. We spent 200+ per night and I don't know why... 0 stars
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarred shaw from Matawan

This hotel was terrible.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked for a nonsmoking room and they gave me a filthy smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from New Jersey

Close to boardwalk.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Close to boardwalk.
Location: Great, fair price for Memorial Day weekend!
Was tough getting a hotel at the last minute before Memorial Day weekend at a good price but got it with this place. Clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtney from AC, NJ

Can't please everyone

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maybe it is under new management but my room was great. Private little balcony, sure it didn't have a view but it had a breeze which was great. The Front Desk staff was incredibly friendly and I was greeted with smiles instead of looks of suspicion and fear you get from other hotels in the area. My room was great. They could do more with the lobby and all but I wasn't staying there so that's why I gave it a 3 :)