Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good place to stay for a good price

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: rooms, location and staff
Cons: parking
Location: It's on the boardwalk and close to Bally's Casino
Rooms are a good size. You get a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. The hotel staff was very friendly and informative. The location is right on the boardwalk and major casinos are within a 5-10 minute walking distance. The only downside to this place is the parking. You have to park under the building in a parking deck. You have to wait for the gate to open to let you in, then wait to get your car in an elevator, and then try to squeeze your car into a minimal parking spot. It was very frusterating though I did feel safe leaving my car there once it was parked. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was a great price, with a good room, and the staff was excellent.
2 out of 5
by Y from Philadelphia

Sad excuse for a "resort"

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: See above
The pool was closed (of course we were not notified ahead of time), the "jetted tub" is a tiny bath tub with a jet nozzle. The mattress sheet didn't fit the mattress, the bed cover had a hole in it. Calling the "Resort" always leads to voicemail, and the only way to reach anyone is by dialing 0 for the operator for an "emergency." When we got to the lobby (which was small and dark), the lone receptionist had us waiting for 10 min while she chatted on the phone -- with no acknowledgment or apology. The whole place just felt cheap -- except it was actually quite expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geo from NY

Great place for the Price

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: the space for the price
Cons: decor...seems almost like they never upgraded anything. Not that things are old just outdated.
Location: great location right on the boardwalk.
Had a 1 night stay. we only showered and slept in the room. however it was nice. the room had full kitchen a small living room and even a small balcony. very nice for the price. the hotel staff were also very courteous and friendly.
2 out of 5
by unhappy trav from NJ

Not a Marriott

Posted Mar 11, 2014
If you are used to a Marriott or a Ramada or similar hotels, do not go to La Renaissance. Pay the extra $200 and stay at a nice hotel in a better area. Was not familiar with Atlantic City at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kristine from o

Boardwalk hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
The hotel is literary at the boardwalk. Very convenient. It's kinda outdated but it's okay. The only problem we had was at the parking. You need to use a car elevator to go to upper level parking which is kinda scary if you're claustrophobic. There's a pay parking right across the street though. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
For 6 people, it was comfortable and convenient. If you are visiting AC for a weekend and your coming down with a group of friends, this is place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RAYMOND from BROOKLYN, NY

EVERYTHING WAS GREAT

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: IT WAS MORE LIKE A APARTMENT FULLY EQUIPED
Cons: I FIND EVERYTHING FINE
Location: IT WAS RIGHT BY CASINO EVERYTHING NEAR BY
MY EXPERIENCE WAS FINE I HAVE BEEN THERE BEFORE AND I ALWAY LIKE THIS PLACE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel on the boardwalk

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: On boardwalk, close to casinos and reasonably priced
Good alternative to high priced casino rooms. Right on the boardwalk and a 5 minute walk to Bally's or Resorts. Room was good size with separate living room and kitchen 1 bedroom and bath. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
As always enjoyed our Valentine's day. Clean hot tub, great stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey from PA

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I was worried after reading some of these reviews, but I was relieved once I got there. The location is great. The rooms are clean. It's not a five star hotel, but it's nice that there is a stovetop, microwave and refrigerator. There is also a dishwasher. The living room/kitchen has it's own space, down the hall was a bathroom and then a little further was a bedroom. The refrigerator in our room was turned off, so it kind of had a smell to it. Other than that, we had no issues. It was worth the price. The parking is not great, but there is a parking lot right next to it if you would rather park there for $5. Overall, it was convenient, clean and a relief to have the boardwalk right there and not have to go far for anything. Outlets are within walking distance. I felt safe even though it was just me and my daughter there for a cheerleading competition.