Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great space!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very spacious and beautiful room! Great staff who were very accommodating. We would love to come back and stay at the Marriott fairway villas again. Hotel room comes fully furnished with dining utensils, dish washing soap, and even laundry detergent. Great bang for the buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, PA

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I was out there with my golf buddies, everyone was impressed by the accomodation and the overall resort/facility. The pool was excellent, although we did not have much time to spend there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Pa

Great place for a family get together.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Our multiple-generational family enjoyed a lovely weekend here. The kids loved the pools. The grown-ups appreciated the spacious and beautifully appointed villas. Staff was very efficient, warm and welcoming. The bonus was the varied and fun daily activities that appealed to all ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Union, NJ

Great place for family stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The location also allowed us to easily get to other shore points like AC, Ocean City and Wildwood.
Cons: There was a problem with gnats near the family pool, which they said was a one-time thing. The adult pool was clear of them.
Location: Its 15 minutes from AC, half an hour from Ocean City and an hour or so from Wildwood.
The villas provide lots of space for our 6 people with plenty of room to spread out when we wanted. Great master suite had its own jet bathtub and TV and the kids shared the other side of the villa. There were two pool areas with hot tubs, one of which was only for people 18 and older.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business, golf, or family

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Only thing missing is on-site restaurant. The town is thin on choices but you can find just about anything within a 10 min drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Engin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramon from Pennsylvania

Extraordinary cutomer service

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your staff was exceptionally kind, professional and expecially helpful. Our vehicle die right in front of the premises during check-in. Your staff provided exceptional service while the issue was resolved. They provided transportation to & from room and showed tremendous patience in an difficult situation. It was a mother's day weekend getaway gift for my wife which included concert tickets and it started in a disaster when our vehicle died. Long story short, with the assistance of your staff, we experineced on of our best mother's day weekend that ended up with your mother's day brunch which your staff made accomodated for us without having reservations. You staff are the best and can't wait to return instead of staying at the casinos resorts like we normally do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
Everything was very nice from the staff to the amenities of the hotel. The only thing missing is a restaurant on site. Five Stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roman from New Jersey

Great Day at Marriott Villas

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Accommodation outstanding
I booked one day as experiment and comparison to other places. Wow! Nice rooms for your $. It was very enjoyable weekend with Family golfing. I will be back if the price will stay in the same range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by margaret from new jersey

great villas large enough for 6 to 8 people,

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: villas completely furnished with all kitchen necessities great fireplace and walking paths
Cons: more food facilities on site
Location: Smithville old town for families, atlantic city for all others
great overnight stay, spa, indoor pool, close to atlantic city would highly recommend