Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom phila

Horrible stay-dirty

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Dirty room. Smelled horriable. Room and hallways stink. Dirty windows, bathroom door holes in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

If there's no where else ,still don't stay here

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: very close to beach
When we arrived the staff was pleasant, but the smell of the hotel was disgusting. we received our room key, upon entering the hallway to our room it was freezing, our room was also freezing. we turned the heat on low but it turned into a sauna there was no happy medium. I went to get a shower only to find the soap was already opened and hanging on the shower curtain was a dried dirty rag from god knows who. The bathroom towels were covered in some persons long black hair needless to say I did not take a shower. we were offered another room but what was the point. the room was trashy looking, holes in doors and walls, the lock on our door busted, I don't even think the room was thoroughly cleaned. There were stains on the sheets and the pillows were literally the size of my head and no bigger. needless to say I didn't sleep well. when checking out in the morning at 6 am, there was no staff to be found, I knocked on doors and called out to them. No response. I ended up leaving my room key on the front desk. I will never go back here ever again not if it were the last place on the face of the planet.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cape may

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Smelled like mildew, front door didn't lock, bathroom door wouldn't shut, curtains in front window were too small for window. Just horrible. Didn't stay. Smell was gagging!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yonkers ny

Good beds.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The place is clean, quite, and that was that were looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Valeriefrom New England

A Low Budget Atlantic City Get-Away

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Inn was great for a family with small children on a low budget, looking for a nice Summer/Fall get-away weekend. My room was clean but the street level doorlock wasn't very safe. It had an outdoor swimming pool and is across the street from the skating rink. McDonald's is a block away. It offered a light breakfast for weekends ONLY. It was on a city bus line, which was great for non-drivers. However it's not the best for single, night-life loving adult or couple. It's too far if you want to enjoy the casinos and save on parking and it really doesn't have any adult entertainment near-by. HOPRFULLY, they plan to do some remodeling on the outside of the motel and update the website information.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Worst Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location is the only plus point
Hotel rooms are smelly - AC doesn't work properly - It tool 5 hours to cool a small room. Dont depend on the breakfast - that is just for the name sake. Not much choices. They will stop putting stuff at 9:45 and even if you ask them to put things - they will say NO and that too RUDELY They dont allow to take breakfast to the room for kids - since there is no high chair in the breakfast room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by carlos a.from north jersey

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the most horrible experiences I've ever delt with. Front desk was disgusting, the clerk was very rude and disrespectful , slow and had no idea what he was doing. I booked my reservation through hotels.com, when I arrived at the hotel there was no reservation on file. It took over an hour for then to find me another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Half Way Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The pool.......
Cons: Get the refurbishment completed and sort out the room facilities
Location: Not too far a walk to the boardwalk or beach
The hotel was in the middle of a refurbishment that appeared to have stalled. The room smelt damp, and the facilities that were supposed to be in the room were not. It seemed that we were the only people staying in the Hotel, so we had the pool to ourselves that was a plus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M.Sfrom DC

Literally a DUMP!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tried sending the facts about why this place is a dump the first time around, Hotels. Com considered that "containing inappropriate language" & wouldn't allow it to be posted (there was NO inappropriateness whatsoever) it's just this place is truly a dump & deserves NO Star at all, let alone 2! That's all!