Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close enough to the beach.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very nice stay. I had nice time. We would stay there again. The next time we will go earlier so we can enjoy the the inn more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

my birthday 8-4-1965

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: nothing much realy just the price of the room and the location
Cons: have a microwave in room and have cleaner rooms
Location: all casinos close buy the boardwalk it was ok
it was an ok room no microwave or anything just a refrigerator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to boardwalk, typical cheap hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: A little bit of everything. Cleanliness, staff, service, parking.
Location: The boardwalk is not a bad walk, just kind of dark and alleyway like.
The room was a decent size with one king bed. They gave you barely any towels and it was not the cleanliest at all. The staff is kind of creepy and stare at you if your younger girls. The most annoying thing was the parking lot was around the corner and they have no elevator so it was a huge pain to get luggage up and down the steps and around the corner. The parking attendants were very strange and creepy in the lot as well. The guy stood there a foot from our car and watched us load our bags when we went to leave to make sure we gave our parking pass back asap. He was very weird and made us uncomfortable. It was close to the boardwalk though so if you pack light and just want something cheap it could be worse, but also way better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will never stay here again. Hotel management was rude.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

If you're a clean freak this is not the place for

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros:great location, fair service, no hassle, comfortable bed, worn/dingy but clean bedding, good a/c, fridge in room Cons: in dying need of renovation (furniture falling apart, plaster filled holes in wall, dirty tub, bad smell, dirty door jammed (had to kick in), no iron, dim lighting, clock didn't work, just yucky Please knights inn please invest in your business to get some renovations done because you guys have a lot of potential to be a nice motel, the accommodations was not worth the price (239 for the night) please stop over charging because you're close to the boardwalk because the place was just absolutely disgusting. My fiancé I didn't complain because we're nice people and we know its not the present staff's fault because they can only work with what they're given but your place is just absolutely dreadful. Days Inn is just as small and on the same level but their rooms made you guys look like a dump! So please knights Inn owner stop being selfish and skip that raise this year and invest more into your business. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SHA .J from NEW YORK, NY

BIRTHDAY FUN

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
MY STAY WAS A VERY PLEASANT ONE... THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. ( I NEEDED A PLACE TO LEAVE MY BAGS AFTER CHECKOUT UNTIL MY BUS CAME AND THEY HELD THEM WITH NO ISSUES OR A FEE) FOR THE PRICE I WAS VERY SATISIFIED AND THE LOCATION WAS PRIME RATE. I WOULD STAY AGAIN, THE ROOM WAS CLEANED DAILY DURING OUR STAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roman from New Jersey

Nice little motel, very close the beach

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Cheap, close to the boardwalk and beach. And a 7-8 min cab ride to everything else. And free parking.
Cons: It would be great if there was a microwave in the room.
Location: Boardwalk, rides, beach, casinos....it's right across the street from the Taj literally walking distance.
Overall a good experience. Got a free parking spot once we got there. Room was clean, fridge worked was very cold, shower worked fine, and AC worked great also very cold. No problems with other patrons or staff. Very cheap especially considering it was Memorial Day wknd. It is a party motel with young kids so know that before you go, but if your just gonna sleep and shower there it's fine. It more than served its purpose for me. Would def go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edith from New York

location great

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was pleasant. A lot of things missing or not in the most attractive shape to look at. (styrofoam under the fridge) ( safe not working) (no switch for the lights above bed, they did not work)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com