Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hernandez

Always stay here

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Since we went first time , we won't go to a different one. We love everything about this hotel, from staff, rooms, breakfast ... Everything. I can't wait to go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel is close to the beach, the boardwalk and all casino, which makes it perfect. I think that 360 dollars a night was a bit high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Was my 2nd choice but clearly will be now first

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything. Free coffee and paper in the AM. Service was just great, everyone really very friendly. Recommend this place to anyone
Cons: Would like them to add self park but clearly was not an issue
Location: Everything was within walking distance.. Beach, boardwalk, casinos etc
Other then getting use to the valet parking, our stay could not have been any better. Nice room, good view, great bed, great bathroom and the shower pressure was out of this world. Close enough to everything, Really liked it better then any other casino hotel I stayed when on or near the boardwalk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Hotel, terrible location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Good clean solid hotel
Cons: The neighborhood around this hotel is terrible. Best to black out the windows so we can't look outside...we would feel safer
Location: I would not do anything nearby this hotel except to get in a cab and go to Borgata
If you could pick up this hotel and drop it in another location, it would be great. Unfortunately, it's in a terrible part of Atlantic City. You do not feel safe when you step outside. Shady looking characters all around the neighborhood it's dropped in. We know Atlantic City is bad, but the bigger hotels have more property surrounding their hotels, making it feel safer. Here you are right on top of the bad neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Just OK

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: The rooms could do with a fresh makeover.
Location: Steel Pier is fairly close with access to Trump Taj Mahal & Resorts.
It was our first trip to Atlantic City. Courtyard Marriott is usually an above average hotel & for the price it was for Friday before Labour Day, it should've been, but we were disappointed. From the moment we arrived, it has got a very tiny entrance so with all the people checking in/out, with cars, luggage, etc, it was not good. On approaching the front desk, the 2 ladies behind the desk decided to finish their private conversation before checking us in which was not a big deal but slightly irritating. The room was most disappointing. It was decorated in old 70's orange with a marked easy chair & an office chair which had seen better days. The linens & towels were thin & cheap like a cheap motel. The bathroom was nice though. The walls were thin - we could overhear the conversations next door. It is also not in the nicest part of Atlantic City. You have not got to go far, just a couple of streets, to be in an undesirable area. If you can afford to, Midtown might be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Anik, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard Atlantic City . We hope to see you in the future if your travels lead you our way. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, LAUREL DEVINEY General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Hotel walking distance to the beach and casinos

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean
Hotel is walking distance to the Boardwalk and Casinos. The room was clean and everything was working. Room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. Also, unlike my experience in other hotels, in this hotel Wi-fi was working in the room and didn't have to go to lobby. Had an experience at the hotel with the front desk staff; at check-in time the staff said the only room left was assigned to us. After seeing the room and returning ten minutes later to complain another room miraculously became available. Didn't make fuss about it but left smiling. Anyway, the hotel is reasonable for the rate they charge but the weekend rate is not worth it - I'm pretty sure for few more dollars one can be in the casino hotels and doesn't have to walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great stay

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Anik, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Atlantic City was enjoyable, and that the team here provided you with excellent service. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. Sincerely, LAUREL DEVINEY General Manager Courtyard by Marriott Atlantic City atlanticcitygm@ih-corp.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very clean and very helpful staff

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. It is about a block away from the boardwalk and it is kept very clean. Smells clean ( no smoking allowed any where). The staff was very polite and extremely helpful. Breakfast was really good (buffet style).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north Jersey

After hours of looking...

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: beautiful, very clean, modern rooms. Sound proof.
We found the Marriott Courtyard. Every other place, except the Borgata had so many negative reviews, I almost decided not to come to AC. (We've been to the Borgata so many times and wanted someplace new.) Walk to boardwalk not bad. Near Resorts casino. Nice quite end of Boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from TOMS RIVER NJ

WALKING DISTANCE TO BOARDWALK IS DOABLE.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: FAIR PRICE,CLEAN AND NICE STAFF
Cons: DINING AND ENTERTAINMENT GUIDE WAS NOT GIVEN TO US AT FRONT DESK SO WE COULD GET OUR VIP CARD TO USE FOR OUR BREAKFAST AT THE MARRIOT.
Location: GOOD LOCATION
NOBODY TOLD US WE COULD HAVE USED A COUPON TOWARD OUR BREAKFAST.THAT WOULD HAVE SAVED US $10.00. (DINING AND ENTERTAINMENT GUIDE)