Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel, better than what I expected

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: basically everything
Cons: the pool area. a little too small. and probably should upgrade the T.V.'s
Location: its right on the boardwalk so there is a lot to do and places to go
its a great hotel. would definitely book again and stay longer than a day. the only thing I knock it for is the pool area. its a little to small but it is soothing. its a good chill spot but a little too small. also they should upgrade the t.v.'s. its 2014 and those t.v.'s should not exist anymore lol. but other than that me and my girl had a great time, and thats all that matters
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Its the location right by the boardwalk, thats it
It could do a lot of upgrading and cleaning, the bathroom has a garlicky smell although its looks very clean, the spray didnt help, bedsheet has stain you just dont want to touch it, the pool isnt usable i guess it looks like theres a dirt underneath, yaaks, other than the location since its right by the boardwalk, the management could do an improvement to get our moneys worth as a customer, im paying a lot of money for our stay since its a last min booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for big group

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very good hotel if you have a big group. Great location on the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Right on the beach, very dated, it pretty clean. Not terrible for the one night we were thete. Got stuck in the parking garage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, expensive all things considered.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price, Cleanliness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff was wonderful and the location is great. The rooms are a bit outdated and had their issues but if your looking for a cheapish room to just have to sleep and keep your stuff it isn't the worst place on earth. If your picky this place isn't for you as there can be some faults to find. For me it worked out great because we spent most our time elsewhere and weren't looking to sit in the hotel room. Good small pool and hot tub on the roof for use and one free parking spot and for us our second car parked free elsewhere. Overall it was not a bad as some reviewers make it out to be but if your spending on a big or long trip to Atlantic City the extra dollars for another place might not be a bad idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to casinos and beach

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Have stayed here for several years. Always a good experience. Staff very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted May 28, 2014
Overall good, elevator stopped working but was fixed quickly. Pool / beach towels were in shortage by the afternoon.Get them early or they will run out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location and price compared to casinos

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location is key and having a kitchen with full size fridge is def a plus. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: 1990s Decor needs updating & towels could use replacing. Seen a lot of use & they need to be retired. TVs are old tube tube type.
Location: Right on Boardwalk so location is perfect. Bills right around corner for the best breakfast 24/7. Also Dunkin Donuts and Subway right on corner.
Second time I've stayed here and it is a great place. One bedroom ocean view with balcony. Small kitchen with sink, microwave and full size fridge. Gated parking underground is small but great for security. Right on Boardwalk with easy access to everything. AC worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosie from san diego CA

a diamond in the rough!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: parking and exterior
This hotel was all boarded up when we arrived. I thought it was closed but my husband went up the ramp and it was open. We looked at the room and it had been remodeled beautifully. It had a view of the ocean from both the living room and the bedroom. They were working on fixing the exterior after Sandy. We thought we got a great bargain.