Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JT from NH

just ok!!!! No free shuttle to Casino

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: the sheets seemed clean and the bed was comfortable
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Dennys right next door and the casino's. BUT NO FREE SHUTTLE AS ADVERTISED!
When we checked in we were told there were no king size beds which we reserved on Expedia. We booked this room for the free shuttle to the casino that they stopped running "mysteriously" last week. We also reserved a non-smoking room which the room smelled like smoke. I went to the front desk to tell the clerk the heat wasn't working and about the smell of smoke and they were less than sympathic . The did adjust the heater and did nothing about the smell of smoke. When you get a room on a Sat night outside Atlantic City this is what you get. Needless to stay we probably only spent about 8 hours at the hotel. The wall paper was falling off in places, the floor was sticky in the bathroom, the tv remote didn't work but the bed was comfortable and sheets seemed to fresh. So if your not planning to spend a lot of at your hotel why waste the money but this place is no frills. Oh ya, ask them about the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lysa from New York

Short stay on highway 30..

Posted Feb 10, 2014
It is a cozy hotel stay. If you need to stay overnight it is perfect, can't afford more out of your pocket, this is the place. Room 127 with a king size bed is comfortable and I have cervical spine problems. I hope this would help with making a choice. The hotel does need a makeover, wallpaper and such. The staff was eager to help, and housekeeping was cleaning early. Enjoy your stay at Motel 6.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnson from AC

Wont be staying here again

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here before under different hotel name. First time back as Motel 6. The hallways smelled awful. Bathroom floor was sticky. Sheets & blankets looked like they were used and abused. Def needs some major cleaning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Puneet from Pittsburgh

Right for the price

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was good, shuttle to casinos was a big plus. Would revisit for sure ! Everything was exactly dictated by the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
by WILLIAM

RAMADA

Posted Jan 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE COMMON AREAS WERE VERY CLEAN, COMPLEMENTARY BREAKFAST WAS GREAT. THE ROOM HAD LEFT OVERS BEHIND DRESSERS, BATHROOM HAD OLD WASHCLOTH IN SHOWER.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rich

filthy

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Black mold and mouse droppings in the bathroom, yellowed sheets on the bed, and when we opened the fridge, smelly water ran out into the carpet. He left shortly after checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Matt

nice breakfast

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
room was clean bed was comfy and a nice breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria

Room condition

Posted Dec 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was awful, it hadn't been vacuumed, the wallpaper was falling off, the carpeting had patchwork done, the stick to move the curtain wasn't even attched it was laying on the floor, the clock wasn't plugged in and it was on the other side of the room, there was missing furniture and the phone was missing the faceplate with all the information. I arrived very late and since I was leaving first thing in the morning I didn't ask for another room. If had to stay another night I would definately need another room. I don't think I will stay in that hotel again.