Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to avoid unless on strict budget.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: They accepted dogs and had shuttle to casinos
Cons: Almost everything. Towels, Pillows, Tv's, blankets, maintenance and care.
Probably one of the worst run hotels I've ever been to. Our room was freezing when we entered. Turned on heat after about an hour of freezing to death figured it didn't work. Called front desk. Then all the sudden the heat turned on. They had if off and was not going to turn it on unless we asked. It should've been on before we entered the room. Basic hotel room nothing special. Towels were the cheapest lowest quality towel I've ever seen. They were barley bigger than a small gym towel. There was a massive leak on our floor and I told the front desk. Their response was oh the maintenance guy was off today. You think they'd want to get it it fixed ASAP. No vending machines worked. Ice machine didn't work. The vibe I got from the staff was you book the hotel and they're going to do the minimum amount they possibly can and hope you don't complain about anything. They really need to fix their general out look on how they run this place and treat guests. I feel as if someone robbed me. This should be a last option hotel when booking down here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by beverlyfrom NJ

Excellent Manager!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good basic Motel/Hotel.....they had had some dificulties with the phone/elevator. Manager helped greatly with that situation...made a big difference in our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Elevator is broken. Heat doesnt work. Telephones dont work. And advertised FREE shuttle to and from casino cost $20.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KEVINfrom Albany, NY

Low cost. Hotel in need of updating.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Motel 6 was just okay. Low price made it attractive. Place needs updating. It just felt unclean. I remember this hotel prior to becoming a Motel 6 and it was really nice but now it's like the owners or staff just doesn't care. With other choices sad to say but I don't think I would stay here again unless they did a major rennovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom bronx, ny

Motel 6

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel needs to be updated badly.... They even removed the refrigerator from the room, the room is okay but needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Hotel was poor

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms heat did not work , had to get a new room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberlyfrom New Jersey

Better then the others

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
From 2 star to 5 star hotels I have worked in them all installing the window treatments (curtains, shades, blinds, ect.) So I know hotels. This Motel 6 was another brand hotel before Motel 6 took it over so the rooms are bigger then usual. The bed was comfortable and not that old. The housekeeping staff did a good job cleaning the room. No spare hairs in the bathroom. The room was warm and the shower pressure great! The only minuses 1) the remote for the tv needed batteries 2) and the smoking room I asked for did not have a ashtray in it. I was thrilled they still have smoking rooms. Alot of brands make you leave the building or charge you for the right to be comfortable in your room when you smoke in it. The rooms are due for a renovation. The wallpaper is peeling and the curtains are old, dirty, & need changing. The carpet was still in good shape and clean. So for the money it was a great stay!!! I would rate this a 2.9 star hotel. P.S. I have stayed at some of the cheaper 2 star hotels in Abseacon, they are really 1 star and for the extra $10 I got a cleaner, quieter, friendlier staffed property. I was very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Narenfrom Charlotte NC

Close to Atlantic City and Affordable

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very decent motel with Affordable rates. Not too expensive. But it is located in decent location closest to Atlantic City.