Ratings based on 1,083 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Great Hotel Near Concert

Posted May 15, 2015
I booked this hotel for my boyfriend and myself because we were going to the Florida Georgia Line concert and didn't want to drive home afterwards. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We had a great time at the concert and it only took about fifteen minutes to walk there from this hotel. Everyone working there was very nice and courteous. We will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Nice hotel very close to the action!

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Great service, valet parking, comfortable beds, pillows & linens, friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Hotel no longer offer free breakfast. Rooms on the parking side are noisy if the window is are opened. Designated smoking areas with ashtrays.
Location: Everything is nearby from the boardwalk, to restaurants, convenience stores (which helps because the hotel store is overpriced) and a strip club.
We came for the weekend and I chose this hotel for its price and proximity to the reunion being held at Margaritaville. Checking in was quick, easy and the staff was more than helpful with suggestions on places to go. The walk to the boardwalks was about 3 blocks (5 - 6 min), there's tons of choices of places to eat and get entertained nearby. You don't really need your car if you plan to stay local. Even the outlets are only about a mile away. We were treated very well, there's a gym, free wifi, places to print boarding passes are in the lobby, a little restaurant which serves Starbucks coffee in the mornings (until 11am). It's very equipped for whatever you should need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, Il

wonderful

Posted May 7, 2015
Wonderful stay,staff top notch****. The view could have been better I would suggest buying the vacant leant and putting a park with nice flowers etc..We stayed in room 412 and the was nothing to see from that room. But Overall great!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Marriott hotel ac

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel was located in the dead zone of town. Plus you had to valet park car, was mandatory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pleasant Stay, Nice Beach View. 5 min drive to Boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom BK, NY

Great Reno

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great hotel, very clean and comfortable. good food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom e

The toom excellent, grest view,

Posted Apr 6, 2015
From the moment, i caled got get service, when i arrived, it was even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to casino and boardwalk

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very good hotel in close proximity to boardwalk and casinos. Beds were a little small but the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was alright. Can't complain too much considering it was free 300 for a non casino is slightly expensive for off season. We had a great time in AC and that's all that matters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Business Trip to Atlantic City

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: .5 miles from Bally's, Caesar's and Wild West Casinos. Tanger Outlet is in the same block. Beach 1 block away.
Other than the restaurant area being renovated...all was as you would expect from a Marriott. Great staff. Clean, comfortable room. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, PA

For a Marriott, it was ok

Posted Mar 2, 2015
My husband and I were celebrating my best friend's 30th birthday and in an effort to save money, we chose to stay at the Marriott rather than Borgata. From a financial standpoint, it was great, from a location standpoint, it was disappointing. When we first arrived we were greated by the valet attendant who was extremely friendly and helpful. We didn't have to wait for anything, just unload and hand over the key. Check in was also a breeze. We stayed on the 2nd floor which has a less than desirable view, I think it overlooked a parking lot in a not-so-good section of town. The room was very clean and the beds, comfortable. It was a little difficult to close the blinds, it seemed like the track kept getting stuck, with a little muscle I was able to close the blackout curtains, but not all the way. Upon check in, we were told there was a complimentary breakfast available from 9-12 the following morning, I have to say the breakfast room was very dirty which in turn made me lose my appettite. Other than location and lack of cleanliness in the food room, it was ok.