Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, expensive all things considered.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Price, Cleanliness
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The staff was wonderful and the location is great. The rooms are a bit outdated and had their issues but if your looking for a cheapish room to just have to sleep and keep your stuff it isn't the worst place on earth. If your picky this place isn't for you as there can be some faults to find. For me it worked out great because we spent most our time elsewhere and weren't looking to sit in the hotel room. Good small pool and hot tub on the roof for use and one free parking spot and for us our second car parked free elsewhere. Overall it was not a bad as some reviewers make it out to be but if your spending on a big or long trip to Atlantic City the extra dollars for another place might not be a bad idea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to casinos and beach

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Have stayed here for several years. Always a good experience. Staff very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Beach

Posted May 28, 2014
Overall good, elevator stopped working but was fixed quickly. Pool / beach towels were in shortage by the afternoon.Get them early or they will run out!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location and price compared to casinos

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location is key and having a kitchen with full size fridge is def a plus. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: 1990s Decor needs updating & towels could use replacing. Seen a lot of use & they need to be retired. TVs are old tube tube type.
Location: Right on Boardwalk so location is perfect. Bills right around corner for the best breakfast 24/7. Also Dunkin Donuts and Subway right on corner.
Second time I've stayed here and it is a great place. One bedroom ocean view with balcony. Small kitchen with sink, microwave and full size fridge. Gated parking underground is small but great for security. Right on Boardwalk with easy access to everything. AC worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosie from san diego CA

a diamond in the rough!

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: the rooms
Cons: parking and exterior
This hotel was all boarded up when we arrived. I thought it was closed but my husband went up the ramp and it was open. We looked at the room and it had been remodeled beautifully. It had a view of the ocean from both the living room and the bedroom. They were working on fixing the exterior after Sandy. We thought we got a great bargain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Wow! How did this place get such a high rating?

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Location on boardwalk near our venue.
Cons: A whole lot. Decor, cleanliness of stairwells, ammenities, appliances.
We were looking for a nice resort type hotel close to our event site and this hotel seemed to fill our needs based on the reviews. At the time of our booking, the hotel rating was 3.8 out of 5, with mostly positive reviews. Typically, we have found this to be an accurate tool in helping us choose our hotel. Well, based on our own eyes and experience, this hotel was considerably overated. Very dated decor with old appliances and TV's. Leaky window in bedroom (it was pouring the rain outside). A big bath tub that was called a pool. Overall dingy appearance though the room was fairly clean. A very average to below average hotel. If you are just using it a place to sleep in between casino runs, then it is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Awick from Nutley, NJ

NIght in AC for a concert

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nice place, great space, good location!
A friend and I came down over night to see a concert. Loved our suite, great view of the ocean and the staff was super friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
It was nice. I was comfortable on the broadwalk made it nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overlooking the Boardwalk with great ocean views

Posted Apr 29, 2014
this hotel is in the heart of Atlantic City right on the Boardwalk with views of the ocean. Staff was very helpful. Cold use some updating but overall in good shape. NO NON SMOKING rooms if that is important to you.