Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Close to Casinos

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and clean rooms close to casinos, beach and restaurants.
Location: Gambling, swimming and good eats.
It was my first time in Atlantic City and I chose Marriott because of the good experience I have always had with any Marriot hotel. The rooms was clean and the staff courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Perfect alternate location when the boardwalk is full. Not too far and still walking distance. Clean rooms and nice staff.... A/C needed a kick start though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Room theft

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location to beach and casinos
Cons: Security - cameras and who doesn't have safes in their rooms these days????
There are no safes in the rooms. We put "Do Not Disturb" sign on the outside of the door, turned the TV on low. I put my wallet in the suitcase under clothing. We got back to the room and the "Do Not Disturb" sign was on the inside of the door and my wallet was laying out on the bed. Shame on us for not putting our valuables in the car, however, no one should be entering the room. Called desk and they checked lock. They claim no one was in the room and nothing they can do. The manager was supposed to call us the following day. Of course, that didn't happen until we left several voicemails for him. It is a shame because when we got there, we thought this was a nice hotel as it is in a good location (close to the beach and casinos).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool
Location: Boardwalk, beach, casinos, you can find a spots for good breakfast and lunch.
I was very surprise when we arrived but it was the best choice. Great location, close to the boardwalk, beach, casinos and cheap valet parking. The only thing is that the hotel don't have a pool but who cares, for the money that you paid you can't go wrong. The room was very clean and easy check-in for a 4 the July weekend. I will go back here!!! Ohh and make sure you pay in full when you do the reservation, we get there after 6 pm and no issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from New Jersey

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Cleaniness, location, modern, convenient
Cons: Pricey, Night front desk staff could have been more accomodating. This person seemed annoyed to answer some simple questions.
Location: Boardwalk, Casinos, Ruth Chris, Tanger Outlets
I like the consistency of the courtyard brand, so you know what to expect when you get there. Nicely located if you are a gambler or not, central to everything. Valet staff was great. Breakfast at the restaurant downstairs also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Anik, Hotel Management
Hi James, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate you leaving us such great comments. I did feel as if your comments didn't reflect your score but I would love to make that 3 to 5 on your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service & valet Room inspection
Location: Steel Pier, Beach, Casinos
It is a good location since it is walking distance to the boardwalk & beach. Also accessible to many surrounding casinos. Some of the staff need to practice better customer service skills. Also, the valet team doesn't seem to operate efficiently. The bed sheets didn't seem crisp & fresh. Also the bed skirt was dirty. It looked as if someone had spilled a drink on it in one area (near the nightstand). Also, the iron & ironing board were not put away properly. Cord was not wrapped up at all & was hanging down to the floor in the closet. The ironing board was only attached to one hook instead of 2. That could have been an injury situation. I requested more towels but they were never sent up. I was told that laundry didn't start until a certain hour, but that there were some at the front desk. After a few hours, I finally went to the front desk to pick them up. They were out of Breakfast coupons & had to use business cards as a replacement
2 out of 5
by Nathan from New York State

Posted Jun 15, 2014
If you plan on driving there, and most of you probably will be, your should know that you are forced to valet park your car if you want to park there, and you are charged on a daily basis. I really do not like letting a valet inside my car, and many other hotels in Atlantic City do not operate this way. If you are not given a choice, at least the valet service could be free. Then, when we were ready to leave, we had to wait a long time for a valet to even show up, and by then there was a whole group of people looking at each other, trying to determine who was there first and all that nonsense. Many other little things like no ice in the ice machine made this a disappointing stay, and not on par with other Marriotts we have stayed at. Also, a word on location, this hotel is not close enough to the boardwalk to safely walk there or back at night, so you will be using cabs or jitneys to get everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Anik, Hotel Management
Hi Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am saddened to hear that you did not like our Valet parking option. The parking lot is rented separately by a different company and their best interest is to avoid any chance of damages. If 10 guests are getting 10 cars at the same time, the chances of an accident is is much higher than one team doing it accordingly. Ice machines often need to recharge and refill, we have one in every floor and The Front Desk can get you some as well. As for our location, although we aren't attached to the boardwalk, it is a short two minute walk. I am very sorry you felt that way about our hotel and hope you give us another shot in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nene from NH, CT

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable rooms. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Conveniently located within a short distance to many casinos.
Cons: Would be nice if parking were free.
Location: Mere steps from the beach, boardwalk and of course, casinos.
Clean modern hotel located mere steps from the boardwalk. Casinos conveniently located on either side. Decent bar. Comfortable cozy rooms. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 25, 2014
Loved this hotel breakfast was great looking forward to our next stay here in July 2014 Hotel was clean. we are very satisfied with the service. Our bed was changed every day sheets were very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Ewing, New Jersey

Who needs the casino hotels!

Posted May 13, 2014
It was like finding a gem in the midst of all of those behemoths. I may never book at one of those hotels again.