Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to the beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very nice stay. I had nice time. We would stay there again. The next time we will go earlier so we can enjoy the the inn more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

my birthday 8-4-1965

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: nothing much realy just the price of the room and the location
Cons: have a microwave in room and have cleaner rooms
Location: all casinos close buy the boardwalk it was ok
it was an ok room no microwave or anything just a refrigerator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to boardwalk, typical cheap hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A little bit of everything. Cleanliness, staff, service, parking.
Location: The boardwalk is not a bad walk, just kind of dark and alleyway like.
The room was a decent size with one king bed. They gave you barely any towels and it was not the cleanliest at all. The staff is kind of creepy and stare at you if your younger girls. The most annoying thing was the parking lot was around the corner and they have no elevator so it was a huge pain to get luggage up and down the steps and around the corner. The parking attendants were very strange and creepy in the lot as well. The guy stood there a foot from our car and watched us load our bags when we went to leave to make sure we gave our parking pass back asap. He was very weird and made us uncomfortable. It was close to the boardwalk though so if you pack light and just want something cheap it could be worse, but also way better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roman from New Jersey

Nice little motel, very close the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Cheap, close to the boardwalk and beach. And a 7-8 min cab ride to everything else. And free parking.
Cons: It would be great if there was a microwave in the room.
Location: Boardwalk, rides, beach, casinos....it's right across the street from the Taj literally walking distance.
Overall a good experience. Got a free parking spot once we got there. Room was clean, fridge worked was very cold, shower worked fine, and AC worked great also very cold. No problems with other patrons or staff. Very cheap especially considering it was Memorial Day wknd. It is a party motel with young kids so know that before you go, but if your just gonna sleep and shower there it's fine. It more than served its purpose for me. Would def go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edith from New York

location great

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was pleasant. A lot of things missing or not in the most attractive shape to look at. (styrofoam under the fridge) ( safe not working) (no switch for the lights above bed, they did not work)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by BD from Connecticut

Loud...loud....loud.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was actually pretty comfortable.
Cons: Most everything else.
If you are looking for a place to come back to after gambling and getting loudly drunk, this is it. You will fit right in. The constant noise in the parking area from 9 p.m. until 5 a.m. made continuous sleep impossible. Multiple instances of people (including what seemed to be the hotel staff) yelling, arguing, and otherwise being obnoxious made this my worst hotel decision ever. And that doesnt even include the steady, loud traffic on the road which sounded like I was sleeping in a tent on the shoulder. Spend the money and go to one of the bigger hotels, or stay out of town and drive in and park for the day ($5 parking all day at the Revel).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

thin walls

Posted Apr 2, 2014
the room was small and although non smoking smelled of smoke. had horrible neighbors who were yelling to people on the road all night. light switch was broken and room was literally 84 degrees when we got there. paid $130 for a room that should have been no more than $40.. but to be fair it was our last resort